Old 13th December 2007, 03:43   #161
skijmpr
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Hey, just signed up for a forum account to say THANK YOU to you eye_onus for fixing my beloved MMD3 skin! The old version didn't display properly since I installed WindowBlinds, but your updated one works perfectly. Thanks so much!
skijmpr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2007, 19:14   #162
eye_onus
Senior Member
 
eye_onus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 183
I'm glad you like it, skijmpr. Thanks for letting me know.

mu'o mi'e .aionys.

.i.a'o.e'e ko klama le bende pe denpa bu
eye_onus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st December 2007, 23:38   #163
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,824
@eye_onus
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....45#post2274945
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2008, 09:37   #164
eye_onus
Senior Member
 
eye_onus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 183
Thanks DJ Egg, I'm looking into it.

On another note, I've made a minor update to the skin, and have been informed of yet another issue- and found one of my own.

Oi. Now I know why Sven stopped messing with it.

The minor update is a small change in the code for hiding/unhiding the h-shade that makes it a bit less finicky- now it will not attempt to (un)hide unless it has finished it's current (un)hiding. It's still very sensitive, though, so move the mouse slowly if you want it to react. I should probably make the reaction area more than a pixel wide. (It's currently the black border around the skin, including the drop-downs.) I suppose I could see if winAMP's standard docking thing actually works with drawers now.... Somehow I doubt it.

So, the issue I found- more recent versions of winAMP, such as the current, will still pop up the normal right-click menu after the custom menu- such as the auto-hide menu found by right-clicking the hide button, and the PL select menu found by right-clicking the PL button, both on the h-shade mode. This is something to do with changes made to winAMP itself, as the version of winAMP I used when I first wrote the code for those did not do so. Fortunately both of those are basically set and forget, so not really a nuisance, but I'll fix it if I figure out how anyway.

Secondly, I have been informed that the PL Thinger button no longer works either. Through testing I discovered that it does in fact work, but not until the PL window is opened /when in h-shade mode/. For some reason it is impossible to open the PL window in any mode /until/ it is opened in h-shade mode, and then the problem goes away. I believe it is also due to upgrade, but I can't remember. Regardless, I /know/ it's caused by the code for the dropdown-PL in h-shade mode. I'm working on it. I think I'll have to completely rewrite that code. Again. For now, I /think/ that deleting the code for the drop-down PL is enough to fix it. Or, if you're not sure how to do that and you're willing to lose the h-shade, just delete the player-shade-group.xml file.

Any coders out there willing to help me on this crap? I'm out of practice....

mu'o mi'e .aionys.

.i.a'o.e'e ko klama le bende pe denpa bu
eye_onus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2008, 10:30   #165
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,384
Quote:
Originally posted by eye_onus
Any coders out there willing to help me on this
Have you asked Pimousse38? He also has a updated version (MMD Trois) of MMD3. Of which includes two features "total time in playlist" and a Notification window. I think that if the two of you pooled your updated MMD3 features and skin developer talents, the both of can come up with very nice version/update of MMD3.

BTW, I like your updates and new features of MMD3

Please do not PM me for tech support. Any request for tech support through PM will be ignored.
Read the Stickies
---> | | | | <--- Knowledge is power
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th July 2008, 05:17   #166
eye_onus
Senior Member
 
eye_onus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 183
Thanks Jonny, I'll see what he thinks.

mu'o mi'e .aionys.

.i.a'o.e'e ko klama le bende pe denpa bu
eye_onus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th July 2008, 19:23   #167
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,341
I like your updates too, MMD3 is still one of the best skins.

And I still hope, that there will be a 3 state repeat button in MMD3 someday.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th July 2008, 20:44   #168
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
We'll probably have a nice sui version for mmd3 before the end of the year

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th July 2008, 22:16   #169
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,384
I have been monitoring that thread at the Skin Consortium forums and have been eagerly awaiting the final version.

Is that the one you are talking about?
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th July 2008, 22:25   #170
SLoB
Major Dude
 
SLoB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,316
yep
SLoB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th July 2008, 17:22   #171
Pimousse38
Senior Member
 
Pimousse38's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nevers (France)
Posts: 169
hello,
eye_onus , you can use my source files.
long ago that I have done more skin ... then ...

Sorry for my bad English, i'm French

my skin : Pimeer v2.2
french community : Todae.fr
Pimousse38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2008, 05:02   #172
eye_onus
Senior Member
 
eye_onus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 183
I am completely withdrawing support for the WinAmp3-4-5 project. I will continue to host the latest version on the weblink located in my signature, but I will no longer be working on it. This is due to the fact that
WinAmp is obviously not being any help- I installed the most recent version of WinAmp on my new pc and MMD3-4-5, and not only does it fail to load the skin, but I get a runtime error at quit for trying.

I'm sure the only way to fix this is to rewrite the ENTIRE code from scratch- and I am NOT spending that much energy.

I may decide to code a new version of JUST the horizontal winshade, since I really do like that.... If I do, I'll let you all know.

mu'o mi'e .aionys.

.i.a'o.e'e ko klama le bende pe denpa bu
eye_onus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2008, 11:31   #173
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
or just delete your studio.xnf

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2008, 21:26   #174
eye_onus
Senior Member
 
eye_onus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 183
Actually, it looks like it was some zip file idiocy on my part, coupled with Y!Geocities dislike of updating files. I haven't tested to see if it works now, but the zip file is updated at least.

Regardless, I keep my decision to stop support.

mu'o mi'e .aionys.

.i.a'o.e'e ko klama le bende pe denpa bu
eye_onus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2009, 01:12   #175
Gir489
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: MD
Posts: 22
Send a message via AIM to Gir489
Why can't I download this skin anymore? It doesn't work anymore on 5.571.
Gir489 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2009, 02:53   #176
eye_onus
Senior Member
 
eye_onus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 183
Geocities doesn't exist anymore, therefore, the download link doesn't either. Seeing as I stopped working on this project years ago, I didn't bother with finding a new host. I believe I still have a copy of the skin somewhere, email me at eyeonus@gmail.nospam.com and I'll email it to you- assuming I can find it.

Then again, it sounds like you already have the last version, so if it doesn't work, my copy wouldn't either.

I'm willing to bet that it would take a complete rewrite, from scratch, to make the skin work with the latest version of WinAMP. If you can find someone to do that, by all means, go ahead. I know I won't mind, and I highly doubt the orginal creator would, either.

mu'o mi'e .aionys.

.i.a'o.e'e ko klama le bende pe denpa bu
eye_onus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2009, 00:58   #177
Gir489
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: MD
Posts: 22
Send a message via AIM to Gir489
The problem wasn't the skin, it was that I had WinAmp Lite. I downloaded Pro and now it's working.
Gir489 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2009, 01:35   #178
eye_onus
Senior Member
 
eye_onus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 183
Cool. Speaking of, you think you could email the skin to me? I seem to have lost mine.

mu'o mi'e .aionys.

.i.a'o.e'e ko klama le bende pe denpa bu
eye_onus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2009, 08:15   #179
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,341
Here is latest version of your MMD3 mod:

http://meggamusic.co.uk/shup/1261988090/MMD3.wal

Note, that I only renamed it to 'MMD3.wal'
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2009, 08:38   #180
eye_onus
Senior Member
 
eye_onus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 183
Thanks. You never know. I may even decide to update it.

mu'o mi'e .aionys.

.i.a'o.e'e ko klama le bende pe denpa bu
eye_onus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2010, 19:33   #181
Gir489
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: MD
Posts: 22
Send a message via AIM to Gir489
I had to format and redownload the skin.

The one you posted is broken.

It doesn't obey the auto-hide button.

Set it on or off it still auto hides. Which is VERY annoying.
Gir489 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2010, 20:28   #182
eye_onus
Senior Member
 
eye_onus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 183
This skin hasn't been in development since version 5.2 something.

I do not take responsiblity for anything that has ceased to work correctly due to upgrades to WinAMP since that time.

You're welcome to try to fix it if you want.

mu'o mi'e .aionys.

.i.a'o.e'e ko klama le bende pe denpa bu
eye_onus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2010, 21:30   #183
Gir489
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: MD
Posts: 22
Send a message via AIM to Gir489
It worked in the one I had before.

Same version I was using before the format.

I just poked around the MAKI scripts and removed the entire auto hide function, and it still does it.

The button no longer has any function (since I removed it) but it still auto hides.

Maybe WinAMP is force it to do that?

The Window Settings -> Docked Toolbar is grayed out.

Last edited by Gir489; 2nd March 2010 at 21:51.
Gir489 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th March 2010, 04:23   #184
Gir489
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: MD
Posts: 22
Send a message via AIM to Gir489
I still haven't had any luck.

I have no idea what is wrong or why this is happening.

Removing the auto hide from the maki script does nothing.

Anyone else who can look into this?

The old MMD3 does not do this. Only the one Koopa posted does.
Gir489 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2010, 22:05   #185
Distorted Visio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Does the version posted by Koopa work with Winamp Pro v.5.572? It just won't load the skin without any error.

If it won't work what was the last version of Winamp that it will work with?

Many thanks!
Distorted Visio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2010, 01:01   #186
eye_onus
Senior Member
 
eye_onus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 183
If it doesn't work, it's unlikely that any of the older versions will either. Any incompatibilties are caused by changes to winAMP.

Here are the steps to take to find out:

1) Make sure that you've extracted the .wal file from the .zip you downloaded. No skin will work if it's still in the .zip

2) Download the .zip again, repeating step 1), in case the copy you have now is a corrupt download.

3) Download the original MMD3 skin from the winAMP skins page. If it doesn't work, and the latest version of MMD3-4-5 doesn't either, then no version in between will, ans you're just SOL.

mu'o mi'e .aionys.

.i.a'o.e'e ko klama le bende pe denpa bu
eye_onus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump