Old 15th January 2003, 05:32   #201
kiilu
Major Dude
 
kiilu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Houghton
Posts: 667
Quote:
Originally posted by Adil
btw, no PUBLIC betas until the release I said.
We're doing the same as we did for boom a while ago, it saves trouble and useless complaints.
but why spoil the most exciting part?? at one??
kiilu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2003, 12:17   #202
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
relax I said no PUBLIC release, but we can still give the betas to a few trusted people .
right now, the beta isnt worth it, wait till it's more functional.

Last edited by Adil; 15th January 2003 at 14:57.
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2003, 18:47   #203
hammerhead
The Shark
(Forum King)
 
hammerhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 2,537
Send a message via AIM to hammerhead
Am I trusted?
hammerhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2003, 18:54   #204
Bizzeh
Forum Pirate
Beta Team
 
Bizzeh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,032
adil: track thing fixed, no more selecting same track twice to get track number
Bizzeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2003, 20:55   #205
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil


Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2003, 22:01   #206
DigitalResource
Member
 
DigitalResource's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 57
Woah, nice package
DigitalResource is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2003, 00:04   #207
dlinkwit27
has no CT
(Forum King)
 
dlinkwit27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 13,235
Send a message via ICQ to dlinkwit27 Send a message via AIM to dlinkwit27 Send a message via Yahoo to dlinkwit27
I'd buy that for a dollar!
dlinkwit27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2003, 00:55   #208
RephaiM
Senior Member
 
RephaiM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Bloomsburg, PA
Posts: 100
Send a message via ICQ to RephaiM Send a message via AIM to RephaiM
reacharge?
RephaiM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2003, 01:07   #209
dlinkwit27
has no CT
(Forum King)
 
dlinkwit27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 13,235
Send a message via ICQ to dlinkwit27 Send a message via AIM to dlinkwit27 Send a message via Yahoo to dlinkwit27
you know, the batteries.
dlinkwit27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2003, 01:19   #210
ezkiel
Senior Member
 
ezkiel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Israel
Posts: 188
Send a message via AIM to ezkiel
3x? enough? heh, yea, its nice, except the shade is kinda weird to me..
ezkiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2003, 02:39   #211
RephaiM
Senior Member
 
RephaiM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Bloomsburg, PA
Posts: 100
Send a message via ICQ to RephaiM Send a message via AIM to RephaiM
I know what he meant, but it's spelled, "Recharge." Pay attention...
RephaiM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2003, 03:24   #212
dlinkwit27
has no CT
(Forum King)
 
dlinkwit27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 13,235
Send a message via ICQ to dlinkwit27 Send a message via AIM to dlinkwit27 Send a message via Yahoo to dlinkwit27
Quote:
Originally posted by RephaiM
I know what he meant, but it's spelled, "Recharge." Pay attention...
i paid attention, but figured u made a typo. Sry. I was just going by what you said it said, the box is hard to read on my screen, I shoudld prbly up the resolution agian.
dlinkwit27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2003, 07:07   #213
Naamloos
Forum King
 
Naamloos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: irc.tehflap.org/*******
Posts: 3,085
Quote:
Originally posted by Adil

Nice, as always
Naamloos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2003, 08:55   #214
CremoNe
Senior Member
 
CremoNe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 397
I agree with Naam.

[size=0.1]The Durango 95 purred away real horrorshow, a nice warm vibratey feeling all through your guttiwuts[/size]
CremoNe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2003, 09:28   #215
whatsitsname
Senior Member
 
whatsitsname's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: astralia
Posts: 386
yeah its nice
whatsitsname is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2003, 09:29   #216
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
yeah many mistakes on the package, I will fix them
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2003, 11:33   #217
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
this is the current working moow:



that pic will be updated everytime I get a new beta
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2003, 17:16   #218
hammerhead
The Shark
(Forum King)
 
hammerhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 2,537
Send a message via AIM to hammerhead
I cant wait.
hammerhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2003, 20:21   #219
QaBOjk
Senior Member
 
QaBOjk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Igloo, Canada
Posts: 103
Soo.. i'm assuming this thing has Wi-Fi built in?!
QaBOjk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 01:36   #220
Emmett
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 54
um, I need more than three digits for track number, what would it do when it got to 1000?
Emmett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 01:49   #221
dlinkwit27
has no CT
(Forum King)
 
dlinkwit27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 13,235
Send a message via ICQ to dlinkwit27 Send a message via AIM to dlinkwit27 Send a message via Yahoo to dlinkwit27
Quote:
Originally posted by Emmett
um, I need more than three digits for track number, what would it do when it got to 1000?
same here, but i think it's too late for that

(i think it would go back to 001)
dlinkwit27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 04:23   #222
QaBOjk
Senior Member
 
QaBOjk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Igloo, Canada
Posts: 103
Quote:
Originally posted by Emmett
um, I need more than three digits for track number, what would it do when it got to 1000?
I think adil is trying to simulate a real-world device
and most portable music played don't hold more than 1000 songs (maybe the new ones).. hence the plugins for headphone/microphone...

I'm not complaining
QaBOjk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 06:49   #223
J_Bloggs
Major Dude
 
J_Bloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,778
doesn't the songticker usually show the time at the end of the song name? It doesn't move up/down but could be useful for figuring out how much time has passed/is left to go.

¯¯¯¯Joe Bloggs____
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
J_Bloggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 10:40   #224
PJay Tycy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 252
Or J_Bloggs, Adil could change the volume-digits to a second songticker, so you have two of them... One with time elapsed and one with time remaining.

PJay
PJay Tycy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 10:45   #225
J_Bloggs
Major Dude
 
J_Bloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,778
wow, what a good idea, I don't quite know how you mean about placement but that would be cool to have elapsed and remaining at the same time. Mind if i steal it?

¯¯¯¯Joe Bloggs____
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
J_Bloggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 10:57   #226
PJay Tycy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 252
I think Ocrana did (does) that yet, but they weren't linked (so you could have them both remaining, or both elapsed if you wanted).

PJay
PJay Tycy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 10:59   #227
binary hero
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 7,004
Send a message via ICQ to binary hero
great...it's boom that looks different (no offense, i'm just tired and cranky)
binary hero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 14:39   #228
Bizzeh
Forum Pirate
Beta Team
 
Bizzeh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,032
if i had a track above 1000 (lets use 1337 as an example)

old script:
1337 would all show up, but look shit

2nd script:
1337 would cause a crash

3rd script:
1337 would be shown as 133

4th script:
1337 would not couse a crash but show as 999

5th script: (not done yet but im hoping to do)
1337 would be shown as a lil marker to indicate above 1000 and 337 on the track display

Bizzy
Bizzeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 14:53   #229
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
Quote:
Originally posted by binary hero
great...it's boom that looks different (no offense, i'm just tired and cranky)
All good modern skins are booms that look different

I'm now playing with the translucent moow, I will post a ss later
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 15:11   #230
Gonzotek
Gunslinger
 
Gonzotek's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Terminus
Posts: 4,693
Quote:
Originally posted by Bizzy D.
if i had a track above 1000 (lets use 1337 as an example)

old script:
1337 would all show up, but look shit

2nd script:
1337 would cause a crash

3rd script:
1337 would be shown as 133

4th script:
1337 would not couse a crash but show as 999

5th script: (not done yet but im hoping to do)
1337 would be shown as a lil marker to indicate above 1000 and 337 on the track display

Bizzy
So how would you then tell the difference between 2337, 3337, 4337, and so on.?

-=Gonzotekx=-

I was away for a while.
But I'm feeling much better now.
Gonzotek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 15:16   #231
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
updated working shot:


btw, bizzy found a great way to display track numbers above 999
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 15:22   #232
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
Quote:
Originally posted by Gonzotek
So how would you then tell the difference between 2337, 3337, 4337, and so on.?

-=Gonzotekx=-
it will display 2337 or 3337 it's as simple as that.
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 15:23   #233
TheMilhouseMan
The Weird One
(Senior Member)
 
TheMilhouseMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Indiana
Posts: 299
Is tehre anyway I could be one of the trusted Beta testers for this. This skis looks awesome.

TheMilhouseMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 17:18   #234
hammerhead
The Shark
(Forum King)
 
hammerhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 2,537
Send a message via AIM to hammerhead
Cool, really nice work Adil. I see also BZD's been working hard- great work both of you.
hammerhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 17:22   #235
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
thx, btw, screeny updated
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 17:49   #236
hammerhead
The Shark
(Forum King)
 
hammerhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 2,537
Send a message via AIM to hammerhead
cool
hammerhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2003, 08:00   #237
mc^^^^
Forum King
 
mc^^^^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Perth, Australia MSN: mcbriar@ii.net Posts: All your posts are belong to me!!!!
Posts: 2,608
the player on the box doesnt look right, it only looks rotated, not streched on one side...

mc^^^^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2003, 08:03   #238
Black.Ops
Senior Member
 
Black.Ops's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 381
dude i already told u u should change the company of the battery..duracell might come after u
Black.Ops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2003, 11:12   #239
J_Bloggs
Major Dude
 
J_Bloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,778
Theres also the chance that duracell would PAY someone for that kind of advertising.

What happened to the overall transparency? It looked sweet.

¯¯¯¯Joe Bloggs____
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
J_Bloggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2003, 11:49   #240
hammerhead
The Shark
(Forum King)
 
hammerhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 2,537
Send a message via AIM to hammerhead
Quote:
the player on the box doesnt look right, it only looks rotated, not streched on one side...
Some perspective'll fix that.
hammerhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump