Old 18th June 2014, 21:42   #1
ChiggyChiggy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 243
Looking for this plugin....

There used to be a plugin that was somewhat famous that let you have the standard windows explorer context menu within winamp, it was quite useful for some stuff, does anyone know what it was called and if it still works with the current Winamp version? and where can i get it from too?
ChiggyChiggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2014, 21:44   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
it was a plug-in by shaneh (the site has now gone) and is mixed on how well it works with current Winamp versions (since it dates from 2004/5 iirc). you might be able to find something from his old posting history.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2014, 23:13   #3
Satuim
Senior Member
 
Satuim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 105
I think that the new context menu should be more modeled after the Windows Menu in another release later on
Satuim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2014, 23:38   #4
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
what new context menu are you referring to?
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2014, 00:05   #5
ChiggyChiggy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 243
Is it normal that it constantly shows this? http://i.gyazo.com/2fe9caa88a04e2979a4fca54223b8613.png

no matter how many times i close and open winamp it still says not loaded D:
ChiggyChiggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2014, 00:06   #6
ChiggyChiggy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 243
Quote:
Originally Posted by Satuim View Post
I think that the new context menu should be more modeled after the Windows Menu in another release later on
If im not mistake there is an option in Winamp's prefferences to have its main context menu ignore the skin color and use the Windows default look. That or maybe only Bento has that option, im not sure...
ChiggyChiggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2014, 00:11   #7
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
as i said, it works for some, not for others.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChiggyChiggy View Post
If im not mistake there is an option in Winamp's prefferences to have its main context menu ignore the skin color and use the Windows default look. That or maybe only Bento has that option, im not sure...
it's currently an option on the library appearance page (since it was just a library option before being applied globally but time did not allow for moving the option to a more general preference page). though i still don't get how that relates to the plug-in menu which this thread was about.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2014, 00:21   #8
ChiggyChiggy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 243
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrO View Post
as i said, it works for some, not for others.
From reading up its thread it doesnt work on x64 much, and seemingly only on XP, gah >.< shame, was one of the few useful old plugins.
ChiggyChiggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2014, 07:49   #9
orton
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrO View Post
it was a plug-in by shaneh (the site has now gone) and is mixed on how well it works with current Winamp versions (since it dates from 2004/5 iirc). you might be able to find something from his old posting history.
current Winamp versions???

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChiggyChiggy View Post
If im not mistake there is an option in Winamp's prefferences to have its main context menu ignore the skin color and use the Windows default look. That or maybe only Bento has that option, im not sure...
i cannot change my winamps skin color??
orton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2014, 08:04   #10
ChiggyChiggy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 243
Current version is 5.666, also get the update patches (you can find both in my sig)

You can change skin colout by going to settings > modern skins, and you can find available colour themes from there.

Anddd dont use that many question marks, its... annoying >_<

*If you have issues with Winamp, ensure you have the currently latest version Winamp v5.666 build 3516 & its patches that fix several issues
*To remove the currently dead Winamp online stuff, see here: removing online stuff
*If you miss the Autotag feature: Gracenote CDDB Autotag alternatives
ChiggyChiggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2014, 21:24   #11
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
really???????

based on everything else i think we can assume that 'orton' is spammy account so probably best to ignore anything else made by it (is just a shame too many have posted good responses already that it's better to leave things as-is despite the nature of the account).
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2014, 22:05   #12
Victhor
Late skinner & Moderator
 
Victhor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Argentina
Posts: 1,561
Ha! I was about to tag Orton as spammer but stumbled upon a pretty elaborated (and related) answer (from him) and made me doubt.. so I decided to wait but finally lost track..

Spammers are taking increasingly more and more work to "enter" here or is it just my mis-perception?
Victhor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2014, 22:10   #13
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
nah, some just bulk post crap / quick replies (like this one appears to be like) or just post a few things and that's it. it's just the same old thing that i've seen over the last decade or so.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Tags
context menu, explorer, plugin

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump