Old 11th June 2002, 00:48   #1
ryan
not fucked, not quite.
(Forum King)
 
ryan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Tn
Posts: 8,798
Send a message via AIM to ryan
.........Oh Yeah presets =)

As the title says..
Attached Files
File Type: zip presets.zip (5.0 KB, 113 views)
ryan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2002, 02:59   #2
Rozzor
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 165
I like Ghostly Figures 2 the best.

I think that Abscract Goo is broken, though.
--
Rozzor
Rozzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2002, 04:59   #3
ryan
not fucked, not quite.
(Forum King)
 
ryan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Tn
Posts: 8,798
Send a message via AIM to ryan
er broken let me check...

*goes and checks*...

If this is what you see its right.. BTW if your not running 1.02 the coler code dosent work right...
ryan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2002, 05:03   #4
ryan
not fucked, not quite.
(Forum King)
 
ryan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Tn
Posts: 8,798
Send a message via AIM to ryan
oops
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ag.jpg (87.3 KB, 122 views)
ryan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2002, 13:14   #5
Rozzor
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 165
Looks like a big expanse of grey to me. Yes, I have ver 1.02 and the color cycling is definately not the problem. Titles dissolve with a quickness and their component parts race to the edges of the screen. This makes me suspect the zoom is at fault. A zoom exponent of 100 seems extreme to me. Since using time where I shouldn't has bitten me in the butt a time or a hundred, I suspect using time in the per-pixel may be part of the problem. Does it look o.k. in a directory of its own right after MilkDrop is started? What kind of mesh sizes, etc., do you have?
--
Rozzor (hi ho, hi ho, it's off to work I go)
Rozzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2002, 13:49   #6
Krash
Major Dude
 
Krash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 977
On the contrary, there colour code has a hole in it the size of Alpha Centauri.

wave_r=wave_coler*wave_r*sin(time*bass)

"wave_coler" is an undefined variable, and therefore equals zero. the whole line therefore equals zero. The same is true of the lines for wave_g and wave_b.

BTW, idiot... I hate to break it to you, but your spelling needs some work. The word that we use to differentiate light in the visible spectrum of different frequencies is spelt "color" if you live in the USA, and "colour" if you live in a country that knows how to spell.

And Rozzor - the zoom_exp isn't 100. It's 2.1

- Krash

Eighty-three percent of all statistical quotes are made up on the spot.
Krash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2002, 03:33   #7
Zylot
Major Dude
 
Zylot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Pa, US(of)A
Posts: 803
Krash and rozzor:

You need 1.2 as much as you need it for Azir's Plan
He sets wave_coler () in init as a random value...

if you use 1.3 you'll see it the way it looks (I live in the USA but still use) colour wise

-------------
What do you wish for?
--Instrumentality
Zylot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2002, 05:23   #8
ryan
not fucked, not quite.
(Forum King)
 
ryan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Tn
Posts: 8,798
Send a message via AIM to ryan
HaHa I meant 1.03 not 1.02 sorry...


BTW Krash sorry about the spelling color wrong...
And another thing Krash, I 0w[\]z j00
ryan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2002, 08:40   #9
Krash
Major Dude
 
Krash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 977
Ahh preset init code. right.
Damn you early adopters...

- Krash

Eighty-three percent of all statistical quotes are made up on the spot.
Krash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2002, 09:33   #10
ryan
not fucked, not quite.
(Forum King)
 
ryan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Tn
Posts: 8,798
Send a message via AIM to ryan
Blame Zylot its his fault for helping me ....
ryan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2002, 14:07   #11
Rovastar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: London, England
Posts: 3,632
Send a message via AIM to Rovastar
Quote:
Originally posted by Zylot
Krash and rozzor:

You need 1.2 as much as you need it for Azir's Plan
He sets wave_coler () in init as a random value...

if you use 1.3 you'll see it the way it looks (I live in the USA but still use) colour wise
Quote:
Originally posted by idiot24-7
HaHa I meant 1.03 not 1.02 sorry...
LOL so much confusion with so few numbers.

"Rules are for the guidance of wisemen and the obedience of fools"

Visuals - Morphyre www.Morphyre.com
Rovastar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2002, 14:31   #12
Rovastar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: London, England
Posts: 3,632
Send a message via AIM to Rovastar
idiot Abscract Goo actually is a bit broken though.

per_frame_init_1=wave_coler=1*rand(10)*.1;

should be something like

per_frame_init_1=wave_coler=0.1+rand(9)*0.1;

as rand(10) gives a andom number between 0 and 9 and if 0 the preset will display nothing (wave_coler then equals 0) just as others were getting in v1.02

"Rules are for the guidance of wisemen and the obedience of fools"

Visuals - Morphyre www.Morphyre.com
Rovastar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2002, 01:59   #13
ryan
not fucked, not quite.
(Forum King)
 
ryan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Tn
Posts: 8,798
Send a message via AIM to ryan
Eh.. Hmm I still get tons of colors with rand(10)*.1 but when I use the code you said I get less colors..A bug or somthing?
ryan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Visualizations > MilkDrop > MilkDrop Presets

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump