Old 2nd December 2007, 21:31   #1
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Lightbulb classicPro© preview (SUI)


---------------------------------------------------------------------
Download ClassicPro©
---------------------------------------------------------------------


original post:

This is a preview:
- If you use Winamp 5.5 you might get an script error on startup. Just click and continue. This will be fixed for the next Winamp... might be 5.51... dont know.

- The kb/mb/gb info also doesnt work with v5.5

- The resizers of the skin doesnt show a cursor. This will also be fixed with the next Winamp version. You can still resize it.

- The vumeter is just a place holder for the real one that will be added later.

- The browser will be added later

- More goodies to come

Just a preview so dont expect too much too soon.

If you want, you can start on your own versions. Just make a copy of the "cPro - Big Bento" folder in your skins folder. The colors.xml file is far from complete but most of the picture files wont be changed later. The beat animation can be any height. Each frame is 45 pixels high so if you have a picture of x450 there will be 10 frames for the animation.

Enjoy!

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd December 2007, 06:45   #2
mynameisnobody
Senior Member
 
mynameisnobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Austria
Posts: 149
21 script errors on start ;-)
mynameisnobody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd December 2007, 07:02   #3
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Oops. Will check instaler tonight

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd December 2007, 19:20   #4
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Okay.. this should work with the new Winamp:
Download Winamp 5.51 Beta

Download ClassicPro v0.05 (273kb)

Havent tested it on a clean install so if it works someone can just confirm it.

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2007, 07:49   #5
mynameisnobody
Senior Member
 
mynameisnobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Austria
Posts: 149
Very nice!

2 or 3 things i would change:

1) (as always) the size of Artist-Title, its a bit small esp. if you run the skin in fullsize.
Maybe you can set the Mute and Volume under/over the Shuffle/Repeat buttons, so there would be more space.

2) option for a bigger AlbumArt under the playlist

or instead

3) a Info-Tab(Now Playing)
with a big AlbumArt and the most important Tags in big Letters

one thing I´ve noticed is, if I click to fullscreen, it is no fullscreen, full height but not full width, the same I had with Azenis Beta.
mynameisnobody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2007, 08:40   #6
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
That not fullwidth is because i played with a few params and forgot to remove it. You have a screen wider than 1280. Skin will be limited to your screen size next build.

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2007, 09:54   #7
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
i've updated the installer link in the 1st post good work till now

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2007, 09:56   #8
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
oops i got a freeze when i switched from vis to browser

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2007, 11:55   #9
RandomCarpet
Senior Member
 
RandomCarpet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: BG
Posts: 265
No freeze for me, but browser doesn't show up at all.

Latest skin: fCrcl
RandomCarpet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2007, 14:07   #10
mynameisnobody
Senior Member
 
mynameisnobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Austria
Posts: 149
Yes, Browsertab is empty, no freeze
mynameisnobody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2007, 15:18   #11
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
the freeze seems to happen randomly

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2007, 18:31   #12
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Thanks martin.
The browser wasnt added yet... so the tab is empty.

Do anyone use the browser? If not I'll remove it.

I know about that random freeze(for +-20sec)... thats realy pissing me off. Dont know what it is and I'm done looking for it till I'm finished with all the other stuff. If anyone can find the problem please help....(maybe Nullsoft added code to bomb other SUI skins so that you use only Bento )

If the skin work and it only freeze randomly, I cant find the problem... Will be very glad if someone can look whats the problem. Maybe I'm overlooking something. Already added and removed debug code to see what happen at the time of the freeze.... but nothing strange.... will play with it again at a later stage.

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2007, 19:36   #13
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
I use the browser - useful when you listen to radiostations w/ song rating
afaik i haven't added such a bombing code
use the consolefileoutput of WaSDP for debugging. i did so w/ bento.
but i also had sometimes a crash when switching from vis to another tab in bento, although i havn't seen this for a while...

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2007, 20:44   #14
mynameisnobody
Senior Member
 
mynameisnobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Austria
Posts: 149
I also use the browser sometimes(esp. the quicklinks in bento are very usefull)
mynameisnobody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2007, 21:35   #15
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
yep,
spinner is one of my fav sites if i want to listen to music and don't know what

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2007, 22:01   #16
E-Trance
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 164
Send a message via ICQ to E-Trance
Why some menu items are untranslatable? Look at this:



Anything is right in my language pack. <translation from="View" to="Вид"/> doesn't work, but <translation from="Play" to="Воспроизведение"/> does.
E-Trance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2007, 04:33   #17
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
I made the menu language compat, but bentn use pictures for the menu language while this is text. I'm sure more text will be added later to the language packs. Play is translated because its already in the lang packs because the play button have a tooltip named play.

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2007, 05:28   #18
E-Trance
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 164
Send a message via ICQ to E-Trance
But the 'File' menu item also have a caption 'File' and it is in my lang pack. I said this before. Though 'Play' item is translated but 'File' item is not
E-Trance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2007, 20:01   #19
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
E-Trance, well... I just created a quick simple copy of another language pack and added those tags... it works. I tested this while I created the menu. Did the menu with text for this reason, because I was hoping winamp can include these basic translation words.

Post the wasabi.xml file so that I can have a look at it. Probably have to entries for the same tag or something.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg itworks.jpg (5.6 KB, 385 views)

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2007, 22:08   #20
E-Trance
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 164
Send a message via ICQ to E-Trance
Hmmm it's interesting. Here is my wasabi.xml (see at the bottom of the file).
Attached Files
File Type: xml wasabi.xml (26.3 KB, 340 views)
E-Trance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2007, 17:09   #21
VooDoo`
Major Dude
 
VooDoo`'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Germany >> Sax >> Leipzig
Posts: 626
Send a message via ICQ to VooDoo` Send a message via AIM to VooDoo`
I thought that I can create a complete new skin with the classic pro system, but know I understand that we can only chane the pictures to a new but same sized picture.

I thought that we can use our own picture and add only the position to a xml file without a function.

o_0
VooDoo` is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2007, 21:41   #22
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
E-Trance: Looks like a Winamp bug. I moved the menu items to the top of the list and it worked then. So... I think Winamp is just reading until a certain point and then skipping the other translations. Sorry for my stupid reply two messages back... read your message via opera mini and the pictures was off

VooDoo: Only picture changes... thats was the objective. Skinable modern skin for classic skinners.

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2007, 18:05   #23
E-Trance
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 164
Send a message via ICQ to E-Trance
Don't mention it I will report the bug later. There is a lot of bugs in localization system. Other skins are proved to have the same problems.
E-Trance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2007, 21:18   #24
Koogle
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 258
so what are classic skinners thoughts on this.. is this really something that will take off.. I've had my doubts on this from the start. And can already see from VooDoo response things aren't looking too good.. I put it down to the layout.. is this layout really going to spark a lot of creative redesigns is it really possible to change the provided graphics and make a new skin style out of it.. what about the background image, this skin stretches, classic skinners don't have to bother with that.

i'm no winamp classic skin fan.. but have the classic skinner fans bothered adding any good feeding back on making this skin as easy and usable for them to get good results from?

personally I'm afriad to say but I think pjn123 is working on a hopeless cause here, he should just get this classic bento(crap) out the way fast, and go back to working a proper modern new skin .. something along the lines of Azenis3 would be great etc

My signature was just too damn good to be seen here..
Koogle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2007, 23:22   #25
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Yes, would like to hear their views

Even if everyone hate it, I'm still gona use it myself since I want to use a skin that load fast and is a sui and can have only the playlist opened....

Bento is to wide for my taste.

I think you can create a cool skin for cPro.

Would be cool if someone had the time to do a cPro skin of the default classic skin for winamp.

Attached is a very incomplete "cPro - Windows XP"
Attached Files
File Type: wal cpro - windows xp.wal (93.2 KB, 276 views)

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2007, 23:54   #26
Koogle
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 258
While I previously hadn't seen much use in having only the playlist opened other than reduced screenspace. With the search built into playlist window view, it makes having only only the playlist in view like how it can be achieved in cPro, a much more useful alternative than having the ML opened aswel.

And since you are making progress on those other 2 features in the winamp discussion I would veerry much like to see these sorts of features adding to Azenis2 in a future update... )

My signature was just too damn good to be seen here..
Koogle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2007, 07:37   #27
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
pieter, in order to make this skin better for classic skinner, please add some static gfx in the corners of the skin like shown here (http://stashbox.org/59253/107111083411-Main-Window.png)
so in this place can fit images that would not be stretched.
The big pro is, that there can easily be added holograms or similar gfx stuff, classic skinning lived from.

-Martin

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2007, 08:43   #28
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
It already (exactly) like that. See attachment of the mainframe bitmap. The transparency of this bitmap is also the transparency of the skin so you can go mad.

Might add a smaller version of cPro later... based on the small bento. This will allow for a near perfect copy of the classic winamp skin in sui format.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg mainframe.jpg (13.0 KB, 361 views)

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2007, 14:50   #29
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
ah, sorry had not seen this

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2007, 17:28   #30
fille1000
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 63
Really nice skin!
Changing color themes doesnt seeme to work though...

Really looking forward to custom plugin tabs aswell!
fille1000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2007, 06:32   #31
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Gona add a build in search similar to this demo to cPro in a feature build.

Download link for SC:Playlist
You'll need Winamp 5.51 for this to work.

You can test it and report any bugs or wishlist stuff in this forum:
http://forums.skinconsortium.com/thr...p?threadid=667

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2007, 07:27   #32
mynameisnobody
Senior Member
 
mynameisnobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Austria
Posts: 149
Oh, yes! Thats really great!
Do you have to implement it in a skin or is it planned as plugin?
mynameisnobody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2007, 13:57   #33
Koogle
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 258
anyway to have the search results window movable, so you could open it above/below the playlist, the original build was above.. now the search is at the bottom, maybe just have the results from the bottom aswel then... at the moment its to side, doesn't seem to work well as most playlist windows in width aren't very wide.

My signature was just too damn good to be seen here..
Koogle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2007, 14:00   #34
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
my pl is by default not very hight. tbh i rarely use the pl...
the ml is my main interface, since either i listen to a complete album or a internet stream

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2007, 16:21   #35
Koogle
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 258
well thats surprising.. obviously myself wouldn't bother with the playlist window at all if it wasn't for winamp silly obsession over it.. personally I would use the just ML window and its built in search myself.. and not bother with PL at all... but no winamp seems more geared around the playlist in most the things it does... like you can't have a ML search with 1000s+ songs listed.. and just go dbl clicking through them without stupid winamp system of transferring the same search result of 1000s+ song list to the playlist and then playing that song you clicked on from the ML.. this retarded approach is what makes me just have to use the playlist to play songs..and it has been brought up by myself before. It is one of the main reasons why this progress into making a better builtin playlist searching system is good(the JTF dialog is just a lame tack-on approach). Even though it is practically the same thing as just using the ML search to me.. but at least this way it would be faster to search within results and play songs faster.

I don't mind the PL result window on the side... when say the PL is loaded in the same window frame as where the ML is.. you can do that with this skin.. but this is an SUI, and if you have the ML open, and the PL open to the side, and then bring up the PL search results to the side again, you can see that you are going to run out of width very quickly, so how will you see much of the PL search results without resizing or messing about constantly?.. so some design thought needs to go into it is all i'm getting at.

My signature was just too damn good to be seen here..
Koogle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2007, 16:51   #36
fille1000
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 63
I think you can disable the stupid ML function to enqueue all search results. Go to Preferences/Media Library and uncheck "Play all items (start with selected)..."" and "Play search results (start with selected)..."
fille1000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2007, 17:20   #37
Koogle
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 258
ofc I do have those selected..specially "Play search results (start with selected)..." ... otherwise i'd click on 1 song in the ML and only get that 1 song loaded into the PL.. making it complety pointless.. as winamp works from the PL. It would be alright if winamp treated the ML as the playlist.

the fact is that its still taking the time to transfer the same ML list to the PL before playing the song.. so if you have the same search results from ML loaded in the PL already... and then pick a different song in the ML from the same listed results, winamp doesn't realize that the same exact song list is already loaded into the PL.. it just transfers that whole list again.. its just not very good basically, and if you have 10000s in the ML then its even more noticable in the perforamce decrease.

My signature was just too damn good to be seen here..
Koogle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2007, 15:51   #38
VooDoo`
Major Dude
 
VooDoo`'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Germany >> Sax >> Leipzig
Posts: 626
Send a message via ICQ to VooDoo` Send a message via AIM to VooDoo`
Quote:
Originally posted by pjn123
Attached is a very incomplete "cPro - Windows XP"
hi, i downloaded this to make a royal theme. I think you should add a function to replace or deactivate the menubar, because it doesn't fit if you use a bigger titlebar.
[see attached image]



Then I also got the idea of a intelligent skin system with a finished mainimage of the skin and a second image as a layer to describe the position of all elements with different colors.

[f.ex. the green colour descripes the position of the preference button, then the skin system checks the size of the colored square at the layer to get the size of the button that should be at this position (f.ex. preference_button.png) and multiply one size (length or width) by 3 to handle the image of the button with his 3 states (the normal button, the hoverd button and the pressed button)]
Attached Images
File Type: jpg middle.jpg (32.2 KB, 323 views)

o_0
VooDoo` is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2007, 15:52   #39
VooDoo`
Major Dude
 
VooDoo`'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Germany >> Sax >> Leipzig
Posts: 626
Send a message via ICQ to VooDoo` Send a message via AIM to VooDoo`
here a attached picture as an example of the intelligent skin system I descriped one post above.

with this system it should be easier to create skins with a totaly different size of all objects. they aren't linked to the default parameters of the images given by your classicPro Bento skin.

if it is possible, is it?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg layerexample.jpg (43.6 KB, 349 views)

o_0
VooDoo` is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2007, 23:07   #40
fille1000
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 63
I made a 'City Night' version of your cPro skin with a custom vis.
Just unzip the folder into the skins directory.
I didnt find out how to change the color of the default vis. It should be gammagroup "DisplayText" like it is in normal Bento, but that only changes text color.
Attached Files
File Type: zip cpro - city night.zip (163.8 KB, 266 views)

Last edited by fille1000; 17th December 2007 at 01:37.
fille1000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump