Old 20th September 2001, 22:52   #1
molotov
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: seattle
Posts: 61
winamp 3 alpha skins

I've currently got two versions of the WA3 alpha on my system - both 666 and l8r - and while there seem to be some changes in the two, what i'm most concerned about is that the skins for 666, of which tehre are many, don't work in l8r.

i'm not pleased about the fact that they're not compatible - why is this? I realize that l8r seems to work better, but i'm not able to use auriga v3, the best looking skin i've seen in years.

in short, wtf?
molotov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2001, 22:58   #2
Mr Jones
Nothing to say...
 
Mr Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 23,062
Check these thread out for updating skins from alpha 666 to alpha l8r

http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....t=update+skins
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....t=update+skins
Mr Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2001, 23:15   #3
molotov
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: seattle
Posts: 61
thanks

no, really, thanks a lot. who would have guessed that it was the unzipping that was screwing it up.

thx again.
molotov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2001, 23:27   #4
lunarboy1
Forum King
 
lunarboy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Somewhere, USA
Posts: 2,233
i believe that you need to update the sysfunc.maki file in some of the skins.
lunarboy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2001, 19:29   #5
Riksruin
Major Dude
 
Riksruin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Glos, England, UK
Posts: 1,436
Send a message via ICQ to Riksruin Send a message via AIM to Riksruin Send a message via Yahoo to Riksruin
Quote:
Originally posted by lunarboy1
i believe that you need to update the sysfunc.maki file in some of the skins.
that seems to be a problem, but a way to get over that would be change the line its called from to.

<script id="Spank me" file="../../default/scripts/sysfunc.maki"/>

it then calls from the default skin and if this has been updated you will always use the updated version.
Riksruin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th September 2001, 17:05   #6
jakov.sosic
Senior Member
 
jakov.sosic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Split, Croatia
Posts: 244
Send a message via ICQ to jakov.sosic
Only that there is a big problem for all of us skiners is that we need to update stupid things like Viz in every new alpha

jakov.sosic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th September 2001, 17:28   #7
Naamloos
Forum King
 
Naamloos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: irc.tehflap.org/*******
Posts: 3,085
that's why im not that busy with skins making them working
Naamloos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th September 2001, 17:54   #8
Francis
French Admin
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 329
Quote:
Originally posted by jakov.sosic
Only that there is a big problem for all of us skiners is that we need to update stupid things like Viz in every new alpha

What do you mean by updating viz ?

Francis.

Bluemars - Music For The Space Traveller
Francis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2001, 14:18   #9
jakov.sosic
Senior Member
 
jakov.sosic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Split, Croatia
Posts: 244
Send a message via ICQ to jakov.sosic
VIZ is only an example of that

In every new alpha something changes, and that's ok, because we
all want you guys to develop Winamp3.
But Vizualization is very annoying thing that we will be forced to
update for some futur version of Winamp3.

Colors of viz. aren't sorted like R,G,B but B,G,R or something like that,
that's my point.
And if you guys didn't make that mistake we would have one update less


But never mind that, you're doing great job!
Keep on.
jakov.sosic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2001, 16:49   #10
jarsonic
Major Dude
 
jarsonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Posts: 1,114
Send a message via AIM to jarsonic
Quote:
Originally posted by jakov.sosic
And if you guys didn't make that mistake we would have one update less

If they didn't release alphas to you, you wouldn't have anything to play with, either, would you?

- Jarsonic

do justly | love mercy | walk humbly
jarsonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2001, 01:19   #11
lunarboy1
Forum King
 
lunarboy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Somewhere, USA
Posts: 2,233
Quote:
Originally posted by jarsonic


If they didn't release alphas to you, you wouldn't have anything to play with, either, would you?

- Jarsonic
Yep. That would take the fun out of new alphas
lunarboy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump