Old 3rd January 2003, 17:19   #1
jeremy1984
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Jkpg, Sweden
Posts: 1
errormessages + questions

1. I'm new with shoutcast..so plz help
What's this`?

[yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
<01/03/03@17:56:08> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (please type something else in the stream title/description field)


2. And also, how do I change the name of my radio? Now it is "Stream Title: Unnamed Server"

3. Can i talk with my mic while playing mp3's so that ppl here me? If so, how?

thx
jeremy1984 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2003, 17:52   #2
FesterHead
Alumni
 
FesterHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Maui, Hawaii
Posts: 14,108
1.
You need to type something else in the stream title/description field.
Check out the results from a SHOUTcast forum search on 'stream title field'.

Look for a post by airkick titled:
"Plz type something else in the stream title"

2.
Check out the results from a SHOUTcast forum search on 'unnamed server'.

Look for a post by bigash titled...
!!!!Changing station name!!!!!

3.
Check out the Sticky post titled:
SHOUTcast: Important Info & Answers to FAQs. READ ME!

Scroll down a bit and look for the section titled:
DSP Issues -> Using the Microphone with Music

FesterHead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2003, 09:52   #3
Igarok!
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 5
nak error

[yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
[yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (Cannot see your station/computer (IP: 210.54.247.221:8001) from the Internet, disable Internet Sharing/NAT/firewall/ISP cache (Connection timed out))

can u plz tell me what is this and how i can fix it? igot no firewall, sharing nor non of the things it wrote to me.. and still it will not work..

that was 1..

2. sometimes i connect but after one minut i writes:
[yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched!

how can i fix it?
Igarok! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2003, 11:09   #4
binary hero
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 7,004
Send a message via ICQ to binary hero
ok Igarok!, go here (change it to port 8001 if that's the port you want to use).
secondly, are you SURE that 210.54.247.221 is your IP address? try www.whatismyipaddress.com (or the "what is my ip" tool on radiotoolbox)
binary hero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2003, 21:19   #5
Igarok!
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 5
i tried to change the port and the ip no', still gives me that 'nak' error and writes yp.shoutcast.com was 'touched'!

is there any thing else i can do to make it work?
Igarok! is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump