Old 19th November 2007, 01:47   #1
merket
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 47
COM-port Winamp Control Using Parallel

My Serial Port is occupied by my UPS.

But my 25 pin parallel port is available.

Isn't there a way to use "COM-port Winamp Control" with the good old parallel port?

By the way, how are the COM numbers are assigned?

Thank you for you help.
merket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2007, 02:16   #2
merket
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 47
Also;

How do i completely uninstall Com Control, after some period of time my keyboard inputs mess up, for some reason the indicators just keep going left.

It's like somebody's keep pressing TAB and LEFT button... constantly...

I think it's because that little plugin waits for some settings and after a period of time it just messes up...

Any ideas? it's really annoying and started with COM-Port Winamp Control...it's not enough for me to just delete the exe file from the plugins folder, it keeps doing it.
merket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2007, 02:21   #3
Rocker
Hiding in plain sight (mod)
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 9,908
sorry we don't support third party plugins here.(because we can't)

you'll have to contact the plugin developer for support.
Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2007, 03:10   #4
merket
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 47
that means no help...

Because the developers homepage doesn't open. I sent him an email tho.

May I repost this to the general discussions then, since here's not the place?
merket is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump