Old 13th August 2010, 18:08   #1
Cianca
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 336
Autoplay my device in winamp?

How can i add an autoplay features in Win7 to automatically load winamp when i connect my Creative Zen?

The universal god of light, love, wisdom and rok n rol
Cianca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2010, 11:30   #2
TheUniqueTiger
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: India
Posts: 431
1. For Winamp to handle your device...
Start Winamp. Now whenever you connect a flash drive (usb), it will ask whether you want Winamp to manage the connected device.

2. For autoplay...
If it contains music, then Windows will load a window asking you for an action when you connect the device. Choose Play in Winamp among the choices. You may also want to check "Always do this selected action".

You have only One Life... So before You are History, make sure you get into History books. - TheUniqueTiger
My personal website, HiFiBB ... Simply Hifi!, HiFiBB
TheUniqueTiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2010, 13:23   #3
Cianca
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 336
This is my autoplay list...



How i can add "Open With Winamp" to the list?

The universal god of light, love, wisdom and rok n rol
Cianca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2010, 19:15   #4
TheUniqueTiger
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: India
Posts: 431
Prefs -> File Types -> Launch Winamp for Audio CDs
This might help you.

You have only One Life... So before You are History, make sure you get into History books. - TheUniqueTiger
My personal website, HiFiBB ... Simply Hifi!, HiFiBB
TheUniqueTiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump