Old 24th April 2009, 11:25   #201
Banton
Member
 
Banton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 63
Well.. I'm nearly finished toying with this player.

The only problem I have left now is getting the stre3am info to display. I have sorted the fsockopen() issue, our host was blocking the port. But now instead of the info it simply says "Checking for song title..."

One feature I would love to see working is some rotating volume controls. I have a left and right volume control on my skin that would absolutely finish the player for me, and when I finish the other part of the site template, this will be launched on our site.

Respects to DrKnas and all.

Any ideas on the "checking for song title..." ? As I say, our fsockopen is now working.

a bit fed up of looking for a design friendly universal stream player
Banton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2009, 11:24   #202
Swiftie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 49
Quote:
Originally posted by drknas
Just to let u all know im still working on the player. If anyone have any translations or nice looking skins that u want me to include in the general package just drop me a message.
// DrKnas
Just wondering what's the update on this?
Swiftie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2009, 17:22   #203
drknas
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sweden of course
Posts: 62
Send a message via ICQ to drknas
Quote:
Originally posted by Swiftie
Just wondering what's the update on this?
Sorry for not beeing so active with the player latly. I havent had time to develop it. I have also been busy with rebuilding my home network with a new server. Im gona put my old router to sleep also and build a new one... I will start working with "Radio player" soon again.

// DrKnas
drknas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2009, 19:12   #204
radio81
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Problem with cd cover

Hello DrKnas,

I enjoy your radio player. It's really good...but I have a problems with cd cover. It doesn't work on my player. Where should be my folder with cd covers and tell me where write the path to this folder?
You have written that we don't need it because all covers are taken from amazon database. It doesn't show anyway.
Where is the path to database of amazon in your files?

I'm waiting for your answer.

Good job!
radio81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th October 2009, 23:21   #205
Magicwoody
Junior Member
 
Magicwoody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Munich
Posts: 12
Great Player

Only one Problem: Titleinfo shows no () and ~

eg: John Doe - The Unknown ( Radio Edit ) would shown as:
John Doe - The Unknown Radio Edit.

In V2 of this Player it would shown as it is. I tried to change the charset in the radioplayer.php from utf-8 to iso-8859-1.... nothing happens.

any suggestions ?
Magicwoody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th October 2009, 17:26   #206
Golden
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 4
great, thanx man!
Golden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th October 2009, 14:05   #207
Mikiwi93
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
I tried to set everything as I should, but even if the radio is online me the marks online, however you put my configuration file:
<?php
/***************************************************************************
*
*********************** SET UP VARIABLES HERE ****************************/

//
// Generic config parameters
//

// Radio Station Name
$station_name = "Your name here";

// IP address (e.g. localhost)
$caster_ip = "itsf.no-ip.org";

// Port for the caster (e.g. 8000) Leave blank if u don't know what your doing.
$caster_port = "8001";

// Caster type: shout or ice
$caster = "shout";

// What skin to use
$radio_skin = "default";

// What language to use
$language = "english";

// If Stream should start automatic when player is loaded
$autoplay = true;

//
// Icecast config parameters
//

// If icecast is used with mount points else leave blank (e.g. /128)
$icecast_mount_point = "/live";

// .pls type play list.
$playlist_pls = "";

// .asx type play list. Looks like u need an asx type of play list for wmp if
// u run Icecast.
$playlist_asx = "";

// IP address of the server where the play lists are located. Leave blank if
// they are on the same server as the caster ip.
$playlist_ip = "";

// Port of the server where the play lists are located. Leave blank if they
// are on the same server as the caster ip.
$playlist_port = "";

//
// Logo config parameters
//

// Logo should be put in the root of "/logos". U can use any format tha works
// on the web (jpeg, gif, png...)

// What do u want to use? CD-cover, equliazer, logo (cover, eq, logo)
$picture = "cover";

// Fallback if no cover is found (eq/logo)
$fallback = "eq";

// The filename of the logo u want to use
$logo_name = "logo.gif";

// Fallback URL to use when no cover is found
$no_cover_url = "http://www.google.com";

/************************* DO NOT EDIT BELOW THIS LINE *********************/
/************************ IF U DON'T KNOW WHAT U ARE DOING *****************/

//
// Advanced config parameters
//

// Use Curl to get cd cover data (yes/no)
$curl = "no";

// If both web server and icecast are behind a router and the web server needs
// to know the internal ip of caster so it can pull the info for the player.
// This could be the case if all three got different internal ip-s.
$caster_internal_ip = "";
$caster_internal_port = "";

// Easier java debug messages (yes/no).
$java_debug = "no";

/************************* DO NOT EDIT BELOW THIS LINE *********************/
/***************************************************************************/
?>
Mikiwi93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2009, 12:09   #208
Magicwoody
Junior Member
 
Magicwoody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Munich
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally posted by Magicwoody
Great Player

Only one Problem: Titleinfo shows no () and ~

eg: John Doe - The Unknown ( Radio Edit ) would shown as:
John Doe - The Unknown Radio Edit.

In V2 of this Player it would shown as it is. I tried to change the charset in the radioplayer.php from utf-8 to iso-8859-1.... nothing happens.

any suggestions ?
Solution:
Removed htmlentities(clean_string) in
/common/cur_display.php

Only one Problem i have.... The webplayer should show üäö, but he don't

If there is an ü ä ö in Streamtitle, he gets no Titleinfos.

Any suggestions ?
Magicwoody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2010, 15:41   #209
Mygale06
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 43
Good morning, damage which there is more bet has day because there is always the probleme of the billing of case in the player
Mygale06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2010, 22:50   #210
FrozenRock
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 8
Send a message via Yahoo to FrozenRock
Checking for song title...

I am having the same problem...scrolling "Checking for song title. This worked fine on a radio player I had gotten from someone on the shoutcast forums now it doesn't. I've checked at the tags wherever it said somewhere in this thread but they look like they're supposed to. Has always worked when I play in Winamp or foobar.

www.frozenrockradio.com (click HERE to listen to open the player).

.Any suggestions?
FrozenRock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2010, 03:44   #211
Brutish Sailor
Major Dude
 
Brutish Sailor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: San Diego CA
Posts: 998
Send a message via Skype™ to Brutish Sailor
I dont see any problems

KNSJ.org 89.1 FM San Diego
Brutish Sailor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2010, 06:46   #212
FrozenRock
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 8
Send a message via Yahoo to FrozenRock
One other thing, When the radio player and foobar are playing at the same time, foobar loses teh connection to the server. If I put my old plaer back up it never crashes
FrozenRock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2010, 14:34   #213
drknas
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sweden of course
Posts: 62
Send a message via ICQ to drknas
Hello. I have started to play around with the player again. If u got any bugs or ideas for the player then please post them here.

radioplayer_v4.20.zip

- Version 4.2.0 - Fixed Cd cover getter that has been broken since
early 2009. Also removed the option to use Curl. Added an option to
disable or enable text/character cleaning of title and other info
that the player displays.
Juni 18, 2010 DrKnas
drknas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2010, 08:42   #214
drknas
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sweden of course
Posts: 62
Send a message via ICQ to drknas
Is there anyone out there that can help me with the Java code on the player cause it got some bugs that i can't sort out?

// DrKnas
drknas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2010, 15:22   #215
drknas
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sweden of course
Posts: 62
Send a message via ICQ to drknas
radioplayer_v4.21.zip

- Version 4.2.1 - Minor fix on Cd cover getter and variable check.
Juli 4, 2010 DrKnas

Still looking for help on the java side.
drknas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2010, 03:46   #216
Largo05
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 11
Is there a posibility to have a volume slidebar/adjuster on this?
Largo05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th July 2010, 10:27   #217
jwhalen
Major Dude
 
jwhalen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: ct
Posts: 1,203
Send a message via AIM to jwhalen
tried latest version but it doesnt seem to work for me. edited config and upped it all...

player tells me 'The server is Off-Air, try again later.'

link is here: http://www.gdradio.net/radioplayer/index.html

config is here:

any ideas? thanks in advance.
Attached Files
File Type: zip config.zip (1.2 KB, 705 views)

jwhalen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th July 2010, 16:44   #218
drknas
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sweden of course
Posts: 62
Send a message via ICQ to drknas
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwhalen View Post
tried latest version but it doesnt seem to work for me. edited config and upped it all...

player tells me 'The server is Off-Air, try again later.'

link is here: http://www.gdradio.net/radioplayer/index.html

config is here:

any ideas? thanks in advance.
I think the problem is on your wehost side. Not allowing some php functions. I tried your config and it works fine. http://hellflash.kicks-ass.net:1080/...layer-gdradio/
Maybe u could check the web server logs and look for errors.

// DrKnas
drknas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th July 2010, 16:49   #219
drknas
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sweden of course
Posts: 62
Send a message via ICQ to drknas
Quote:
Originally Posted by Largo05 View Post
Is there a posibility to have a volume slidebar/adjuster on this?
Yes there is but i need a co developer... i dont have much time and the java side is still not what i want it to be.

// DrKnas
drknas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th July 2010, 17:01   #220
jwhalen
Major Dude
 
jwhalen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: ct
Posts: 1,203
Send a message via AIM to jwhalen
Quote:
Originally Posted by drknas View Post
I think the problem is on your wehost side. Not allowing some php functions. I tried your config and it works fine. http://hellflash.kicks-ass.net:1080/...layer-gdradio/
Maybe u could check the web server logs and look for errors.

// DrKnas
thanks! finding the root cause of this should be a treat...

jwhalen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2013, 10:49   #221
Mygale06
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 43
Bug Mac Osx

Good morning I am on MAC 10.8.3 when I use my navigator Firefox or impossible chromium that sound goes out of the player has every time I have one is short of plugins while one final any is missing.

Who could say to me how to remedier has this worry or to see again the source code of the player so that he have there more worry under MAC

Bonjour je suis sur MAC 10.8.3 quand j'utilise mon navigateur Firefox ou chrome impossible que le son sort du player a chaque fois j'ai un manque de plugins alors que on finale il en manque aucun.

Qui pourrait me dire comment faire pour remedier a ce souci ou de revoir le code source du player pour qu'il y ai plus se souci sous MAC



http://imagik.fr/view/27125
http://imagik.fr/view/27126

Mygale06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th May 2013, 23:30   #222
OryNider
Member
 
OryNider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Arad, România
Posts: 64
Send a message via MSN to OryNider Send a message via Yahoo to OryNider Send a message via Skype™ to OryNider
web-based radio player v. 4.9

MODULE Title: Web Based RadioPlayer

MODULE Description:
This is the "Web Based RadioPlayer" *StandAllone* version 4.9 for SHOUTcast and IceCast servers. The embed's are hidden in iframes with autostarts, so the pricipal is very simple.
It also uses an ajax script to update the song title.

Autodetect the users players and plugins and chooses the most fitting.

It can switch between Real Player, Windows Media Player, QuickTime or
Winamp ActiveX player (IE Only).

Feel free to use it however you want, all I want is that you keep
the author meta tag.

Version: 4.90

RELEASE Notes
- Version 4.9 - Removed <?php ?> tags for PHP 5.2+ standard.
- Added support for every Style specific CSS.
Tested with PHP 5.3.5, Apache 2.2.21.
- Fixed the scrolling bar bug that didn't update like in pre 3.0.0.
Tested with Internet Explorer 8, Firefox 21, Safari 5.1.7,
Maxthon 4.0.3, Torch 25 / Chromium.
May 15, 2013 OryNider
- Included aero and system styles (that I like).

Author: Little Frog, OryNider, DrKnas

Support: Here

Radio Player ScreenShot:

The ss was made taking Icecast configuration file via url.

with old aero style:


On Firefox works fine...



Same on Safari


Check out older versions @
http://mxpcms.sourceforge.net/pub/radioplayer/

DEMO Here
hosting banner have to bad effect on the player
Attached Files
File Type: zip radioplayer_v4.90.zip (1.20 MB, 538 views)

Last edited by OryNider; 17th May 2013 at 00:53.
OryNider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th May 2013, 15:12   #223
Mygale06
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 43
Hello,
The player works not completely on WINDOWS me don't show the title who is playing, no pochette

On MAC there is no Son, pochette, title, he wants alway plugins who are installed on MAC

Is exemple: http://www.depannez.com/radioplayer_4.9.0

Thank
Mygale06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th May 2013, 17:26   #224
OryNider
Member
 
OryNider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Arad, România
Posts: 64
Send a message via MSN to OryNider Send a message via Yahoo to OryNider Send a message via Skype™ to OryNider
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mygale06 View Post
Hello,
The player works not completely on WINDOWS me don't show the title who is playing, no pochette

On MAC there is no Son, pochette, title, he wants alway plugins who are installed on MAC

Is exemple: http://www.depannez.com/radioplayer_4.9.0

Thank
Hello,

I see your server status is private, and that you currently do not get an error message in display such as "Unable to use socket functions", but from localhost I can get the curent display title and other stats. So, it's someting else configured wrong on the web server.

Here is an screen-shout made here on apache 2 and php 5.5:


Ory.
OryNider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th May 2013, 20:24   #225
Mygale06
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 43
Is this done since a PC?

Me I am on MAC firefox, chromium, safari does not pass. Me I think that it is not compatible under MAC
Mygale06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th May 2013, 21:58   #226
Dj_Ionel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
am instalat si eu ... acest program si nu merge nu se conecteaza la sevar imi cere iuzar name si parola ... ma poate ajuta cineva va rog frumos multumesc astept un raspuns la bozianuionel2010
Dj_Ionel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2013, 08:06   #227
OryNider
Member
 
OryNider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Arad, România
Posts: 64
Send a message via MSN to OryNider Send a message via Yahoo to OryNider Send a message via Skype™ to OryNider
Quote:
Originally Posted by OryNider View Post
MODULE Title: Web Based RadioPlayer

DEMO Here
hosting banner have to bad effect on the player
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mygale06 View Post
Is this done since a PC?

Me I am on MAC firefox, chromium, safari does not pass. Me I think that it is not compatible under MAC
No, check the above DEMO LINK from your MAC using Firefox or Safari, it is using PHP features and so it's not OS or browser related, it is server related.
You can do an phpinfo(); on your server were your domain (depannez.com) is hosted to see if there are restrictions.

@ Ionel, I get back to you after weekend on IM.
OryNider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2013, 10:19   #228
Mygale06
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 43
http://depannez.com/phpinfo.php

Weird because I've never met before his worries.
Mygale06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2013, 14:18   #229
OryNider
Member
 
OryNider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Arad, România
Posts: 64
Send a message via MSN to OryNider Send a message via Yahoo to OryNider Send a message via Skype™ to OryNider
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mygale06 View Post
http://depannez.com/phpinfo.php

Weird because I've never met before his worries.
Yes, is the new ajax script that for some reasons such as name of functions and vars does not work just if you have url fopen on.

code:
; Whether to allow the treatment of URLs (like http:// or ftp://) as files.
; http://php.net/allow-url-fopen
allow_url_fopen = On



What you can do?
1. Use version 3.x of the player that I support (latest: radioplayer_v3.1.0.zip, check the sf.net Link above) LTS since allows you to use a password for the admin.cgi.
2. I have an v5-dev that I will backport or downver to 3.5 as soon I will have free time in a working day. This is someting that I did maintained in paralel with DrKnas latest ajax code.
OryNider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th May 2013, 08:35   #230
Mygale06
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 43
Hello I not understand your answer too, because I spoke little English. Do you have a personal email address that I send you a FTP access and see what is happening? Regards
Mygale06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2013, 04:03   #231
OryNider
Member
 
OryNider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Arad, România
Posts: 64
Send a message via MSN to OryNider Send a message via Yahoo to OryNider Send a message via Skype™ to OryNider
Latest CVS versions attached

MODULE Title: Web Based RadioPlayer

MODULE Description:
This is the "Web Based RadioPlayer" *StandAllone* version 3.5 for SHOUTcast and IceCast servers. The embed's are hidden in iframes with autostarts, so the pricipal is very simple.
It also uses an ajax script to update the song title.

Autodetect the users players and plugins and chooses the most fitting.

It can switch between Real Player, Windows Media Player, QuickTime or
Winamp ActiveX player (IE Only).

Feel free to use it however you want, all I want is that you keep
the author meta tag.

Version: 3.5.0/4.90

RELEASE Notes
- Version 3.5.0 - Some php rewrite based on version 2008-2009 by DrKnas
- Fixed the scrolling bar bug that didn't update.
Added a href/url option so u can use multiple config files for
the same player.
- Added Icecast support *on-the-fly*, and keept old method by DrKnas.
- Removed <?php ?> tags for PHP 5.2+ standard.
- Added support for every Style specific CSS.
- Support for getting cover with 4.9+ and 5.x versions.
Tested with PHP 5.3.5, Apache 2.2.21.
- Fixed the scrolling bar bug that didn't update like in pre 3.0.0, but
this will break the text if there are hosting banners on the page, not
so with 4.9+ and 5.x versions.
Tested with Internet Explorer 8, Firefox 21, Safari 5.1.7,
Maxthon 4.0.3, Torch 25 / Chromium.
May 20, 2013 OryNider

Author: Little Frog, OryNider, DrKnas

Support: Here

Radio Player ScreenShot:

Check out older versions @
http://mxpcms.sourceforge.net/pub/radioplayer/

Check out next version:
DEMO Here
hosting banner have to bad effect on the player
Latest CVS versions attached.
Attached Files
File Type: zip radioplayer_v3.5.0.zip (1.27 MB, 279 views)
File Type: zip radioplayer_v4.90.zip (1.27 MB, 195 views)
OryNider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2013, 04:29   #232
OryNider
Member
 
OryNider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Arad, România
Posts: 64
Send a message via MSN to OryNider Send a message via Yahoo to OryNider Send a message via Skype™ to OryNider
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mygale06 View Post
Hello I not understand your answer too, because I spoke little English. Do you have a personal email address that I send you a FTP access and see what is happening? Regards
That would not help. The value of the allow_url_fopen php.ini setting is: Off
So this can not be fixed via FTP, but you'll probably need to speak to your web host or use the console on Linux and a editor such as gedit if you have root acces to the server.

Check out version 3.5 above, will probably work for you.
OryNider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd May 2013, 00:55   #233
OryNider
Member
 
OryNider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Arad, România
Posts: 64
Send a message via MSN to OryNider Send a message via Yahoo to OryNider Send a message via Skype™ to OryNider
web-based radio player v. 3.5.1/4.91

MODULE Description:
This is the "Web Based RadioPlayer" *StandAllone* version 3.5.1 for SHOUTcast and Icecast servers. The embed's are hidden in iframes with autostarts, so the pricipal is very simple.
It also uses an ajax script to update the song title.

Autodetect the users players and plugins and chooses the most fitting.

It can switch between Real Player, Windows Media Player, QuickTime or
Winamp ActiveX player (IE Only).

Feel free to use it however you want, all I want is that you keep
the author meta tag.

Version: 3.5.1/4.91

RELEASE Notes
- Version 4.9.1 - Added Album Cover/Link getter check also from Last.FM
May 22, 2013 OryNider

Author: Little Frog, OryNider, DrKnas

Support: Here

Check out older versions @
http://mxpcms.sourceforge.net/pub/radioplayer/

Check out next version:
DEMO Here
hosting banner have to bad effect on the player, not the case now
Latest CVS versions attached.
Attached Files
File Type: zip radioplayer_v4.91.zip (1.27 MB, 247 views)
File Type: zip radioplayer_v3.5.1.zip (1.28 MB, 271 views)
OryNider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2013, 16:14   #234
OryNider
Member
 
OryNider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Arad, România
Posts: 64
Send a message via MSN to OryNider Send a message via Yahoo to OryNider Send a message via Skype™ to OryNider
RadioPlayer v. 3.5.2/4.92

MODULE Description:
This is the "Web Based RadioPlayer" *StandAllone* version 3.5.2 for SHOUTcast and Icecast servers. The embed's are hidden in iframes with autostarts, so the pricipal is very simple.
It also uses an ajax script to update the song title.

Autodetect the users players and plugins and chooses the most fitting.

It can switch between Real Player, Windows Media Player, QuickTime or
Winamp ActiveX player (IE Only).

Feel free to use it however you want, all I want is that you keep
the author meta tag.

Version: 3.5.2/4.92

RELEASE Notes
- Version 4.9.2
- Added "Color title" support to the skin configuration files.
- Added "Cover Image" size options to the skin conguration files:
Valid values are:
0 for small (default size for new skins);
1 for medium (normal size for old skins, this grabs larger cover from Last.fm,
cdbaby.com, etc. or small size from amazone cache, stretched then in display);
2 for large;
and 3 for eXtrem large;
Added more variables for the display in the config -//- for designers,
so that you can build your own skin setting all you need only in the
skin_config.php file located in your skin folder.
May 24, 2013 OryNider

Author: Little Frog, OryNider, DrKnas

Support: Here

Check out older versions @
http://mxpcms.sourceforge.net/pub/radioplayer/

Screenshot: Included in every skin folder.

Check out next version:
DEMO Here
hosting banner have to bad effect on the player, not the case now
Latest CVS versions attached.[/QUOTE]
Attached Files
File Type: zip radioplayer_v4.92.zip (1.88 MB, 470 views)
File Type: zip radioplayer_v3.5.2.zip (1.89 MB, 401 views)

Last edited by OryNider; 24th May 2013 at 18:17. Reason: fixes for default skin
OryNider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th October 2013, 20:12   #235
CSEtm
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 2
v4.92

Hello and I am new here and I look over this area but where can I get help?
It is showing everything but I am not getting any sound from the live stream. I am on shoutCAST what did I do wrong?
CSEtm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2013, 21:54   #236
OryNider
Member
 
OryNider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Arad, România
Posts: 64
Send a message via MSN to OryNider Send a message via Yahoo to OryNider Send a message via Skype™ to OryNider
Quote:
Originally Posted by CSEtm View Post
Hello and I am new here and I look over this area but where can I get help?
It is showing everything but I am not getting any sound from the live stream. I am on shoutCAST what did I do wrong?
Hello,

For Firefox you need to install for wmp7/11:
http://www.interoperabilitybridges.c...lugin-download

For Google Crome, I never tested it, but should work like with Maxthon 4, were at the moment is required that you secect from the drop down box "Media Player" and the the play button.

Should work with Internet Explorer 8 and more new, but on XP is required that you download and Install Windows Media Player 10 or 11. This also is required for the bridge with Firefox and for Maxthon.

I did hear for some works with the VLC Media Player browser addon support.
OryNider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2013, 22:03   #237
CSEtm
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 2
Sorry that did not work OryNider.
CSEtm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump