Old 7th May 2001, 21:58   #41
YtseJam
Forum King
 
YtseJam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,399
Send a message via ICQ to YtseJam Send a message via AIM to YtseJam
No, the alpha 6E is just slow for me, so was 1-3, 4 and 5 were great... but it's an alpha version... these things are expected, I don't mind all of this... it'll just get better with time.

I'm just waiting for 7, hoping it'll be better, that's all.

YtseJam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2001, 23:00   #42
DJ ROACH
Chick God
[Major Dude]
 
DJ ROACH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Your local mental hospital
Posts: 2,154
Send a message via AIM to DJ ROACH
ok then im not sure i get it? why is it slow? what is too slow??? tell me i cant stand the excitment
btw the skin is awsome i just d/l it now its got all its parts
DJ ROACH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2001, 23:12   #43
YtseJam
Forum King
 
YtseJam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,399
Send a message via ICQ to YtseJam Send a message via AIM to YtseJam
Blah... it's just slow. Enough!

YtseJam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2001, 06:16   #44
neoufo51
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 56
Excellent skin

Now that is something I can look at everytime I use Winamp and never get tired of
neoufo51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2001, 10:32   #45
NZRob
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 8
Send a message via ICQ to NZRob
skin is stuffed

when i run the new ver of the skin on my winamp 3 it cuts half of the egdes off and the buttons are stuffed, although i like the look of the eq and i cant wait for the full skin to be out!!!
NZRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2001, 11:42   #46
kinwashi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 392
Send a message via ICQ to kinwashi
Re: skin is stuffed

Quote:
Originally posted by NZRob
when i run the new ver of the skin on my winamp 3 it cuts half of the egdes off and the buttons are stuffed, although i like the look of the eq and i cant wait for the full skin to be out!!!
Sounds strange, try deleting your studio.xnf file in the winamp folder.

kinwashi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2001, 12:07   #47
NZRob
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 8
Send a message via ICQ to NZRob
thanks kinwashi

thanks dude that did the trick
what does that studio file store???
damn thing was being a pain in the ass
any idea when they are gonna fix the options and stuff so that you can get the damn taskbar icon away i cant stand it there i just want it in the system tray! is that too much to ask for one product????

oh yeah i cant seem to get the repeat and shuffle buttons dont have any effect in your skin i got a fix but it only worked in the defult skin, it doesnt seem to fix all skins.
NZRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2001, 14:00   #48
YtseJam
Forum King
 
YtseJam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,399
Send a message via ICQ to YtseJam Send a message via AIM to YtseJam
wa3 is in alpha stage... therefore they're gonna work on the importent things first... the taskbar thingie can wait... and please, lets not start anothre alpha version and missing features debate again... please... there are other threads for it. 10x.

YtseJam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2001, 13:44   #49
RhinoTrip
Major Dude
 
RhinoTrip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Boston, MA Skins: 9
Posts: 897
Kinwashi - how come this isn't upon http://www.deskmod.com ? You should really upload it there. We'll all give you high ratings

RhinoTrip
Working for the man.
RhinoTrip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2001, 14:08   #50
schweitn
Winamp3 Component Guuuru
Beta Team
 
schweitn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 1,068
Send a message via AIM to schweitn Send a message via Yahoo to schweitn
Quote:
Originally posted by nant`
Blah... it's just slow. Enough!
Wow - I'm sure that exact description will be all the WA3 team will need to track down the problem and fix it.

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.
- Albert Einstein

Winamp 3 Projects | Winamp 2x Plugin Manager | Explorer Playlist | FileSystem Object | Shoutcast List | Sashimi
schweitn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2001, 16:28   #51
DJ ROACH
Chick God
[Major Dude]
 
DJ ROACH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Your local mental hospital
Posts: 2,154
Send a message via AIM to DJ ROACH
DJ ROACH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2001, 19:50   #52
kinwashi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 392
Send a message via ICQ to kinwashi
Quote:
Originally posted by RhinoTrip
Kinwashi - how come this isn't upon http://www.deskmod.com ? You should really upload it there. We'll all give you high ratings
I'll wait until it's 100% completed, then I'll up it at deskmod

kinwashi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2001, 20:07   #53
jarsonic
Major Dude
 
jarsonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Posts: 1,114
Send a message via AIM to jarsonic
Speaking of which...

What's the E.T.A. for your next version?

-- Jarsonic

do justly | love mercy | walk humbly
jarsonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2001, 02:19   #54
Tomato Face
Senior Member
 
Tomato Face's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: The Gutter.
Posts: 452
Send a message via ICQ to Tomato Face
I know I'm being a pest.

Sorry to be back at bugging you about it, but what is going on with Auriga V3? Did you complete it and I missed the post or are you still waiting for a new alpha. Sorry if I've missed some post or something where you finished it or just stopped working on it. If thats the case then please, just ignore me. Your skins is amazing, and I would like to see atleast one of your Winamp 3 skins completed.

Last edited by Tomato Face; 12th August 2001 at 02:43.
Tomato Face is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2001, 05:14   #55
net-cruizer
Senior Member
 
net-cruizer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: BC, CANADA
Posts: 367
Excellent skin! Can't wait till it's all finished.
net-cruizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2001, 06:43   #56
OO7TDD
Senior Member
 
OO7TDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Behind A Filter Which Blocks Out The Light
Posts: 165
Send a message via ICQ to OO7TDD Send a message via AIM to OO7TDD Send a message via Yahoo to OO7TDD
Very Nice... I Have No More To Say, Dam Its Cool.

Nevermind What I Do For I'm An Ignorent Fool.
OO7TDD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2001, 07:53   #57
mc^^^^
Forum King
 
mc^^^^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Perth, Australia MSN: mcbriar@ii.net Posts: All your posts are belong to me!!!!
Posts: 2,608
Winamp 3 runs fine on my,

-Athlon 1.1Ghz
-256Mb ram
-Asus GeForce 2MX
-Creative vibra 128
-17" monitor
-Microsoft internet keyboard
-Microsoft intellimouse explorer
-DVD
-CDRW
-1158x864 @ 32bit


*yawn with cheeky grin*
Oh well, to bad for you
Muhuhahahahahaha...
*laugh fades away*

mc^^^^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2001, 08:21   #58
Naamloos
Forum King
 
Naamloos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: irc.tehflap.org/*******
Posts: 3,085
1.2 athlon
geforce 2 mmx
sb 5.1
creative dtt 2200
17"
micro keyboard and micro mouse
DVD
CD-Burner 16x
1280x1024 (my mom can't read it so it's at 800x600)
Naamloos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2001, 11:34   #59
Riksruin
Major Dude
 
Riksruin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Glos, England, UK
Posts: 1,436
Send a message via ICQ to Riksruin Send a message via AIM to Riksruin Send a message via Yahoo to Riksruin
winamp3 runs fine on my

350 Pentium II MMX,
8Mb Rage Pro
Aureal Vortex PCI Audio thingy...

so i think it should run fine on almost any pc
Riksruin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2001, 13:10   #60
kinwashi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 392
Send a message via ICQ to kinwashi
Re: I know I'm being a pest.

Quote:
Originally posted by Tomato Face
Sorry to be back at bugging you about it, but what is going on with Auriga V3? Did you complete it and I missed the post or are you still waiting for a new alpha. Sorry if I've missed some post or something where you finished it or just stopped working on it. If thats the case then please, just ignore me. Your skins is amazing, and I would like to see atleast one of your Winamp 3 skins completed.
They will BOTH be completed, I just started working on the wa3blue/probe skin again, and Lucas is helping me out with some scripting etc. The only thing left on AurigaV3 is some minor changes etc... The thinger is done, I haven't posted an update, because I'm not happy with it. I hate those green icons. They are messing up everything. Is it possible to have a text-only thinger maybe?

kinwashi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2001, 18:48   #61
Riksruin
Major Dude
 
Riksruin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Glos, England, UK
Posts: 1,436
Send a message via ICQ to Riksruin Send a message via AIM to Riksruin Send a message via Yahoo to Riksruin
i dont think that a text only thinger is possible. im hoping this will be in the prefs tho.

if u get stuck for scripts i can try and help (i cant do anything complex but i can do little things) if needed my email is riksruin@yahoo.com
Riksruin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2001, 19:11   #62
lunarboy1
Forum King
 
lunarboy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Somewhere, USA
Posts: 2,233
Re: Re: I know I'm being a pest.

Quote:
Originally posted by kinwashi


They will BOTH be completed, I just started working on the wa3blue/probe skin again, and Lucas is helping me out with some scripting etc. The only thing left on AurigaV3 is some minor changes etc... The thinger is done, I haven't posted an update, because I'm not happy with it. I hate those green icons. They are messing up everything. Is it possible to have a text-only thinger maybe?
I know that nullsoft was trying to do something like that when they wanted a winshade mode for the thinger. I forget where the pic was but it was somewhere in Francis' pics. It may be somebody else for all i know. But it might be coming in later alphas.
lunarboy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2001, 19:16   #63
Riksruin
Major Dude
 
Riksruin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Glos, England, UK
Posts: 1,436
Send a message via ICQ to Riksruin Send a message via AIM to Riksruin Send a message via Yahoo to Riksruin
i think it was steves pics?
Riksruin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2001, 19:21   #64
lunarboy1
Forum King
 
lunarboy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Somewhere, USA
Posts: 2,233
that sounds more like it
lunarboy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2001, 19:55   #65
Riksruin
Major Dude
 
Riksruin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Glos, England, UK
Posts: 1,436
Send a message via ICQ to Riksruin Send a message via AIM to Riksruin Send a message via Yahoo to Riksruin
do u know where we can find steves pics?
Riksruin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2001, 20:28   #66
drake
Major Dude
 
drake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 629
Send a message via AIM to drake
TIGHT SKIN. Loads faster than most. Most slick ever. Most everything is skinned. People should be taking notes on this.

By the way

1.4 Athlon
512 RAM DDR
Asus GeForce2MX
Altec Lansing Speakers w/ 10 inch sub
32x Burner
52x CDRom
no dvd(Have a laptop with it and a TV one)
40 Gb IBM 7200 rpm HD
InteliMouse (Laser MMM Good)
Internet keyboard of course
1152x864 Res (Needed for my bitchin monitor)

I am dancing in my room with my 10 inch sub while I brag about my 1.4 athlon and 512 DDR. MMMM 916, 415, 206, 808 HOES IN DIFFERENT AREA CODES.

Note: While running Auriga with WA3

Work in Progress

K-Jofol will never die as long as I don't lose or damage the backup!
drake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2001, 20:54   #67
Naamloos
Forum King
 
Naamloos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: irc.tehflap.org/*******
Posts: 3,085
no pentiums almost everything gets Athlon-ed :P
Naamloos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2001, 14:09   #68
Riksruin
Major Dude
 
Riksruin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Glos, England, UK
Posts: 1,436
Send a message via ICQ to Riksruin Send a message via AIM to Riksruin Send a message via Yahoo to Riksruin
hehe my pentium is shite! im deffinatly getting a athlon next time!
Riksruin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2001, 14:31   #69
YtseJam
Forum King
 
YtseJam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,399
Send a message via ICQ to YtseJam Send a message via AIM to YtseJam
- AMD Athlon ( ) 1.13gigz.
- 256megs DDR SDRAM.
- 40gigs IBM Telesto HD.
- MAG 17" monitor.
- GeForce2, 64megs.
- Logitech optical, wheel mouse -- and a perty one, too.

YtseJam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2001, 20:15   #70
Riksruin
Major Dude
 
Riksruin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Glos, England, UK
Posts: 1,436
Send a message via ICQ to Riksruin Send a message via AIM to Riksruin Send a message via Yahoo to Riksruin
i dont really think

i dont really think this is the correct thread for us to discuss PC specs. this is for kinwashi's Auriga Skin
Riksruin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2001, 21:55   #71
drake
Major Dude
 
drake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 629
Send a message via AIM to drake
Lol true rikki, we just get excited and like to show off our systems. When someone posts their specs everyone follows.

Work in Progress

K-Jofol will never die as long as I don't lose or damage the backup!
drake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2001, 06:34   #72
Naamloos
Forum King
 
Naamloos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: irc.tehflap.org/*******
Posts: 3,085
What system has Kinwashi?
Naamloos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2001, 08:32   #73
beech
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: sydney
Posts: 15
Send a message via ICQ to beech
humm
well

P4 1.5GHz
384 RDRAM
19 inch moniter
creative platnuim 5.1
nvida GEForce 2 MX 64Mb ram
interent keyboard
800watt speakers with subwoofer
burner
DVD/cdrom
cable net
wireless mouse
40 gigs
beech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2001, 13:59   #74
kinwashi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 392
Send a message via ICQ to kinwashi
Quote:
Originally posted by no*name
What system has Kinwashi?
I have two computers and a laptop, but this is the one I use the most:

Athlon 950mhz
384mb ram
30gig hdd
soundblaster live platinum
leadtek geforce2 GTS
samsung DVD
Hollywood DVD realmagic decoder
Creative Labs Desktop Theatre 5.1 DTT2500 digital
Canon scanner (FB 630U)
lexmark printer
22" iiyama vision master pro 510 monitor

kinwashi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2001, 18:22   #75
kingo'mountain
in need of banned aid
 
kingo'mountain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: over the rainb... uh... nevermind
Posts: 2,714
Quote:
Originally posted by kinwashi



384mb ram -
soundblaster live platinum - i have vibra128
leadtek geforce2 GTS - allright!!!
samsung DVD - what speed?
Hollywood DVD realmagic decoder - i use powerDVD
Creative Labs Desktop Theatre 5.1 DTT2500 digital - nice speakers
Canon scanner (FB 630U) - for my taste.... its a waste!!!
lexmark printer - goody!!!
22" monitor
kingo'mountain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2001, 18:35   #76
lunarboy1
Forum King
 
lunarboy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Somewhere, USA
Posts: 2,233
Quote:
Originally posted by beech
humm
well

P4 1.5GHz
384 RDRAM
19 inch moniter
creative platnuim 5.1
nvida GEForce 2 MX 64Mb ram
interent keyboard
800watt speakers with subwoofer
burner
DVD/cdrom
cable net
wireless mouse
40 gigs
lunarboy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2001, 21:19   #77
drake
Major Dude
 
drake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 629
Send a message via AIM to drake
beech that is a nice system because the ram is awsome, but for that much money I hope you use it a lot.

Work in Progress

K-Jofol will never die as long as I don't lose or damage the backup!
drake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2001, 23:55   #78
Bop
Forum King
 
Bop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 2,883


WOW, what a skin!!!!! Far surpasses the winamp2.x skin, great job, hope to see many more from you in the future.

p.s. whats up the bright blue highlight bar in the playlist?
why not make it more subtle like your winamp2.x skin?
just asking? great skin non the less
Bop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2001, 00:41   #79
Neko
Major Dude
 
Neko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Mice!?
Posts: 1,197
my pc is as follows

dual P3 Xeon 800 2mbl2c (1.6ghz)
1024mb ddr (nld 300mhz)
Elsa gladiac 920 - gf3
sound blaster platinum
scsi 97gb hd
22" sony monitor, plasma
stupid assed win2k/redhat linux 7.1

and just to make a good pc look nasty, a lovely 56k ,modem
Neko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2001, 00:42   #80
kinwashi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 392
Send a message via ICQ to kinwashi
Quote:
Originally posted by Boplicity
p.s. whats up the bright blue highlight bar in the playlist?
why not make it more subtle like your winamp2.x skin?
just asking? great skin non the less
it's not complete yet, still working on it

kinwashi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump