Old 21st February 2008, 06:01   #1
dinovn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 4
I have problem with Playlist Editor

Here's 3 screenshot my problem




i opened playlist editor, it's ok, but when i move playlist editor, it has a black background, and no items (songs) in there, but when a drag playlist editor to left conner, it showed items (songs), like my playlist editor is background, an can't move
Please help me, thanks all, thanks for Winamp, thanks Nullsoft
my Os is Winxp, and use window blinds 6.0 enhanced and Talisman 2.99
dinovn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2008, 14:36   #2
dinovn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 4
please help me....i need it...
dinovn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2008, 11:02   #3
dinovn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 4
anybody there ?can you help me ?
dinovn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2008, 20:45   #4
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,385
While Winamp is not running, delete the studio.xnf file. That will reset modern skin settings (position, size, etc.) to the default and helps to correct funky modern skin issues.

Depending on the Winamp install, studio.xnf can be found in...

C:\Program Files\Winamp

-or-

%appdata%\Winamp Where %appdata% is a shortcut to the 'Application Data'/'User Settings' folder. You can click on the Start button > click the Run icon and put %appdata%\Winamp in the Open box and click OK. That should bring you to the Winamp settings folder in 'Application Data'/'User Settings'.

The actual/full path will for Windows XP is...

C:\Documents and Settings\UserName\Application Data\Winamp

Or, maybe there is a conflict with WB or Talisman. Do either of them have some type of a exclusion list you can pout Winamp on?

Otherwise, please provide additional Winamp & system specs.

Please do not PM me for tech support. Any request for tech support through PM will be ignored.
Read the Stickies
---> | | | | <--- Knowledge is power
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2008, 14:47   #5
dinovn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 4
thx, i removed talisman and it solved my problem ^^.thx for help
dinovn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2008, 20:27   #6
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,385
You're welcome

I don't use shell enhancers my self, however it seems almost like a pity remove one just because it causes a possible conflict with an application. Maybe, you could find workaround, fix or suggestion at the Talisman site.
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump