Old 11th June 2000, 01:24   #1
LockeFM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 1
Its says in your documentation that

"we don't provide SHOUTcast servers. There
are a growing number of companies that provide this service, either at a nominal fee
or at no cost to you. Visit shoutcast.com for more information."

Where?

I would like to try connecting to a shoutcast server for the next few weeks to test if is the correct way to go before comitting to installing a shoutcast server.

Can anyone help?

NOTES:
LockeFM is transmitting in Barnsley UK on 87.7 fm for 4 weeks. When it goes permanent newxt year we would like to stream full time!

------------------
Andrew
LockeFM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2000, 02:47   #2
Ice
Moderator Alumni
Americas Favorite Smut Peddler
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Sun Prarie, WI
Posts: 3,303
Live365.com provides servers that you can stream through, but if your real serrious, you should get your own server on a high speed line. If your in the uk, and want a good web site and shit try primedia (www.primedia.co.uk).. they are THE BEST

if you want to check out what shoutcast is, try SHOUTcast.com, they have plenty of stations listed there (and so would your station if you do decide to use SHOUTcast). Also, on winamp.com there is Winamp Radio, which is what winamp is.

Thats about all the help I can give you.. I've never ran a shoutcast server before, so i dont have experiance to show anything.

Ice is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump