Old 23rd December 2010, 20:08   #1
PhoenixWarez
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 36
Send a message via MSN to PhoenixWarez Send a message via Yahoo to PhoenixWarez Send a message via Skype™ to PhoenixWarez
Panic: Logger could not find c:\sc_serv.log

Hello all;

Well I just finished installing sc_serv2 and when I run the .exe file (sc_serv.exe) and it gave the following error:

Quote:
Panic: Logger could not find c:\sc_serv.log
Same thing happens for the SHOUTcast Transcoder...

Quote:
Panic: Logger could not find c:\sc_trans.log
What am I do? Any advice? And how do I create these files or where do I download them from?

Best reguardes;
- Miguel de la Nieves

Please follow one of my affiliate links so I may continue construction of PhoenixWarez,Unlimited!
Get a free .com/.net/.info domain name or use your own here!
Learn to speak Japanese like a pro by clicking here!

Last edited by PhoenixWarez; 23rd December 2010 at 20:26. Reason: ???
PhoenixWarez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2010, 22:27   #2
I_E_P_U_R_A_S
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 24
Create a folder in c: with name logs and put in sc_tras this folder path
logfile=c:\logs\sc_serv.log
same direction as you can and sc_trans
logfile=c:\logs\sc_trans.log
I_E_P_U_R_A_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2010, 23:19   #3
PhoenixWarez
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 36
Send a message via MSN to PhoenixWarez Send a message via Yahoo to PhoenixWarez Send a message via Skype™ to PhoenixWarez
Wow, thanks dude.

I mean no trouble, but the error still persists.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	the-err-persists.jpg
Views:	548
Size:	193.0 KB
ID:	48196   Click image for larger version

Name:	panic.png
Views:	412
Size:	85.3 KB
ID:	48197  

Best reguardes;
- Miguel de la Nieves

Please follow one of my affiliate links so I may continue construction of PhoenixWarez,Unlimited!
Get a free .com/.net/.info domain name or use your own here!
Learn to speak Japanese like a pro by clicking here!
PhoenixWarez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2010, 23:23   #4
I_E_P_U_R_A_S
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 24
no problem
I_E_P_U_R_A_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2010, 15:33   #5
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
it's because Windows Vista / 7 don't allow you to write into the root of the drive unless UAC is disabled or you have changed the allowed writing permissions. i'm thinking it's going to be better to have the SC tools use %temp%\name.log instead of c:\name.log for the default option (which also will make it more like the linux handling and not fill my root drive with log files all of the time).

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2010, 18:41   #6
PhoenixWarez
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 36
Send a message via MSN to PhoenixWarez Send a message via Yahoo to PhoenixWarez Send a message via Skype™ to PhoenixWarez
Ok, so how do I disable the UAC?

Best reguardes;
- Miguel de la Nieves

Please follow one of my affiliate links so I may continue construction of PhoenixWarez,Unlimited!
Get a free .com/.net/.info domain name or use your own here!
Learn to speak Japanese like a pro by clicking here!
PhoenixWarez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2010, 18:46   #7
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
you don't need to disable UAC (unless you really need to). the best thing is to specify a different path in the configuration file using the logfile option to a location which has the required write access.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2010, 19:24   #8
damn68
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 74
try what i did
create a folder at
c:\program files\shoutcast\logs
and then change
logfile=c:\program files\shoutcast\logs\sc_serv.log

will make your life easy anyway I am using a server.
damn68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st January 2011, 22:54   #9
The Scout Team
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1
Still Lost

I am having the same problem and a real novice at this and don't really understand what it is I am supposed to do. I am attempting to get a station up and running but all the guides are from 2002, anything newer than that? Anyone willing to give some more specific, step-by-step instructions on how to get this problem resolved?
The Scout Team is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st January 2011, 23:37   #10
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
sc_serv v2 drop 13 has documents in it including a getting started guide and also the configuration builder (also available at http://bogproghome.hopto.org/config_...g_builder.html) which will make it easier to make working configurations.

as well all copies of the docs in the distribution are available at http://dev.winamp.com/wiki/SHOUTcast_Broadcaster

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump