Old 22nd September 2017, 18:05   #1
Worez
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 62
TTA Decoder Error - Can't open file

I would like to point out an user unfriendly behavior of the TTA Audio Decoder v3.5 (x86)

When a group of files are loaded to Winamp and then some file from that group is removed / renamed, then when that particular file is brought up as active one in the Winamp 5.666, then a message box appears "TTA Decoder Error" saying "Can't open file: [name of the file from the list]". And so the user has to click OK so that the Winamp can go to the next file on the list

What is the point of such mandatory action from user? Other formats that I have encountered behave in Winamp in a user friendly way: when a file is missing then Winamp automatically moves to the next one, without informing the user about the issue of a missing file; without requiring consent


But I guess this behavior is entirely up to the TTA Audio Decoder and unless it is changed / updated by its creators or replaced by me with some other, then nothing can be done with this problem?
Worez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd September 2017, 23:30   #2
Victhor
Late skinner & Moderator
 
Victhor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Argentina
Posts: 1,439
Not sure why, but your posts are being flagged as spam, so if you see your post is not up after some minutes after publish please PM me.

· · TMCT · KOMODO X
Victhor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Tags
decoder, missing, tta

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump