Old 17th May 2019, 13:34   #1
Sublow
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 5
White background and black waves?

There are lots of presets with waves colored badly, too much psychedelic.
They are trying to kill my eyes!!!
So I want to edit them and make them look like ink on a piece of paper.
Click image for larger version

Name:	Explain01.png
Views:	183
Size:	556.9 KB
ID:	54449
But, too many parameters to edit and I don't know what parameters I should edit.
At least I want to know how to change background color.

Here is a good example as a result I wish.
Click image for larger version

Name:	Cope-WIP - Strange Attractor 2.png
Views:	195
Size:	404.0 KB
ID:	54448

Any ideas? Thanks.
Sublow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th May 2019, 16:55   #2
Nitorami
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Erlangen
Posts: 856
(1) Press M to edit the preset. Don't forget to activate the scrolllock key to prevent milkdrop from changing presets while you edit.

(2) If the preset has a comp shader section, got to the bottom of the code section, just before the closing "}" and insert a line

ret = lum(ret);
or similar, e.g. use ret = 1-lum(ret) to invert.

(3) if the preset has no comp shader section, select "upgrade presets pixel shader version" and confirm. If you get a compiler error such as "undeclared identifier 'sampler__main', go to the warp section and fix it by changing sampler__main to sampler_main.

Now continue with step 2.

(4) leave the edit menu and press s to save.
Nitorami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th May 2019, 19:05   #3
Sublow
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 5
Tested with some presets, result was...


AMAZING!! YOU ARE MY HERO!!
THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!
Sublow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th May 2019, 19:32   #4
Sublow
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 5
By the way, I cannot overwrite presets and delete presets from the menu.

Delete a preset : DEL -> [y/N] -> y -> a preset isn't deleted -> DEL -> loop...
Save preset : S -> [Save as:] -> Enter -> Overwrite? [y/N] -> y -> [Save as:] -> !?!?

...Why ??
Sublow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2019, 07:00   #5
Sublow
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 5
When I try upgrading presets pixel shader version, milkdrop says "This preset already uses the highest pixel shader version (0) supported by your graphics chip."
So I add below code manually
comp_1=`shader_body
comp_2=`{
comp_3=` ret = 1-lum(ret);
comp_4=`}
Nothing happen...
Sublow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th May 2019, 01:59   #6
serge000
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 5
probably because of limited right access of windows10 / program files.
Move your full winamp folder to another drive (like D: or E and it should works.
or you could try to start winamp with a right click > start as administrator.
serge000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th May 2019, 06:20   #7
Sublow
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 5
Damn I didn't know that I've disabled pixel shader, this was the problem...Sorry!!
Now everything is going well.
Thank you!!
Sublow is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Visualizations > MilkDrop

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump