Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 17th August 2005, 17:51   #81
net-cruizer
Senior Member
 
net-cruizer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: BC, CANADA
Posts: 367
Quote:
Originally posted by my stuff radio
net cruiser what happend to your net cruizer logo
/me liked that
Thought is what time for a change, lol.
net-cruizer is offline  
Old 17th August 2005, 17:58   #82
tuckerm
Forum Emo
 
tuckerm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8,365
ah ic

/me hates IE
tuckerm is offline  
Old 17th August 2005, 18:24   #83
net-cruizer
Senior Member
 
net-cruizer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: BC, CANADA
Posts: 367
Quote:
Originally posted by my stuff radio
ah ic

/me hates IE
Actually, to tell ya the truth, I'm not a big fan of IE either. Mostely use it cuz of compatibility reasons with other programs, etc. etc. But IE 7 is a tad better, lol.
Anyways, I noticed your sig has some cool links.
Thanx very much for the embedded player controls!!!
Quickly added it to my main page, but will do some work on my site later, lol.
Would rather use an actual Winamp embedded tag, but I used Real for now.
Anyways, thanx again.
net-cruizer is offline  
Old 17th August 2005, 19:05   #84
tuckerm
Forum Emo
 
tuckerm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8,365
of course anytime..glad my links can be of sservice to you
tuckerm is offline  
Old 17th August 2005, 19:22   #85
Jay
Moderator Alumni
 
Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Next Door
Posts: 8,942
Quote:
Originally posted by cragllo
Recording mixer, whats that, and where do i find it?
Go to your Control panel, and choose Sounds and Audio Devices, click the Audio Tab and Find the Sound Recording section of the window, then click volume. Select Microphone, if you don't see it then it is hidden, go to Options and choose properties to get it to display.
Jay is offline  
Old 17th August 2005, 20:30   #86
ravetrax
Major Dude
 
ravetrax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Clearwater, FL ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ My name is Rava www.ravetrax.com
Posts: 541
Send a message via ICQ to ravetrax Send a message via AIM to ravetrax Send a message via Yahoo to ravetrax
Quote:
Originally posted by net-cruizer
Would rather use an actual Winamp embedded tag, but I used Real for now.
have you tried the ampx player? it is about the same as a winamp player as your going to get. it plays everything winamp plays.

Echo34 - A music related irc network for the socially challenged. [ website | chat now ]

Stream Solutions - The next level of Shoutcast server hosting! [ website | forums ]

RaveTrax - Its not a state of mind, Its a way of life. [ website | forums | chatroom ]
» Gen2 A/V Streams - NSV Video [vp6.2 & 64k aacPlus v2] - 64k aacPlus v2 - 24k aacPlus v2
» AMPX Player - Web based player that plays ALL streams! [Audio & Audio/Video]
» Other Streams - 160k MP3 - 64k MP3 - 24k MP3
ravetrax is offline  
Old 17th August 2005, 20:46   #87
Vchat20
Major Dude
 
Vchat20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,273
actually KXRM, this is not possible. basically what he is saying is that traditionally when you would want to talk over music you would have to switch to soundcard mode. and if you wanted to actually have the music go at the same time you had to set the recording mixer to "what u hear" or "Stereo Mix" which would broadcast everything and the kitchen sink.

i agree on this one. would be nice to have the mic controls in winamp mode.
Vchat20 is offline  
Old 19th August 2005, 00:45   #88
rgATL
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: ATL, of course.
Posts: 724
Quote:
Originally posted by Vchat20
if you wanted to actually have the music go at the same time
Yes, this is true. As far as I know, you have to choose one or the other...or everything.

rg.
rgATL is offline  
Old 22nd August 2005, 18:49   #89
tuckerm
Forum Emo
 
tuckerm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8,365
/me had an idea last night, a "connect all" button on the main tab under neath the outputs 1-5 and if there connected or not.

i know for single djs this isnt a problem, for syndicated shows it would be easeir to hit connect all versus connecting each individual stream.

also a disconnect all for the same reasons
tuckerm is offline  
Old 24th August 2005, 20:35   #90
cragllo
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bridgend, South Wales
Posts: 55
Yes, im gonna refer to sam, this only broadcasts what sounds sam itself makes, if the winamp/the dsp could take an input from the mic and line in, that would be great, then we would only have to use the soundcard input for 3rd part programs like skype or broadcasting audio confersations from aol and msn messengers.. thats the only thing that puts me off, its one or all..
cragllo is offline  
Old 24th August 2005, 20:50   #91
tuckerm
Forum Emo
 
tuckerm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8,365
Quote:
Originally posted by cragllo
Yes, im gonna refer to sam, this only broadcasts what sounds sam itself makes, if the winamp/the dsp could take an input from the mic and line in, that would be great, then we would only have to use the soundcard input for 3rd part programs like skype or broadcasting audio confersations from aol and msn messengers.. thats the only thing that puts me off, its one or all..
uh the DSP has a soundcard input
tuckerm is offline  
Old 24th August 2005, 21:02   #92
cragllo
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bridgend, South Wales
Posts: 55
read the above posts!! then it will make much more sense.
cragllo is offline  
Old 24th August 2005, 21:18   #93
tuckerm
Forum Emo
 
tuckerm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8,365
i apologize.
i mis read the post, no need for !! though
tuckerm is offline  
Closed Thread
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump