Old 6th February 2012, 06:38   #1
JoergFabig
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2
Position of Plug-In Windows

Hi everybody,

for years I have used winamp on my Windows-XP machine to slow down music, using slowmedown as DSP/Effect Plug in. Winamp (2.x) always saved my last setting (position of the window and fader).
Now I have upgraded to Windows 7, new machine, and winamp 5.6. I have installed slowmedown succesfully, but after closing winamp, the window always appears in the wrong position and the fader resets to 100% slowdown.

Can anyone help me?

Thanks a lot!
JoergFabig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2012, 09:26   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
it's because that plug-in is not compatible with Windows 7 or Winamp's mutli-user compatible settings folder (which has been about since 2005). unless the author will update it, you can try running Winamp via the 'run as administrator' option, set the plug-in settings as needed and then close Winamp. then run it as normal and it should remember things.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2012, 05:40   #3
JoergFabig
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2
Problem solved

thank you, DrO

XX
Joe
JoergFabig is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Tags
dsp/effect, plugin, reset, slowmedown

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump