Old 16th February 2011, 01:19   #1
t-rust
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 11
Only one people can hear my radio? WTH?

i setup everything well... i embeded it on my blog... and ask my friend to try.. apparently only one specific guy can listen to the radio.. others cant hear it.. i ask him to try again, its still the same...

could it be because we had the same ip address?
t-rust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2011, 01:34   #2
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by t-rust View Post
could it be because we had the same ip address?
two computers can not have the same (public) IP address

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2011, 01:36   #3
t-rust
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 11
ok then whats the problem... how come only me and my friend (ADAM) can hear it while others cant... max user is on default 32 listeners
t-rust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2011, 02:47   #4
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by t-rust View Post
ok then whats the problem... how come only me and my friend (ADAM) can hear it while others cant... max user is on default 32 listeners
is adam on the same LAN as you? it could be a router issue ... have you forwarded the required port to allow internet access to your DNAS (assuming you are running DNAS on your LAN)

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2011, 03:06   #5
t-rust
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 11
nah.. i use modem.. Adam is from some other country.. i did not forward any port...

i randomly ask my friends on facebook to try the radio... i told them that the embeded radio will automatically play the song.. other than that, i didnt tell them anything...
t-rust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2011, 03:11   #6
t-rust
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 11
do u want me to tell u the exact procedure on how i setup my shoutcast?
t-rust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2011, 03:37   #7
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by t-rust View Post
do u want me to tell u the exact procedure on how i setup my shoutcast?
not exact ... but a brief overview of your setup, with versions wouldn't go astray

otherwise, it's really a guessing game for anyone trying to help you

same with your other thread ... http://forums.shoutcast.com/showthread.php?p=2747088 ... a bit of detail in how you have things currently set up

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2011, 04:14   #8
t-rust
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 11
Procedure..

1. As usual, i downloaded winamp, the shoutcast plugins, shoutcast dnas and i installed everything.

2. open shoutcast dnas config, change my password, port is default 8000

3. open winamp, load some songs, open shoutcast plugin in winamp, set the password, encoder i put mp3.

4. then i go to google chrome, put my " ipaddressort ". there is some details bout my radio written in it including what song i'm playing.

5. go to html code generator, then generate code to embed my radio..

DONE..

then i ask my friends randomly in facebook to try, 1 guy worked, others dont.
t-rust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2011, 04:29   #9
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
5. go to html code generator, then generate code to embed my radio..
what's generated here?

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2011, 05:05   #10
t-rust
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 11
html code of my radio together with the player....
this is so that i can embed it to my blog.
t-rust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2011, 06:11   #11
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by t-rust View Post
html code of my radio together with the player....
this is so that i can embed it to my blog.
great, because my ESP isn't working today, so can't tell if that's the problem or not

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2011, 23:12   #12
t-rust
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 11
If i register to shoutcast...can everyone hear my radio?
t-rust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2011, 13:25   #13
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
providing an active link to the server / whatever it is you're providing would make it easier to work out what is or isn't working and provide suggestion / fixes. as it is, there's no real information of use in this thread for anyone to attempt to help out.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2011, 15:31   #14
dagaul101
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 18
That seems like a plausible reason, maybe there is a setting somewhere that the radio is only to be broadcast via localhost
dagaul101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2011, 15:49   #15
fc*uk
Moderator
 
fc*uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Atlantic Beach
Posts: 8,127
right.

post logs from dnas along with a stream link.
fc*uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Tags
broadcast, listeners, live

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump