Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 19th October 2009, 20:44   #361
qee
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: CZ
Posts: 5
Send a message via ICQ to qee
Quote:
Originally posted by TheSaw
Hm, what translucent rectangle? Isn't that from the focus on the Winamp window? Try selecting another Window and hovering over the icon.
Yeah, I was just going to post that, but you were faster... Alright then, gray pixels fixed for good. Thank you!
qee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2009, 23:04   #362
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
Okay, new version out. Fixed all these reported bugs.
Recent and Frequent categories now contain links instead of files, so I can add any title or icon to them.

Added Hungarian translation, and updated lots of others.

Enjoy.

Download 1.08

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2009, 23:33   #363
net-cruizer
Senior Member
 
net-cruizer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: BC, CANADA
Posts: 367
Sweet, I'll have to try it when I get home.
I'm hoping that the bug others have mentioned, about when Winamp is stopped, and you click next or previous, and the song info doesnt change, is fixed. But if not, oh well, plugin has always been awsome so far.
net-cruizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2009, 08:00   #364
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
It's changed net-cruizer.
The most important change is the jump list remake... I figured out how to add shell links instead of the files. This means I can add any title I want (I chose Title - Artist (total length), any icon I want, and any command i want (like enqueuing instead of wiping the whole list).

So, hit me with some suggestions for the next release

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2009, 08:31   #365
! 4Tex
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 60
Well, I think someone has to say it:
Big Thanks to TheSaw for your efforts and your great work!
! 4Tex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2009, 14:46   #366
cengizhan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 28
I want to thank too and one suggestion which i have said before: ML playlists would be very nice
cengizhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2009, 17:35   #367
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
cengizhan, I could do that, but the playlists are stored in an XML file, and I'm shitbored to parse that... If anyone is willing to write a really simple XML parser for it, I'll implement it :|

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2009, 11:36   #368
SwIeRsZcZ
Junior Member
 
SwIeRsZcZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 34

I noticed problem... My "Recent" shows only one position... How Can I adjust how many items should be displayed ?
SwIeRsZcZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2009, 12:23   #369
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
I don't know, but it seems this last update kinda broke the recent / frequent categories... at least for me.
Can anyone confirm?

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2009, 12:34   #370
cengizhan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 28
No problem for me. Maybe the reason is he has too many bookmarks to list
cengizhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2009, 12:43   #371
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
Yeah, but I've turned everything off, except recent and my files don't appear :/ It worked fine yesterday...

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2009, 19:02   #372
DK Dude
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally posted by TheSaw
Yeah, but I've turned everything off, except recent and my files don't appear :/ It worked fine yesterday...
I've been on the side line for a while in this thread... actualy since 0_74 and loved it since Great work.

I lost my recents at version 1.04c, and haven't seen them since Yes, i did unpin winamp with every upgrade.
Also I have seen the 'player control buttons' disappear some times - specialy after extensive use of winamp and multitasking with other programs.

My setup of the win7shell is very simple - just about default setup:
setting01010101000000010000000000000000010001000010.

Again, love what your done
DK Dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2009, 19:14   #373
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
Well I'm sorry but I'm no expert in this Win7 API, no idea what can cause it... but it worked fine for me till the last release, when I changed them to links instead of files...

Btw, you don't need to unpin and re-pin it on every update, only if you have 2 icons on the taskbar

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2009, 20:48   #374
net-cruizer
Senior Member
 
net-cruizer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: BC, CANADA
Posts: 367
Quote:
Originally posted by DK Dude
I've been on the side line for a while in this thread... actualy since 0_74 and loved it since Great work.

Also I have seen the 'player control buttons' disappear some times - specialy after extensive use of winamp and multitasking with other programs.
I don't think that has anything to do with the plugin itself.
I think it's a problem with Win 7 or Winamp's compatibility with Win 7.
I too have seen that happen many times, but if you set the Winamp exe to Vista compatibility mode, it doesnt happen.
net-cruizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2009, 12:15   #375
Deleted 039
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
overlay icons

I noticed that overlay icons for player status don't work if "Use small icons" is checked in Windows taskbar properties. But I really don't like the big icons!
Is it possible to make overlay icons work with small icons in future?

Apart from that, this plugin is phantastic! Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2009, 15:16   #376
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
If you check, none of the other apps (like msn) show overlay icons with small icons on taskbar, so that's a definite no. Not possible

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2009, 07:56   #377
Chris000001
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: CA
Posts: 105
Quote:
Originally posted by TheSaw
Chris0000001 I know there were some issues about the playlist position, because Winamp sometimes reports one minus, sometimes normaly, i don't really know... Tell me where it's not correct (what plug-in feature).
I was thinking more about this. Could it be that the plug-in is trying to get playlist position a little too quickly? I assume you are receiving a message from Winamp that the song changed, then you get all the info to update the thumbnail. Maybe Winamp hasn't updated the playlist position internally quickly enough and it gives the wrong info (+1). If that is the case, I think you could just have the plug-in sleep for a short time after receiving the song changed message before getting the new info (I mean milliseconds, not a long sleep.) I don't think that would be noticeable.
Chris000001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2009, 08:23   #378
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
That can't be the case, because it shows the "correct" position +1, not the last position... Just tell me where it acts weird, and I'll check and correct it.

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2009, 02:11   #379
Chris000001
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: CA
Posts: 105
It is only a problem with the Playlist file remover plugin. I assume the taskbar plugin gets the position before the remover removes it (I figure they both use the same message from Winamp to know when a song changes, but taskbar gets the number first), so the taskbar displays 2 instead of 1. Like if you move a playing song in the playlist it doesn't change the position reported in the taskbar plugin. Maybe Winamp sends a message when playlist position changes that you could hook?
Chris000001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2009, 10:07   #380
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
Hm, not that I know of

Uploaded version 1.08b, fixed that weird bug which prevented the taskbar icon progressbar working for some users... As I noticed it's a Winamp bug, not a plug-in bug :/

Download 1.08b

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2009, 15:45   #381
stopasking
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 446
Currently playing

I don't know if I'm plain stupid or it's tricky to get it to work! But how do I get Winamp to show the song currently plaing in the task-bar icon? I don't want to open Winamp use Aero peak every single time I need to check the name om the song.
Thanks!
stopasking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2009, 17:43   #382
net-cruizer
Senior Member
 
net-cruizer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: BC, CANADA
Posts: 367
Re: Currently playing

Quote:
Originally posted by stopasking
I don't know if I'm plain stupid or it's tricky to get it to work! But how do I get Winamp to show the song currently plaing in the task-bar icon? I don't want to open Winamp use Aero peak every single time I need to check the name om the song.
Thanks!
There's the Notification option in Winamp, which you can assign a hotkey to, then you just have to use the hotkey and the notifiaction will pop up when you want to see the song title at any time, but it will show at the beginning of every song automaticly.
net-cruizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2009, 06:26   #383
Chris000001
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: CA
Posts: 105
The settings are no longer being saved on my computer (I don't know when it broke.) I tried deleting the win7shell.ini, and it is recreated, but it is blank, and the settings are still not saved.

And a request... Could you make the control button icon for mute just the speaker and have it toggle the X when it is muted/unmuted? Kind of like the way play and pause swap control button icons depending on play state.
Chris000001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2009, 08:27   #384
stopasking
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 446
Re: Re: Currently playing

Quote:
Originally posted by net-cruizer
There's the Notification option in Winamp, which you can assign a hotkey to, then you just have to use the hotkey and the notifiaction will pop up when you want to see the song title at any time, but it will show at the beginning of every song automaticly.
Thanks! But when i look at http://code.google.com/p/win7shell/ I can see an image where the title is showing in the taskbar icon. Is it just a made up image, or is there indeed possible to fix it like that?
Thanks
stopasking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2009, 08:46   #385
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
Chris000001 - I'm not sure what causes the settings to fuck up, but these Winamp paths are really annoying, I can't do anything more...
I won't implement the mute button request, firstly because it would severely fuck up the whole coding, since the ID's of the buttons are consecutive, but the most important reasons is that Winamp doesn't support "mute", I just set the volume to 0, and then back, so it would be kinda confusing.

stopasking - You have to set that option from Windows's taskbar properties. Choose not to hide labels, and Winamp will show the title in the icon.

Okay, I won't be home for the weekend, but I started working on some awesome stuff, hopefully I can finish them next week, so stay tuned :P

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2009, 11:56   #386
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
OKAY!!! Brace yourselves :>

1.09 - Download

* Added media library playlists to the jumplist
* New thumbnail button: "Stop after current song"
* Small bugfixes



Enjoy.
I'll be out of town all weekend, so no further modifications will be possible till I'm back. If you've found bugs, just file an issue on the project page.
If you update translations, I've opened a new issue, where you can attach the translation files.

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2009, 13:24   #387
stopasking
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 446
Quote:
Originally posted by TheSaw

stopasking - You have to set that option from Windows's taskbar properties. Choose not to hide labels, and Winamp will show the title in the icon.

Okay, I won't be home for the weekend, but I started working on some awesome stuff, hopefully I can finish them next week, so stay tuned :P [/B]
Thanks for the info! To bad you couldn't use the label individually for each icon.
Btw! Did you see my post regarding the the config saving problem on http://code.google.com/p/win7shell/issues/detail?id=101 ?
Let me know if you need more info.
stopasking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2009, 16:48   #388
Mr.Henky
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Košice, Slovakia
Posts: 45
Send a message via ICQ to Mr.Henky
Updated Slovak translation.

Btw, the icons in Jump List are again messed up.
Attached Files
File Type: rar slovak_win7shell.rar (2.1 KB, 269 views)
Mr.Henky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2009, 21:41   #389
psik0tik
Junior Member
 
psik0tik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: France
Posts: 44
tasks icons in the thumbnail are gone
also the new option "stop after current song" is not showing in the thumbnail
Attached Files
File Type: rar french_win7shell.rar (2.8 KB, 254 views)
psik0tik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2009, 21:44   #390
Mr.Henky
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Košice, Slovakia
Posts: 45
Send a message via ICQ to Mr.Henky
Quote:
Originally posted by psik0tik
also the new option "stop after current song" is not showing in the thumbnail
You have to enable it first.
Mr.Henky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2009, 21:50   #391
psik0tik
Junior Member
 
psik0tik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: France
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally posted by Mr.Henky
You have to enable it first.
yeah I know, that's why I said it was not working!

after a winamp restart:
psik0tik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2009, 21:55   #392
Mr.Henky
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Košice, Slovakia
Posts: 45
Send a message via ICQ to Mr.Henky
Maybe it's because there isn't enough place for it?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg winamp.jpg (63.1 KB, 320 views)
Mr.Henky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2009, 22:07   #393
Chris000001
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: CA
Posts: 105
Quote:
Originally posted by psik0tik
yeah I know, that's why I said it was not working!
I think it's because your settings aren't being saved like mine. You can try to change something else and restart Winamp and see if it changed. I can tell you how I got it to work, but it's a pain in the ass. With Winamp closed navigate to C:\Users\<USERNAME>\AppData\Roaming\Winamp\Plugins. Open win7shell.ini (notepad is fine.) On the end of the line that says 'settings=' move two characters from the end (my last two were 0F . Yours will most likely be different.) and add in 00. Save and restart Winamp.

so mine went from
setting0101010000000001000000000000000000000000000F

to
setting0101010000000001010000000000000000000000000010

my last digit changed because I also turned off Playlists in the Jump List and the last digit is a checksum in hex.
Chris000001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2009, 22:39   #394
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
I can't see the messed up icons, because they're working on
my PC, can you post a screenshot?

psik0tik - max 7 icons

Thanks for translations

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2009, 16:26   #395
SwIeRsZcZ
Junior Member
 
SwIeRsZcZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 34
Is it possible to fix the number of bookmarks being displayed ? I have 30 bookmarks and can see only 10 of them :/
SwIeRsZcZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2009, 16:28   #396
Mr.Henky
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Košice, Slovakia
Posts: 45
Send a message via ICQ to Mr.Henky
Quote:
Originally posted by TheSaw
I can't see the messed up icons, because they're working on
my PC, can you post a screenshot?
Sure.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg winamp.jpg (32.4 KB, 341 views)
Mr.Henky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2009, 11:28   #397
klumy
Senior Member
 
klumy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 383
great
any chance to see this integrated into the next Winamp version?

Winamp 5.552
Windows XP SP3
klumy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2009, 13:11   #398
VIPer
Moderator
 
VIPer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Almaty, Kazakhstan
Posts: 301
Send a message via ICQ to VIPer
Irritates me the update notification which is displayed at startup Winamp. Please make checkbox "Check for new versions of Windows 7 Taskbar Integration at startup Winamp" in options. For now it is an ugly course.
VIPer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2009, 13:16   #399
Mr.Henky
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Košice, Slovakia
Posts: 45
Send a message via ICQ to Mr.Henky
What are you talking about? There is option for disabling checking for new versions. Conclusion: FAIL!
Mr.Henky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2009, 13:38   #400
VIPer
Moderator
 
VIPer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Almaty, Kazakhstan
Posts: 301
Send a message via ICQ to VIPer
Oh, excuse me! I did not think that this checkbox will be in About tab.
VIPer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump