Old 22nd February 2018, 10:28   #1
tbrx
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 1
ASIO plugin with gapless AND volume control

Is there an ASIO plugin, or any other plugin for that matter, that can be used to control the sound card's front panel headphone out, a plugin that has BOTH the gapless and the audio control? I have two Winamp ASIO plugins which work fine alas one of which only has the gapless but doesn't have the volume control (this one is totally useless for front panel headphones since the gain from the card to front panel is too loud to listen to, even at the lowest gain option in the card's output controller), and the other has the volume control but not the gapless. And nothing else I have found so far doesn't have both options.
tbrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2018, 07:12   #2
hatecubed
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 28
Hi,

I don't really use gapless much these days, so I can't confirm the situation with regard to any particular ASIO plugin, but I linked to an ASIO out plugin with added volume control as per this thread:

http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?t=451730

I had trouble getting this to work on Windows 10, but was flawless on 7.

Hope this helps in some way!
hatecubed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2018, 14:55   #3
Virzi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by hatecubed View Post
Hi,

I don't really use gapless much these days, so I can't confirm the situation with regard to any particular ASIO plugin, but I linked to an ASIO out plugin with added volume control as per this thread:

http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?t=451730

I had trouble getting this to work on Windows 10, but was flawless on 7.

Hope this helps in some way!
I am using this plugin with Windows 10. No problem at all.
Virzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2018, 02:08   #4
hatecubed
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Virzi View Post
I am using this plugin with Windows 10. No problem at all.
Hmm... that's interesting. I get the same crash when I go to 'Configure' the plugin within Winamp, on both my laptop and my home Win10 installs. I always assumed it was one of the many ASIO drivers I had on my home PC, however on my laptop I have none installed yet...
hatecubed is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Tags
asio, gapless, plugin, volume

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump