Old 15th May 2005, 20:28   #1
Zatnikitel
Junior Member
 
Zatnikitel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: England, United Kingdom
Posts: 13
"Too slow!"

Hi, I recently purchased a new computer costing me a few thousand, it has all the best and latest hardware. Now here's my problem:

I have a pentium processor running at 100 mhz and win3.1 and 4mb of SIMM memory. Now my AVS should be " like fuckin" fast right?
Zatnikitel is offline  
Old 16th May 2005, 10:50   #2
^..^
Major Dude
 
^..^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: There
Posts: 1,002
Send a message via ICQ to ^..^
Re: "Too slow!"

Quote:
Originally posted by Zatnikitel
I have a pentium processor running at 100 mhz and win3.1 and 4mb of SIMM memory. Now my AVS should be " like fuckin" fast right?
wtf? Are you serious?
Apart from the fact that winamp most probably won't run under Win3.1 this spec would be like "fuckin slow" for AVS. First of all this plugin needs a fast CPU so 100Mhz for avs would be like taking part in a formula-1 race with a lawn-mower.

^..^ is offline  
Old 16th May 2005, 12:43   #3
PAK-9
Major Dude
 
PAK-9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Posts: 1,374
Your a real comedian Zatnikitel *cough*lock*cough*

http://PAK-9.deviantart.com

...innit
PAK-9 is offline  
Old 16th May 2005, 20:18   #4
hboy
Senior Member
 
hboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Hungary
Posts: 217
Send a message via AIM to hboy
:|
hboy is offline  
Old 17th May 2005, 06:16   #5
JaVS_v2.5
Forum King
 
JaVS_v2.5's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Seremban 2, Malaysia
Posts: 2,717
Send a message via Yahoo to JaVS_v2.5
muahaahaa muahhaa!

Last played [offline]: Lamb of God - Nippon
-- JaVS :: h i p o t e s i s
JaVS_v2.5 is offline  
Old 17th May 2005, 11:31   #6
jheriko
Forum King
 
jheriko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: a twist in the fabric of space
Posts: 2,150
Send a message via ICQ to jheriko
its great when people make no sense

innit

-- Jheriko

'Everything around us can be represented and understood through numbers'
jheriko is offline  
Old 17th May 2005, 12:42   #7
^..^
Major Dude
 
^..^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: There
Posts: 1,002
Send a message via ICQ to ^..^
Quote:
Originally posted by jheriko
its great when people make no sense
sure? Then what'd be great about matt's posts?

^..^ is offline  
Old 17th May 2005, 21:33   #8
Warrior of the Light
Forum King
 
Warrior of the Light's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 4,073
Re: "Too slow!"

Quote:
Originally posted by Zatnikitel
Hi, I recently purchased a new computer costing me a few thousand, it has all the best and latest hardware. Now here's my problem:

I have a pentium processor running at 100 mhz and win3.1 and 4mb of SIMM memory. Now my AVS should be " like fuckin" fast right?
Man your computer is so the shit and really PWNS my 33MHz 386SX with 2MB SIMM running at 16MHZ and Windows 3.11

yea, it runs so much faster than my brick..

Hey, dude did do you see this new Nintendo game called 'Mario Land'?

:\

Jesus loves you [yes, you] so much, he even died for you so that you will not need to die, but live forever

Last edited by Warrior of the Light; 17th May 2005 at 22:53.
Warrior of the Light is offline  
Old 18th May 2005, 05:28   #9
eheiney
und keine Eier!
 
eheiney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: MI, USA
Posts: 1,374
Send a message via AIM to eheiney
Re: Re: "Too slow!"

Golly geez! I'm still tryin' to master this new Space Invaders game my mom bought for my Atari this Christmas!

Spiral out, my friend. You will find your way back to yourself, we all will.
I'll be waiting, and shall see you on the other side...
eheiney is offline  
Old 18th May 2005, 15:45   #10
[Ishan]
Major Dude
 
[Ishan]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: India
Posts: 1,156
Send a message via Yahoo to [Ishan]
lol. 100mhz != fuckin fast
I cant get reasonable speed even on my 1.3 Ghz..........


Amateur AVS'er. All over again.

Last AVS Pack :
Resurgence

[Ishan] is offline  
Old 19th May 2005, 01:15   #11
MaTTFURY
Major Dude
 
MaTTFURY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Australia,
Posts: 1,356
now just add the 2MB L2 Cache and you'll there with me

i am not normal, no really.
MaTTFURY is offline  
Old 19th May 2005, 01:52   #12
S-uper_T-oast
Forum King
 
S-uper_T-oast's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Fnord?!
Posts: 2,657
S-uper_T-oast is offline  
Old 19th May 2005, 07:51   #13
TomyLobo
Major Dude
 
TomyLobo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 580
absolutely
his last post was reviving a month-old thread 1.5 years ago

If you can't say something nice, say something surrealistic.
TomyLobo is offline  
Old 19th May 2005, 09:03   #14
MaTTFURY
Major Dude
 
MaTTFURY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Australia,
Posts: 1,356
and here I was thinking you were referring to me?

i am not normal, no really.
MaTTFURY is offline  
Closed Thread
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Visualizations > AVS

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump