Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

View Poll Results: Would you use my SHOUTcast DSP?
No 0 0%
Yes 4 100.00%
Voters: 4. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 16th March 2019, 01:27   #1
thinktink
Forum King
 
thinktink's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: On the streets of Kings County, CA.
Posts: 3,009
Send a message via Skype™ to thinktink
Serious Question for SHOUTcasters

This has been something on my mind for a while but I'm not even sure that if I had enough positive feedback that I would even do it or have the patience to do the research for it but I'm going to ask to see if it causes me additional motivation.

If I made my own SHOUTcast DSP for Winamp, would anybody use it?

It wouldn't have AAC support (for licensing reasons) but it might have Opus Codec support.
It would have MP3 support.
It would have live mixing support if possible with soundcard selectabililty.
It would be skinned.
It would have a better resampler.
It wouldn't have SSL support.

I would also like to know if there are any features I'm not thinking of that you all would want
thinktink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2019, 13:21   #2
NJK
The Frisian
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: a real Frisian hometown
Posts: 15,000
if you want it tested, just send me a PM when it's ready.

Each Thursday a new show on Celtica Radio with Darkwave music.
**************************************************************************

WINAMPSHOUTCAST
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump