Old 12th July 2002, 12:37   #121
Schismx
Senior Member
 
Schismx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 330
Quote:
Originally posted by RussGarrett
This skin is known not to work on RC2 - grab build 481 (which works for me).
I get the same error as nant under #481

Edit: Doesn't seem to be happening anymore... #481 is fine.
Schismx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2002, 12:39   #122
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
If boom crashes, uninstall your winamp3 and reinstall it clean. then use boom.
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2002, 12:41   #123
Schismx
Senior Member
 
Schismx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 330
Does the opacity combo-box do anything?
Schismx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2002, 12:55   #124
YtseJam
Forum King
 
YtseJam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,399
Send a message via ICQ to YtseJam Send a message via AIM to YtseJam
Well, I dunno... I uninstalled and reinstalled(it was a clean install to begin with, though) and I still get the same error. *shrugs*
YtseJam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2002, 12:58   #125
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
Quote:
Originally posted by Schismx
Does the opacity combo-box do anything?
not on the current winamp builds
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2002, 13:04   #126
Schismx
Senior Member
 
Schismx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 330
One thing: the layout in the main Winamp preferences seems slightly skewed. I can see checkboxes/radio buttons seemingly placed on top of the default ones but slightly mis-aligned...
Schismx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2002, 13:40   #127
lakitu42
Senior Member
 
lakitu42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: The darkest recesses of your mind (Ontario)
Posts: 139
Send a message via AIM to lakitu42 Send a message via Yahoo to lakitu42
The equiliser.

Your EQ button on the main player says "Toggle Equiliser" in the tooltip.
lakitu42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2002, 13:45   #128
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
These are mostly bugs related to the build of winamp you use.
try using older builds like 478 and see if it works better for you.
but remember to completely uninstall winamp before reinstalling.
on my side, it works great on 481 after reinstalling.
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2002, 13:48   #129
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
Re: The equiliser.

Quote:
Originally posted by lakitu42
Your EQ button on the main player says "Toggle Equiliser" in the tooltip.
uhmm, this is a mispelling thanks. (it's not mine anyway )
(your sig doesn't show anymore)

Last edited by Adil; 12th July 2002 at 14:58.
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2002, 13:52   #130
Atmo
The Freak
(Forum King)
 
Atmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 9,400
Crashed on a few different versions for me...Not gonna bother stuffing around too much for one skin.

I'll wait till the final version comes out.
Atmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2002, 13:59   #131
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
weird...

anyway, forgot to tell you what's new in this release, we added some buttons states, a new night mode, shadows and now the control panel is accessible with a button.

check the attachement for the new night mode.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg night.jpg (35.9 KB, 272 views)
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2002, 14:05   #132
YtseJam
Forum King
 
YtseJam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,399
Send a message via ICQ to YtseJam Send a message via AIM to YtseJam
Ah dude, this is neato. Love it. But maybe you need to add a little glow to all buttons in the night mode, even when they're not not selected.

Looks awsome.
YtseJam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2002, 14:10   #133
lakitu42
Senior Member
 
lakitu42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: The darkest recesses of your mind (Ontario)
Posts: 139
Send a message via AIM to lakitu42 Send a message via Yahoo to lakitu42
You know what's funny? Go to night mode and dock or undock the player.
(thanks for lettin me know)
lakitu42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2002, 15:16   #134
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
here some links:
Deskmod: http://www.deskmod.com/core.mod?show...&skin_id=12407
Deviantart: http://adil.deviantart.com
Boom hp: http://adildesign.com/boom

I'm off for vacation tomorrow, so if u got anything to tell me, do it now or wait for at least a week.
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2002, 15:47   #135
wallenium
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 22
Send a message via ICQ to wallenium Send a message via AIM to wallenium
Quote:
Originally posted by nant
Well, I dunno... I uninstalled and reinstalled(it was a clean install to begin with, though) and I still get the same error. *shrugs*
i have the same problem..

i reinstalled winamp rc3 b #481 and it still dont work the same error as nant has..

@ adil. whats wrong? i love this skin :-).please help..
wallenium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2002, 15:54   #136
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
When uninstalling winamp, make sure the winamp3 folder is removed before reinstalling it.. UNINSTALL EVERYTHING !!!!!!

sorry, I can't help you more, this trick worked for me.. if u want try older builds of winamp.
I guess nullsoft won't let such a buggy build last too long, the next one will probably have these bugs fixed... hopefully...
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2002, 16:03   #137
wallenium
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 22
Send a message via ICQ to wallenium Send a message via AIM to wallenium
Quote:
Originally posted by Adil
When uninstalling winamp, make sure the winamp3 folder is removed before reinstalling it.. UNINSTALL EVERYTHING !!!!!!

sorry, I can't help you more, this trick worked for me.. if u want try older builds of winamp.
I guess nullsoft won't let such a buggy build last too long, the next one will probably have these bugs fixed... hopefully...
can you say me where i can download the rc2 #481? thanks. a

and i deleted the winamp folder after uninstalling, it don't worked.. thanks very much.
wallenium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2002, 16:31   #138
Mr Jones
Nothing to say...
 
Mr Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 23,064
Quote:
Originally posted by wallenium


can you say me where i can download the rc2 #481? thanks. a

and i deleted the winamp folder after uninstalling, it don't worked.. thanks very much.
http://www.winamp.com/nsdn/winamp3x/...l_build481.exe
Mr Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2002, 18:28   #139
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
AMAZING
Over 1000 downloads on deskmod in half a day !!!

who wants champagne?
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2002, 20:00   #140
Schismx
Senior Member
 
Schismx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 330
The preferences button has the tooltip "About"
Schismx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2002, 21:02   #141
will
Nullsoft Newbie (Moderator)
 
will's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Sheffield, England
Posts: 5,569
shuddup!


DO NOT PM ME WITH TECH SUPPORT QUESTIONS
will is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2002, 22:00   #142
SgtSnuggles
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Johanessburg
Posts: 8
Send a message via ICQ to SgtSnuggles
Love the skin.

One small niggle which I have encountered is that the credits screen gets cut off at the bottom where it is showing the FPS.

Other then that I have no other complaints.
SgtSnuggles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2002, 22:15   #143
jarsonic
Major Dude
 
jarsonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Posts: 1,114
Send a message via AIM to jarsonic
Ok, I figured out why boom causes an assert, and how to fix it in 481:

Will set the spacing for the timer bitmap font to a negitive number, because this build messes up if you use a a truetype font. If you have no idea what that means, it really doesn't matter.

Odds are if you have the assert in font.cpp, you installed the optional "internationalizati on" support for UTF-8 compliant language characters. This is what is messing up. Go to winamp3/wacs/ and delete (or rename)
str_win32_utf8.wac . Restart winamp 3. Switch to Boom, and it should load fine.

--Grace and Peace--

- Jarsonic

do justly | love mercy | walk humbly
jarsonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2002, 22:44   #144
DiEMOS
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: US,NY
Posts: 151
works PERFECTLY here.
DiEMOS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2002, 23:36   #145
Plague
f(caffeine){
return wasabi;
}
(Forum King)
 
Plague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,984
edit:
nevermind

*testing skin

-Plague
Plague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2002, 02:45   #146
kiilu
Major Dude
 
kiilu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Houghton
Posts: 667
it works fine...

but i can't seem to load my song into the playlist with boom but i could do so using th default skin??
kiilu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2002, 02:50   #147
kiilu
Major Dude
 
kiilu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Houghton
Posts: 667
new bulids?

can you guys like release a new build on monday just to please everyone???
kiilu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2002, 03:41   #148
Safai
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Canada
Posts: 249
Send a message via ICQ to Safai
Re: it works fine...

Quote:
Originally posted by kiilu
but i can't seem to load my song into the playlist with boom but i could do so using th default skin??
Yeah, I have the same problem, everytime I bring up the "file dialog" or "browse directory" dialog, the UI just stopped responding, like I can't hit ESC to cancel the dialog or hit the cancel button...this happens on 2 machines, both WinXP, WA3 481...the dialog works fine in the default skin. Other than that, this skin is amazing. Good work Adil and Will.
Safai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2002, 05:03   #149
kiilu
Major Dude
 
kiilu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Houghton
Posts: 667
i'm quite surprised that deskmod hasn't put BooM as the featured mod yet. great work guys... i just love the fake desktop alpha. will there be future versions? when will you release the sq2 version?
kiilu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2002, 06:14   #150
FlameNFalcon
Member
 
FlameNFalcon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: US - Virginia
Posts: 63
Send a message via AIM to FlameNFalcon
oh i know, its gonna kill them knowing that they're not the featured mod yet

btw, the minimize tooltip says minimise when, not minimize (nice spellin skills will)
FlameNFalcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2002, 10:31   #151
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
HAHAHAHA

about the open dialog box, I have that problem with boom AND the default skin.
I just drag and drop folders in my playlist, it's easier.
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2002, 10:53   #152
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
haha, here's the funny bug report of the day:

"It tells me there's a script missing because its meant for an older version of WA3 :/
I'm using build 466"


I got this on deviant art
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2002, 10:58   #153
MrHerms
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 10
This skin kicks some serious a$$! I love it! Although Winamp3/BOOM crashes sometimes: I can't live without this skin anymore! Thank you, Adil, thank you, Willfisher!
MrHerms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2002, 11:48   #154
CremoNe
Senior Member
 
CremoNe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 397
The only thing that could be better done is that
the startup animatin displays behind the eq and thinger first time.

they should have been moved in a corner b4 animation starts, when i have some spare time i would like to try that, if it doesn't offend you Will.


[size=0.1]The Durango 95 purred away real horrorshow, a nice warm vibratey feeling all through your guttiwuts[/size]
CremoNe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2002, 12:02   #155
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
Quote:
Originally posted by CremoNe
[Bthey should have been moved in a corner b4 animation starts, when i have some spare time i would like to try that, if it doesn't offend you Will.[/B]
You could have tried that instead of posting.
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2002, 22:24   #156
VooDoo`
Major Dude
 
VooDoo`'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Germany >> Sax >> Leipzig
Posts: 626
Send a message via ICQ to VooDoo` Send a message via AIM to VooDoo`
hmm...
i got the new wa3 ver. and your skin, but only your skin can't play my songs, i get the attached error msg when i doubleklick on a song from the playlisteditor or i open a new song, other skins play the song

i installed wa3 in c:\programme\winamp3
Attached Images
File Type: gif error.gif (4.0 KB, 312 views)

o_0
VooDoo` is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2002, 22:31   #157
Atmo
The Freak
(Forum King)
 
Atmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 9,400
Same error i get. And yes, i tried fresh installing 479 and 481. Neither worked so i gave up.

Let us know when you get these bugs sorted (only seems to happen with this skin, while the others work fine).
Atmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2002, 23:05   #158
QHOBBES
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: I H8 Mods
Posts: 1,405
Send a message via AIM to QHOBBES Send a message via Yahoo to QHOBBES
i get it to, i unistalled, reinstalled, unistalled, reinstalled, framed
that one guy on the 76'ers, unistalled, reinsalled, unzipped it and
put in a folder, still dont work.
QHOBBES is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2002, 23:26   #159
will
Nullsoft Newbie (Moderator)
 
will's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Sheffield, England
Posts: 5,569
Quote:
Originally posted by FlameNFalcon
btw, the minimize tooltip says minimise when, not minimize (nice spellin skills will)
minimise is the correct spelling. The correct english spelling, st00pid yank.

DO NOT PM ME WITH TECH SUPPORT QUESTIONS
will is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2002, 23:34   #160
will
Nullsoft Newbie (Moderator)
 
will's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Sheffield, England
Posts: 5,569
Quote:
Originally posted by Atmo
Let us know when you get these bugs sorted (only seems to happen with this skin, while the others work fine).
Yes, but that doesn't stop it being a winamp3 bug. Which is what it is. Because the skinning system, when free of bugs will never let a skin crash winamp3. BOOM has no sloppy coding. At all.

The skin is garanteed to work great when you see the words "Winamp3 Final" on the winamp.com front page.

DO NOT PM ME WITH TECH SUPPORT QUESTIONS
will is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump