Old 28th August 2003, 18:09   #1
Rovastar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: London, England
Posts: 3,632
Send a message via AIM to Rovastar
Photoshop help

Hi all I am wondering if you arty types can be of assistance.

I am using Photoshop 7.0.1 (just downloaded a trail as not on my PC atm) and I need to do something very simple. Just blend to pictures into one another.

Now I have done the before I know I have. But it was months ago and I cannot work out how and I have been trying but now my head hurts.

I can blend witha pattern no problem. Right Click the pic Fill Use: Pattern and then select the blend method but I cannot for the life of me find out how to do a potentialy simpler job of blending 2 pics.

Please help I am pulling my hair out atm.

"Rules are for the guidance of wisemen and the obedience of fools"

Visuals - Morphyre www.Morphyre.com
Rovastar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2003, 19:23   #2
MetallichicA
Forum Queen
 
MetallichicA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 2,425
Send a message via AIM to MetallichicA
Blend as in, superimpose one on top of the other? Just set your opacity to a lower percentage on the layer that's on top.

I may be misunderstanding what you want to do, though....
MetallichicA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2003, 20:07   #3
Rovastar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: London, England
Posts: 3,632
Send a message via AIM to Rovastar
No you got what I meant. I have just sorted it myself I had a problem geting 2 layers on the same picture (don't know if I am using teh right terminology). Make another layer of on image and move the over layer to the other image/pictur so that has 2 seperate different layers. Then I can blend.
Also the drag and drop was a pain you ghad to get it exactly spot on to the pixel by using your mouse wtf then worked out you have to hold
shift down. Geez.

Probably doing it the hard way but it is the way I understand now even though cannot explain.

Thanks for the input though babe.

"Rules are for the guidance of wisemen and the obedience of fools"

Visuals - Morphyre www.Morphyre.com
Rovastar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2003, 03:31   #4
DragonSon
Fears the boots
Forum King
 
DragonSon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 3,445
If you have any other Photoshop questions Rovastar, PM me, I could most likely help. I've had five or six years worth of expeirience.
DragonSon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2003, 19:52   #5
mark
Forum King
 
mark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Norn Ir'nd, leek...
Posts: 6,287
anyone have any general photoshop tips they want to share?
mark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2003, 04:32   #6
DragonSon
Fears the boots
Forum King
 
DragonSon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 3,445
What would you like to know?
DragonSon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2003, 14:31   #7
mark
Forum King
 
mark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Norn Ir'nd, leek...
Posts: 6,287
how are you supposed to use the clone tool properly? i've been trying to take urls and stuff off o wallpapers with it...
mark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2003, 20:59   #8
DragonSon
Fears the boots
Forum King
 
DragonSon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 3,445
Ok...
First, you select the Clone Stamp Tool. Pick the part of the work you wish to clone, then press ALT. Next, go the piece of the wallpaper you wish to remove, and hold your Left moust button down like you would if you were using the paintbrush tool. BUT make sure you don't go out of the boundaries from which you wanted to clone orignially, otherwise, you will have a part of the wallpaper where you didn't want it to be. If you have any other questions, post it, and I'll try to help.

-DragonSon-
DragonSon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2003, 21:00   #9
mark
Forum King
 
mark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Norn Ir'nd, leek...
Posts: 6,287
small areas at a time with it, or plaster over it madly?
mark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2003, 21:03   #10
DragonSon
Fears the boots
Forum King
 
DragonSon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 3,445
It depends if the color of the background fades or changes a lot. If so, then yes, you would have to do a little bit a time, going back to the source and holding ALT and click, then painting. If it's a solid background, you can just continue using it, unless you get a part of the wallpaper you didn't want, then you would have to edit undo, and then go back to the source and do it again. NOTE: If you must, you would most likely have to pick another part of the wallpaper closer to the part you want gone, then do it.
DragonSon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2003, 19:15   #11
DJHotIce
Forum Loser
(Forum King)
 
DJHotIce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: That place I can't remember the name.
Posts: 4,617
Send a message via AIM to DJHotIce Send a message via Yahoo to DJHotIce
I use the clone tool when doing image editing (don't know if applies) but the job I do in photography requires the removal of pipples and junk. Clone tool never fails, also helps when restoring a damaged photo!

-DJHotIce
Bounce Multimedia - Professional Web Design
DJHotIce is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Arts and Design

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump