Old 14th December 2005, 20:31   #1
fastingaciu
Major Dude
 
fastingaciu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 940
Beginer question

If i have a lot o super scopes how do you do a dynamic movement just for one of them?
fastingaciu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2005, 00:37   #2
jheriko
Forum King
 
jheriko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: a twist in the fabric of space
Posts: 2,150
Send a message via ICQ to jheriko
do the superscopes you want to have dm in an effect list with the dm, and the others in an effect list after, and use max blend or whatever, eg:

Main - Clear every frame on
|- Effect list (Ignore, Replace, Clear every frame off)
|--- Render / Superscope
|--- Render / Superscope
|--- ...
|--- Trans / Dynamic Movement
|
|- Effect list (Ignore, Maximum, Clear every frame on)
|--- Render / Superscope
|--- Render / Superscope
|--- ...

There is nothing to stop you from adding a fade out or whatever in the second effect list, or a different dm and blend together the results etc...

-- Jheriko

'Everything around us can be represented and understood through numbers'
jheriko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2005, 00:49   #3
fastingaciu
Major Dude
 
fastingaciu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 940
tnx

Those who can do, do; those who can't do, teach.
fastingaciu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2005, 01:32   #4
fastingaciu
Major Dude
 
fastingaciu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 940
can u tell me how do i make from a super scope tu jump in an other . ex i amd a tringle and i whant like to move from one in other can u tell me how to do that?

Those who can do, do; those who can't do, teach.
fastingaciu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2005, 03:12   #5
JFASI
Major Dude
 
JFASI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: I was hoping you could tell me
Posts: 1,350
What was that string of grunts and sputterings supposed to be? I'd try to help, but really, I don't get it.

Certified Spam Connoisseur.
JFASI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2005, 22:22   #6
jheriko
Forum King
 
jheriko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: a twist in the fabric of space
Posts: 2,150
Send a message via ICQ to jheriko
look it up yourself. and look up spelling whilst you are at it...

-- Jheriko

'Everything around us can be represented and understood through numbers'
jheriko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2005, 22:31   #7
Warrior of the Light
Forum King
 
Warrior of the Light's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 4,077
linky

Jesus loves you [yes, you] so much, he even died for you so that you will not need to die, but live forever
Warrior of the Light is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2005, 10:38   #8
blaz
Member
 
blaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Slovenia [EU]
Posts: 69
Quote:
Originally posted by fastingaciu
can u tell me how do i make from a super scope tu jump in an other . ex i amd a tringle and i whant like to move from one in other can u tell me how to do that?
JFASI,jheriko
He probably wanted to say, if it is possible so the SC would be changing, let's sey per beat or something like that. so first he could have a triangle and in a few seconds he will have a square.

If is this what you said you have a SC like what you said in load example for SC. it is called spiral graph fun
blaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2005, 11:46   #9
fastingaciu
Major Dude
 
fastingaciu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 940
no; oooh i know the perfect exampmle Tuggummi-Square Minded

Those who can do, do; those who can't do, teach.
fastingaciu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2005, 20:39   #10
JFASI
Major Dude
 
JFASI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: I was hoping you could tell me
Posts: 1,350
If you insist...

I like the Superformula
JFASI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th December 2005, 09:29   #11
blaz
Member
 
blaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Slovenia [EU]
Posts: 69
Jup JFASI, now we just need to put this Superformula into AVS :S
blaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th December 2005, 12:00   #12
fastingaciu
Major Dude
 
fastingaciu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 940
can someone tell me how to chenge the camera to just move random and on beat in a dm?

Those who can do, do; those who can't do, teach.
fastingaciu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th December 2005, 12:52   #13
JFASI
Major Dude
 
JFASI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: I was hoping you could tell me
Posts: 1,350
You mean in a random direction? Like this:

Init:

xr=rand(20)/100-.1;
yr=rand(20)/100-.1

So that it actually moves at the beginning of the preset.

Frame:

xt=xt+xr;
yt=yt+yr;

This is the time variable, it moves on steadily all the time.

Beat:

xr=rand(20)/100-.1;
yr=rand(20)/100-.1

This randomly changes direction every beat.

Pixel

x=x+xt;
y=y+yt;

Actually moves the screen around.

It's a tad rough, there's another way if you want it smoother.

Certified Spam Connoisseur.
JFASI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th December 2005, 13:05   #14
JFASI
Major Dude
 
JFASI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: I was hoping you could tell me
Posts: 1,350
Quote:
Originally posted by blaz
Jup JFASI, now we just need to put this Superformula into AVS :S
Been there. done that.
Attached Files
File Type: zip lop lop-21. superformula!!!.zip (673 Bytes, 502 views)
JFASI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th December 2005, 20:01   #15
fastingaciu
Major Dude
 
fastingaciu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 940
tnx u rock

Those who can do, do; those who can't do, teach.
fastingaciu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th December 2005, 20:20   #16
fastingaciu
Major Dude
 
fastingaciu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 940
k its like this i have this cube and i whant to the camera just to move around it

Those who can do, do; those who can't do, teach.
fastingaciu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th December 2005, 22:05   #17
JFASI
Major Dude
 
JFASI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: I was hoping you could tell me
Posts: 1,350
Well, what I usually do is move the cube around the camera...

Certified Spam Connoisseur.
JFASI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st December 2005, 15:09   #18
jheriko
Forum King
 
jheriko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: a twist in the fabric of space
Posts: 2,150
Send a message via ICQ to jheriko
look it up! its been done before, its in every frickking guide and tutorial on 3d etc... just look it up. and stop spelling things so badly, it makes everything hard to read.

-- Jheriko

'Everything around us can be represented and understood through numbers'
jheriko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2006, 10:34   #19
Kar-mAVS
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 56
To rotate an object you do something like this:

Quote:

Frame
rx=rx+rxd;ry=ry+ryd;rz=rz+rzd;

crx=cos(rx);srx=sin(rx);
cry=cos(ry);sry=sin(ry);
crz=cos(rz);srz=sin(rz);

Beat
rxd=rand(100)/10000-0.005;
ryd=rand(100)/10000-0.005;
rzd=rand(100)/10000-0.005;

Pixel

x1=(whatever x is); y1=(whatever y is); z1= (whatever z is)

x2=x1*crz-y1*srz;
y2=x1*srz+y1*crz;

x3=x2*cry+z1*sry;
z3=-x2*sry+z1*cry;

y1=y2*crx-z3*srx;
z1=y2*srx+z3*crx;


z2=1/(z1+2);
x=x3*z2;
y=y1*z2;



here's an example (please don't copy it)

:edit: And try to spell better next time
Attached Files
File Type: zip karmavs - cube.zip (678 Bytes, 524 views)
Kar-mAVS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2006, 03:58   #20
JaVS_v2.5
Forum King
 
JaVS_v2.5's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Seremban 2, Malaysia
Posts: 2,717
Send a message via Yahoo to JaVS_v2.5
code:
FRAME=
// Movement Set
mx=mx+xrt; my=my+yrt ; mz=mz+zrt;
xt1=xt1+xr1 ; yt1=yt1+yr1;
zoom=zoom+bm;reg05=cos(zoom);

/* SIN & COS */
reg01=sin(mx) ; reg02=sin(my) ; reg03=sin(mz);
reg04=cos(mx) ; reg05=cos(my) ; reg06=cos(mz);

/* Aspect Ratio & MISC */
asp=w/h ; index=0;

BEAT=
// Responses
xrt=(rand(5)/100)-0.01;
yrt=(rand(5)/100)-0.01;
zrt=(rand(5)/100)-0.01;

// Random
xr1=(rand(60)/500)-0.05;
yr1=(rand(60)/500)-0.05;

POINT=
// Draw Object
xB= <x-axis> ; yB= <y-axis> ; zB= <z-axis>;
reg11=cos(xt1);reg12=cos(yt1);

/* Position Set */
x1=xb ; y1=yb ; z1=zb;

/* 3D Movements */
x2=x1*reg03-y1*reg06 ; y2=x1*reg06+y1*reg03;
z2=x2*reg05+z1*reg02 ; x3=x2*reg02-z1*reg05;
y3=y2*reg01-z2*reg04 ; z3=y2*reg04+z2 *reg01;

/* 2D Conversion */
iz=1/(z3+objs+if(reg05,-.4+reg05,0));
x=x3*iz;y=y3*iz*asp;
sizex=iz*szx ; sizey=iz*szy;

// Skip Behind Camera
skip=below(iz,0);


Nice dotty cube, kar-mAVS.
I've made a few changed in movement..
Attached Files
File Type: zip javs - 02 - cube tension.zip (1.2 KB, 502 views)

Last played [offline]: Lamb of God - Nippon
-- JaVS :: h i p o t e s i s
JaVS_v2.5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2006, 14:56   #21
Kar-mAVS
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 56
nice dotty spectrum cube JAVS, and call me kar-ma (I hope theres no kar-ma here... *checks member list* nope, good)
Kar-mAVS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2006, 07:08   #22
JaVS_v2.5
Forum King
 
JaVS_v2.5's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Seremban 2, Malaysia
Posts: 2,717
Send a message via Yahoo to JaVS_v2.5
yup, kar-ma.. better..

Last played [offline]: Lamb of God - Nippon
-- JaVS :: h i p o t e s i s
JaVS_v2.5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Visualizations > AVS > AVS Presets

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump