Old 1st February 2018, 08:38   #1
Apomat
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 3
Now playing issue

Hello
I'm new here, I just launched my shoutcast radio.
Since the last bug, there are no longer the last titles played.
They do not appear on radionomy.
I did not change anything about my meta setup.

I am the only one ?

Thank you all

Seb
Apomat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2018, 18:52   #2
Kemo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 49
I contacted them about it in the beginning of the week and got this reply:

"We detected an issue with the metadata on the HTML5 player.
Our technical team has been notified and should fix the bug shortly.

We apologize for the inconvenience.

SHOUTcast Team"


That was almost 5 days ago and it's still not fixed. Seems like when they are fixing one issue, another one arises. It's VERY frustrating. I emailed them back and asked when they expect to have it fixed and I never got a reply back.
Kemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2018, 14:26   #3
FusioR
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 1
I'm having the same issue. Any changes on your ends yet?
FusioR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2018, 17:53   #4
fgtan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 6
Same happening round here
fgtan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th February 2018, 11:04   #5
fritsblasel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: netherlands
Posts: 7
now playing ussue

yeah me too having this problem. maybe restart the whole computer
fritsblasel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th February 2018, 16:01   #6
3rror
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 9
Noted shortly after the last update a few months ago.
3rror is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th February 2018, 17:30   #7
djSpinnerCee
Forum King
 
djSpinnerCee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Hollis, Queens/The Bronx, NYC
Posts: 3,484
not sure, but maybe a charset/escaping issue? i've noticed slight differences in the way v2 dnas versions escape track titles (in particular entity encoding in /stats xml) - it only effects certain titles when displayed in different browsers and players, to the extent that what is valid html5, may be invalid for plain text display or in a feed. not sure if this extends to the metainfo embedded in the stream, or how/where the html5 player finds and interprets the metadata.
djSpinnerCee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2018, 02:07   #8
Kemo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 49
The issue still isn't fixed on the SC end.

I have contacted them 2 more times since my last post and haven't got another reply.
Kemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2018, 18:45   #9
vincentsemper
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 9
Same here with the same reply. Titles are available on my Noxon Radio but not in the apps and web appl. What i don't is why other stations in Radionomy are with titles and artists and some not. I'm using Sam Pro and shoutcast.
vincentsemper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2018, 19:34   #10
jorge soto
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 9
Now Playing woes

I have the same problem. Everything was working fine and then it stopped. I have contacted support a few times but nothing has been fixed. Wonder whats going on.
jorge soto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2018, 11:48   #11
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,817
It's a bug in the RMO / html5-player... which happened as a result of the major outage a couple of weeks back.

The person who can fix it was on vacation last week. Hopefully it'll be fixed when they're back.

_______________________________________________


UPDATE

05-Apr-2018

Sorry. The above is what I was originally told.

The web team are now saying it will be fixed with the next major site update.
They can't publish individual fixes from said update separately.
The update is already a couple of weeks overdue.

Sorry again :-(


UPDATE: June 2018

This should now be fixed.

If you're still seeing the problem, send an email to support@
Be sure to include exact station name, stream url & and rmo email address.
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2018, 03:06   #12
Kemo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 49
The song titles are now working in the app player.
Kemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2018, 23:14   #13
ICT Radio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 10
Same thing here.

Yes I've been having the same issue for quite some time. I tried everything including uninstalling both the shoutcast dsp as well as Winamp and reinstalling. Glad to hear that it will hopefully be resolved soon! ict-radio.com
ICT Radio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2018, 03:29   #14
ictradio316.eric
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 5
Is anybody in contact with the guy who fixes this issue? We have tested all devices and all hardwares. We have noticed that the names and song titles only show up on iphone shoutcast app. Please advise! Thanks!
ictradio316.eric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2018, 01:22   #15
Kemo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 49
I guess the dude who fixes the metadata is still on vacation.
Kemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2018, 21:31   #16
DjPimpin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 1
Im using RadioDj with a Standalone encoder. Everything updates on my encoder, but not updating on Shoutcast nowplaying. Is this on my end or is Shoutcast having issues.
DjPimpin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th March 2018, 20:06   #17
fgtan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 6
Im using Radio Boss to connect the stream...everything was fine 45 days ago, showing now playing info in Radionomy... Till now the same problem occurs. No "nowplaying" info in the Radionomy player
fgtan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th March 2018, 22:08   #18
ictradio316.eric
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 5
I have had 2 emails into shoutcast about this. They said it is a synchronization issue with metadata for shoutcast to radionomy. They said hopefully it would be fixed in 10 days 11 days ago. Followed up yesterday on it and got a response that said they are working on migrating their premium infrastructure and it would not be fixed until after that. It really sucks because it has been this way for over a month and we are building a local station and trying to grow and our listeners can't even see who they are listening to unless you happen to be using an iphone through the All Radio for Shoutcast app. You would think with a radio station company the "who is playing" would have a fairly high priority on the list of things that need to get fixed but I guess not. I also don't want to tick off the Artists who's music are on our station by not being able to properly give them credit for their content. I have been very patient and understanding but for a growing brand and station this could really hurt us in the longrun.
ictradio316.eric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th March 2018, 19:10   #19
fgtan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 6
Tks 4 sharing this update. Hope they solve it asap.
fgtan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2018, 14:30   #20
Apomat
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 3
Always the same problem
Apomat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2018, 22:47   #21
Kemo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 49
Yep. The usual shenanigans of the elusive ShoutCast crew.
Kemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2018, 18:02   #22
fgtan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 6
Anyone found out a way of showing the infos yet? By any other type of integration?Is there a way on doing it?
fgtan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2018, 02:36   #23
ictradio316.eric
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 5
I talked to shoutcast support. They said in the next few weeks there will be a whole new program that isn't buggy and it will have the metadata fixed with it.
ictradio316.eric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2018, 03:55   #24
jorge soto
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 9
Shoutcast must be a one man show. This problem has been going on for over a month now and all we get are promises that it will be resolved asap or when somebody comes back from vacation.
jorge soto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th April 2018, 18:02   #25
jorge soto
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 9
Am I the only one still having this problem? It's been 3 months now and no solution yet. I know it's not at my end because I tried streaming to another service provider and everything works as it should.
jorge soto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2018, 15:26   #26
fgtan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 6
The same situation round here....problems persist!!!!
fgtan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2018, 09:21   #27
Apomat
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 3
Hello
My shoutcast stream goes to tunein and radio.fr for example.
Metadatas works on these services.
Radionomy is the only one who dont mark metadatas
You too ?
Apomat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2018, 22:20   #28
jorge soto
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 9
Yes, I send my stream to listen2myradio and metadata works fine, just when I send it here it doesn't work.
jorge soto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2018, 16:12   #29
fgtan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 6
Any news??? Anyone could make the now playing work somehow???

Its been over months that now playing does not work for us
fgtan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2018, 16:54   #30
jorge soto
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 9
I don't think this issue will ever get resolved. I don't even think that any body besides us users looks at this forum. And now there is another issue, even though every thing is working correctly on my side, the only thing that is playing on air is my fallback file.
jorge soto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2018, 11:47   #31
vincentsemper
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 9
This morning between the fallback and the streaming (issue still creating service unavailability) i've seen the now playing infos working. I think they are doing something without succeed for the moment but at least trying.....
vincentsemper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th June 2018, 15:13   #32
ictradio316.eric
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 5
FINALLY our stations song titles and artist names are back since being switch over to the new service.
ictradio316.eric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th June 2018, 20:59   #33
PlanetDJMMA
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 2
OK... I am trying to design a APP on IFTTT that will allow a 'NOW PLAYING' option that will feed to all social profiles, this possible will be done through, AddToAny. If successful search for PlanetDJMMA APP on IFTTT wish me luck...
PlanetDJMMA is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump