Old 12th January 2003, 16:13   #161
hammerhead
The Shark
(Forum King)
 
hammerhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 2,537
Send a message via AIM to hammerhead
Cool!
hammerhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2003, 17:49   #162
dlinkwit27
has no CT
(Forum King)
 
dlinkwit27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 13,235
Send a message via ICQ to dlinkwit27 Send a message via AIM to dlinkwit27 Send a message via Yahoo to dlinkwit27
Sweet! I love how you did teh speaker in the transparent mode!
dlinkwit27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2003, 20:32   #163
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
thanks! I'll try to make better speakers... they will be animated.
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2003, 20:45   #164
dlinkwit27
has no CT
(Forum King)
 
dlinkwit27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 13,235
Send a message via ICQ to dlinkwit27 Send a message via AIM to dlinkwit27 Send a message via Yahoo to dlinkwit27
man, this skin jsut keeps getting better and better!
dlinkwit27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2003, 21:17   #165
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2003, 21:22   #166
JTLv2
Junior Member
 
JTLv2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 34
have i mentioned that i love you?
JTLv2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2003, 21:45   #167
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
Were you talking to a cyber-girlfriend on ICQ and then the winamp forum window poped up sudenly?
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2003, 22:53   #168
Raztro
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 21
Send a message via ICQ to Raztro Send a message via AIM to Raztro
that is sweet!
Raztro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2003, 23:22   #169
Black.Ops
Senior Member
 
Black.Ops's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 381
NICE! But i think i would change the battery brand...duracell might come after you
Black.Ops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2003, 10:46   #170
J_Bloggs
Major Dude
 
J_Bloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,778
Quote:
Originally posted by Scarface2k2
gwad, I have seen alpha trans in win98 b4, honestly...

no one belives me :P
It works to some level, but Desktop Alhpa doesn't work and alpha transparent .png's doesn't work properly on the desktop, it displays the current windows 3D face color instead of the backgound behind it.

Using activeX, a limited form of alpha transparency works in web pages.

saying that, I'm damn sure I've seen a alpha transparent png work in IE 5.5 on win95.



Adil, I meant will the transparent mode work on win98? of course, with out the DTA. It's nice to know there'll be no jaggies.

¯¯¯¯Joe Bloggs____
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
J_Bloggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2003, 12:48   #171
PJay Tycy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 252
Are there gonna be some animations in the inner parts of the player? Or is that too unrealistic for you?
PJay Tycy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2003, 14:53   #172
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2003, 14:57   #173
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
For the bad students:
Desktop alpha is impossible under windows(R) 95,98 and ME.

moow will have the fake desktop alpha like the one in boom, that will help those users with old operating systems.
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2003, 22:37   #174
Bizzeh
Forum Pirate
Beta Team
 
Bizzeh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,032
*cough*get playlist track is easy*cough*
Bizzeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2003, 22:57   #175
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
Quote:
Originally posted by Bizzy D.
*cough*get playlist track is easy*cough*
*cough*with my idea*cough*
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2003, 23:01   #176
Bizzeh
Forum Pirate
Beta Team
 
Bizzeh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,032
im sorry, who wanted me to use a .wac, and who wanted to make it without 1, whos idea was it?? mine i think
Bizzeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2003, 23:58   #177
kiilu
Major Dude
 
kiilu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Houghton
Posts: 667
looking good
kiilu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2003, 00:40   #178
dlinkwit27
has no CT
(Forum King)
 
dlinkwit27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 13,235
Send a message via ICQ to dlinkwit27 Send a message via AIM to dlinkwit27 Send a message via Yahoo to dlinkwit27
what is a .wac?
dlinkwit27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2003, 01:28   #179
QaBOjk
Senior Member
 
QaBOjk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Igloo, Canada
Posts: 103
My god thats amazing!
QaBOjk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2003, 01:31   #180
dlinkwit27
has no CT
(Forum King)
 
dlinkwit27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 13,235
Send a message via ICQ to dlinkwit27 Send a message via AIM to dlinkwit27 Send a message via Yahoo to dlinkwit27
i still don't know what a .wac is
dlinkwit27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2003, 01:33   #181
QaBOjk
Senior Member
 
QaBOjk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Igloo, Canada
Posts: 103
isn't a .wac a .zip file only renamed?
QaBOjk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2003, 01:43   #182
Bizzeh
Forum Pirate
Beta Team
 
Bizzeh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,032
wac = renamed dll = plugin
wal = renamed zip = skin

how nice, a working shot of moow
Bizzeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2003, 01:46   #183
ezkiel
Senior Member
 
ezkiel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Israel
Posts: 188
Send a message via AIM to ezkiel
mmm uber sexy, nice work bizzy, keep it up!
ezkiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2003, 01:46   #184
seph2k
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 17
I'll take great american LOLLIZHPOPs for 200$, Alex.
seph2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2003, 01:49   #185
ezkiel
Senior Member
 
ezkiel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Israel
Posts: 188
Send a message via AIM to ezkiel
does that have anything to do with this skin?
ezkiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2003, 01:59   #186
dlinkwit27
has no CT
(Forum King)
 
dlinkwit27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 13,235
Send a message via ICQ to dlinkwit27 Send a message via AIM to dlinkwit27 Send a message via Yahoo to dlinkwit27
it does now. the skin is sweet btw. Me hopes a beta is out soon.
dlinkwit27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2003, 02:23   #187
Bizzeh
Forum Pirate
Beta Team
 
Bizzeh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,032
i dont think there will be beta's. but if there is. look out for 2moro (when im aiming on geting main player done)
Bizzeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2003, 02:24   #188
dlinkwit27
has no CT
(Forum King)
 
dlinkwit27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 13,235
Send a message via ICQ to dlinkwit27 Send a message via AIM to dlinkwit27 Send a message via Yahoo to dlinkwit27
coolio! thnx for the update!
dlinkwit27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2003, 10:44   #189
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
my god, bizzy that knob is so... weird...
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2003, 10:50   #190
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
btw, no PUBLIC betas until the release I said.
We're doing the same as we did for boom a while ago, it saves trouble and useless complaints.
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2003, 11:15   #191
J_Bloggs
Major Dude
 
J_Bloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,778
Quote:
Originally posted by Adil
For the bad students:
Desktop alpha is impossible under windows(R) 95,98 and ME.

moow will have the fake desktop alpha like the one in boom, that will help those users with old operating systems.
Limited forms of alhpa blending are possible, but mainly only in web browsers.

¯¯¯¯Joe Bloggs____
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
J_Bloggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2003, 11:23   #192
Adil
Major Dude
 
Adil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,377
Send a message via ICQ to Adil Send a message via AIM to Adil Send a message via Yahoo to Adil
Quote:
Originally posted by J_Bloggs
Limited forms of alhpa blending are possible, but mainly only in web browsers.
man, what are you talking about?
Adil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2003, 12:08   #193
J_Bloggs
Major Dude
 
J_Bloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,778
you can use activeX controls to do alpha blending like what you can do with layers, alpha="128" E.T.C.

I'm also pretty sure I've seen an alpha blended png work perfectly in a web browser in windows 95, but I didn't get a look at what that was about so I could be mistaken.

¯¯¯¯Joe Bloggs____
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
J_Bloggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2003, 13:23   #194
Bizzeh
Forum Pirate
Beta Team
 
Bizzeh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,032
Quote:
Originally posted by J_Bloggs
you can use activeX controls to do alpha blending like what you can do with layers, alpha="128" E.T.C.

I'm also pretty sure I've seen an alpha blended png work perfectly in a web browser in windows 95, but I didn't get a look at what that was about so I could be mistaken.
that is inside a program, not directly on to the windows desktop.

only way to do alpha on win9x is to take a pic of what is directly behind the skin and then use that as a background and draw the skin on top of that, but, everytime u move the skin, you would have to recapture to background, witch is just going to be too much mesing about to be worth anything.

Bizzy
Bizzeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2003, 17:28   #195
hammerhead
The Shark
(Forum King)
 
hammerhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 2,537
Send a message via AIM to hammerhead
this is so cool. If you need a beta tester (yes i have read the part before) and only one, im your man
hammerhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2003, 17:28   #196
hammerhead
The Shark
(Forum King)
 
hammerhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 2,537
Send a message via AIM to hammerhead
[edit]pressed the button twice by mistake sorry[edit]
hammerhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2003, 21:39   #197
ezkiel
Senior Member
 
ezkiel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Israel
Posts: 188
Send a message via AIM to ezkiel
i dont know if they will really need a beta tester, because its 2 of em coding, so.. .well. i dont konw
ezkiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2003, 21:53   #198
J_Bloggs
Major Dude
 
J_Bloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,778
Quote:
Originally posted by Bizzy D.
that is inside a program, not directly on to the windows desktop.

only way to do alpha on win9x is to take a pic of what is directly behind the skin and then use that as a background and draw the skin on top of that, but, everytime u move the skin, you would have to recapture to background, witch is just going to be too much mesing about to be worth anything.

Bizzy
What if, when draging, winamp only shows drag lines and when you let it go winamp recaptures the background when it redraws winamp? Then, recaptures every 3 minutes or so just to make sure?

If winamp captured the background on redraw then it would work to wouldn't it? also that would be fairly seamless because you can't see any change till windows redraws anyway.


And yes, I know it's not desktop alpha what I was saying, but I did say that.



Anyway I'll shut up now cos I've already gone too of topic.

¯¯¯¯Joe Bloggs____
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
J_Bloggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2003, 23:04   #199
Bizzeh
Forum Pirate
Beta Team
 
Bizzeh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,032
yes you are off topic :P and im not the person to ask for this, you need to ask brennan
Bizzeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2003, 23:50   #200
Plague
f(caffeine){
return wasabi;
}
(Forum King)
 
Plague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,984
I love how this skin is turning out.
And the transparent version really rule!!
keep it going.

-Plague
Plague is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump