Old 26th May 2000, 03:57   #1
Chuchie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
To the shoutcast Community:

Is there a way to have more than one shoutcast server running, with different playlists, on one WINDOWS Machine? I know it's possible in linux but I need help for the Windows server.

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2000, 07:10   #2
Jay
Moderator Alumni
 
Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Next Door
Posts: 8,942
Yep just make a new directory for each server instance you need, then set Winamp to do multiple Instances, some casters install WInamp into corosponding directories for each SHOUTcast server.

I have more information available <A HREF="http://"http://www.shoutclub.com/help/shoutcast/"" TARGET=_blank>here</A>here on several methods.

KXRM www.shoutclub.com
Jay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2000, 07:12   #3
Jay
Moderator Alumni
 
Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Next Door
Posts: 8,942
oops that messed up

it's all here http://www.shoutclub.com/help/shoutcast/



KXRM
Jay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2000, 16:04   #4
MP3J ToyZ
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Why dont you use just one sever then spawn several winamps all broadcasting to that one sever. The sever was designed to take in several braodcasts from all over so just specify localhost for all of them
  Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2000, 03:11   #5
Jay
Moderator Alumni
 
Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Next Door
Posts: 8,942
Because the server only accepts one source connection, last I checked.

KXRM
www.shoutclub.com
Jay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump