Old 4th February 2019, 17:37   #1
g1uli
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
Mount point issue

Hello,
Recently I created a new mount point for the second stream and I have issue with meta data. It shows the meta from the mount 1 and not from the mount 2.
The server is shoutcast v2, any info about this?
Thanks
g1uli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2019, 22:08   #2
neralex
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 576
That is an part of the source and not of the SHOUTcast server! Feed the mountpoint with the meta-data of the 2nd source.
neralex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2019, 22:13   #3
g1uli
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by neralex View Post
That is an part of the source and not of the SHOUTcast server! Feed the mountpoint with the meta-data of the 2nd source.
What do you mean by "feed the mountpoint" ?
g1uli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2019, 22:21   #4
neralex
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 576
The SHOUTcast server (DNAS) recieve the meta-data from the source. So you have to send this data with the source to the DNAS. When you check the DNAS-docs, you will see there is no extra parameter/option to get the meta-data because it's a part of the source itself. Make sure your tracks are already tagged (id3 tags with 'artist' and 'title') and check, if the source is providing this data.
neralex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2019, 01:20   #5
g1uli
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by neralex View Post
The SHOUTcast server (DNAS) recieve the meta-data from the source. So you have to send this data with the source to the DNAS. When you check the DNAS-docs, you will see there is no extra parameter/option to get the meta-data because it's a part of the source itself. Make sure your tracks are already tagged (id3 tags with 'artist' and 'title') and check, if the source is providing this data.
On the link from SHOUTcast Stream Status the meta data appears normal, only on players doesn't work and I tried like 6-8 players so far.
g1uli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2019, 18:25   #6
neralex
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 576
Never seen this before. On my end it works with all native and web-based players. Do you have any special-chars in your id3-tags?
neralex is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump