View Single Post
Old 10th July 2015, 16:45   #321
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
iirc that's by design as a means to clear the rating and anything done on the 'average' version is going to be applied to all instances of the tracks.

there is probably an option on the rating settings (on one of the library preference pages) that allows for that behaviour not to happen.

and it's just Winamp not liking ratings and it does everything it can to remove / destroy them
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote