Old 23rd December 2004, 01:03   #41
kanamaster
Senior Member
 
kanamaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 143
ozrock: I sent you a PM......check!

** VARIED ** Athlon XP 3000+ ** Windows XP Pro SP2 ** 1024 DDR RAM ** CABLE: 5000 Kbps - 625 KB/sec ** Router NetGear RP614v2 **

kanamaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2004, 01:10   #42
kanamaster
Senior Member
 
kanamaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 143
Can anybody tell me please, why ISN'T the address to which the "play" button points to, the one that I write in the code of the embeded Windows Media Player?
Thanks in advance.

** VARIED ** Athlon XP 3000+ ** Windows XP Pro SP2 ** 1024 DDR RAM ** CABLE: 5000 Kbps - 625 KB/sec ** Router NetGear RP614v2 **

kanamaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2004, 01:27   #43
ozrock
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 81
This link does work with the embeded media plaer in the page.

http://kanamasterconnection.3h.com

I can hear 'My Love' with Paul Mc now.

It does take a while for it to start tho'

IF this is the case you might place some text on the page to say, Don't go, the sound will play soon'..

I have noticed it does drop out sometimes but strats up again as if it hasn't stopped playing.

Hope this helps..

Oz
ozrock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2004, 01:46   #44
kanamaster
Senior Member
 
kanamaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 143
Thank you Ozrock........it's anyway amazing for me that you could hear the signal, and still, when I go to the page and right click over the "play" botton, when i see its properties, it continues pointing to that very webpage first, and then to the IP from where I broadcast. Really......I'm very confused about all this. And then, two friends of mine have not been able to listen to the station using the embeded Windows Media Player of my test page.
Someone said before that with Windows Media Player 10, there was no need of installing any plugin, for it being able of playing the ".pls" files. The fact is that these two friends I mentioned before, when trying to tuning in, receive an error message saying that WMP cannot open (or play?) that kind of file (.pls). Both of them have the WMP 10. Then, what could be the problem?
Regards to all.

** VARIED ** Athlon XP 3000+ ** Windows XP Pro SP2 ** 1024 DDR RAM ** CABLE: 5000 Kbps - 625 KB/sec ** Router NetGear RP614v2 **

kanamaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2004, 01:58   #45
ozrock
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 81
HI,

I had to reboot to get rid of spam ad crap and came back to your page and it took 20 secs to start the song.

I don't have to touch the Play button either. It just starts.

It does stop every now and then for a few seconds tho'.

I will try to set mine up now as well.

Oz
ozrock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2004, 02:08   #46
kanamaster
Senior Member
 
kanamaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 143
OK.....Thank you very much for everything Ozrock......I appreciate your help.
Regards and good luck!

** VARIED ** Athlon XP 3000+ ** Windows XP Pro SP2 ** 1024 DDR RAM ** CABLE: 5000 Kbps - 625 KB/sec ** Router NetGear RP614v2 **

kanamaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2004, 05:06   #47
dihelson
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Crato - Brazil
Posts: 57
Send a message via ICQ to dihelson
=> EDITED:

Please, use the second method on the following message: ASX method. I'm trying to discover why this WPL method does not work for everybody. here is working fine, but there are people complaining that it's not working fine.
Use the ASX method instead.


=======================================================
People!! HEURECA - I found!! I Found !!

I Finally Found the Solutions for our compatibility problems.

At least for some of us.

My listeners complain about having to download this and that in order to hear my broadcast.
this is a Past thing!!

I found this way (I must have seen it on other site)

Well, I could make any Shoutcast radio open in WMP without needing Winamp. Even if there's many players installed.

Since everybody have Windows Media player installed on their computers by default, It's very practical for installing this system on your Station. People like to click and Listen!

It Works this way:

01 - You run your Shoutcast Server DNAS normally.

02 - you must create a text file like this code:


<?wpl version="1.0"?>
<smil>
<head>
<meta name="Generator" content="Microsoft Windows Media Player -- 10.0.0.3646"/>
<title>radioarte</title>
</head>
<body>
<seq>
<media src="http://213.48.102.230:9052"/>
</seq>
</body>
</smil>


============================================

See that you need to change the TITLE to fit your station, and IP Address and Port also. This example above is for my radio.
You can use also a NO-IP or DYNDNS service if you don't have an static IP.

OK.Then, you save this text file with the extension .WPL in your website (or on a place which you can access it on the web).

Kind of myradio.wpl


03 - Then, in your website, instead of calling your radio the old way, like http://213.48.102.230:9052/listen.pls

You will NOW call the file.
kind of:

<A href="myradio.wpl"> Click here to listen </A>

When people click on the Hyperlink, the litle file myradio.wpl will call Windows media player of their computers, instead of any other program. And then it will play your station nicelly!

You don't need any Windows Media Server anymore
Just Shoutcast.


How about it ??


=========================================================
UNIVERSAL LISTENING TO ON DEMAND FILES:

The same method can be used to On Demand files.

The only difference is on the text file. Say you want to put a file music.mp3 On Demand for your visitors.

You only need to do a text file containing the URL for this file. kind of:


<?wpl version="1.0"?>
<smil>
<head>
<meta name="Generator" content="Microsoft Windows Media Player -- 10.0.0.3646"/>
<title>I Just call to say I love you</title>
</head>
<body>
<seq>
<media src="http://213.48.102.230/music.mp3"/>
</seq>
</body>
</smil>



============================

( Obviously, you have to edit the TITLE to fit the name of your song, and the URL to show exactly where your music.mp3 file is located on the web. )

Save this file such as music.wpl
Put it on your website.

Now, on your website, create a hyperlink:

<A href="music.wpl"> Click here to listen I just call to say I love you</A>

When people click on the hyperlink they will listen to your file music.mp3 with a difference: They will hear on Windows Media player, not any other player. This is good for common people who don't know even how to download a thing!

You can make hundreds of hyperlinks to every MP3 you have and put on a website for visitors to listen to.

The good side of this .WPL method over the .M3U method is that it will call Windows Media Player, which everybody have on their computers installed. You don't have to worry about if your visitors are really listening to your contents. they are!


[]'s
Dihelson mendonça

Last edited by dihelson; 23rd December 2004 at 06:56.
dihelson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2004, 06:00   #48
dihelson
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Crato - Brazil
Posts: 57
Send a message via ICQ to dihelson
And HERE's the ASX method finally decyphred:


You can call WMP ( Windows Media player ) in order to listen to Shoutcast Stations easily using the ASX Method.

It works like the method I explained on the anterior message, using wpl files.

the difference is that you will need only to create a text file and rename it to extension .ASX

Here's step by step guide:

01 - Run your shoutcast server normally.

02 - create a text file with only one text line like this:


http://213.48.102.230:9052


==========================
(obviously put your own link to your station IP:PORT )

Save this text with the extension .ASX

kind of mystation.asx

03 - Put this asx file on your website.

04 - Edit your page to instead of calling your station the old way http://213.48.102.230:9052/listen.pls

Instead, create a hyperlink calling the .ASX file:

<A href="mystation.asx"> Click here to listen </A>

Now, when people click on your hyperlink, it will call Windows Media player.

Good no ?


The same method can be used to On Demand files.

The only difference is on the text file. Say you want to put a file music.mp3 On Demand for your visitors.

You only need to do a text file containing the URL for this file. kind of:

http://213.48.102.230/media/music.mp3


============================

Save this file such as music.asx
Put it on your website.

now, on your website, create a hyperlink:

<A href="music.asx"> Click here to listen I just call to say I love you</A>

You can make hundreds of hyperlinks to every MP3 you have and put on a website for visitors.

The good side of this .ASX method over the .M3U method is that it will call Windows Media Player, which everybody have on their computers installed. You don't have to worry about if your visitors are really listening to your contents. they are!


[]'s
Dihelson mendonça
dihelson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2004, 06:13   #49
kanamaster
Senior Member
 
kanamaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 143
Hello dihelson!
I don't know why......but I'm sorry to say that your method of calling WMP creating a ".wpl" file and calling it with a <href> didn't work --at least for me--. I did exactly what you say. In fact if you go to my test site you will see it. But the WMP never comes out. What could be wrong?
Regards.

** VARIED ** Athlon XP 3000+ ** Windows XP Pro SP2 ** 1024 DDR RAM ** CABLE: 5000 Kbps - 625 KB/sec ** Router NetGear RP614v2 **

kanamaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2004, 06:20   #50
dihelson
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Crato - Brazil
Posts: 57
Send a message via ICQ to dihelson
Quote:
Originally posted by kanamaster
Hello dihelson!
I don't know why......but I'm sorry to say that your method of calling WMP creating a ".wpl" file and calling it with a <href> didn't work --at least for me--. I did exactly what you say. In fact if you go to my test site you will see it. But the WMP never comes out. What could be wrong?
Regards.
I don't know!
I tested it with some friends and it worked fine.Just now, I'm listening through another machine, fine!

You can see my page:
www.dihelson.com

Choose the audio/video section.
On the lower part of the page, there's links to my MP3 files (My own CDs from my pop/Jazz band). If you click on "escutar" hyperlink normally your WMP will open and play. I tested with some friends and it worked fine.

I tested here also with not a single problem.

Beware with Typo... may be some code line that is missing or wrong! (even on my fast description of the method).

[]'s
Dihelson mendonça
dihelson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2004, 06:33   #51
kanamaster
Senior Member
 
kanamaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 143
Two rapid questions:
-Is your method for "live" or for "on demand"?
-Did you try my the link on my test page, please?
Thanks and regards.

** VARIED ** Athlon XP 3000+ ** Windows XP Pro SP2 ** 1024 DDR RAM ** CABLE: 5000 Kbps - 625 KB/sec ** Router NetGear RP614v2 **

kanamaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2004, 06:42   #52
dihelson
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Crato - Brazil
Posts: 57
Send a message via ICQ to dihelson
Hello, Again,

I don't know why the .WPL method is not working for you, but you can try the ASX method.

There's an ASX link on my front page of my website. Try if it works for you:

www.dihelson.com

Use:
"Click here to listen to my station" just on the top of the page.

I put it there just now.

Regards,
Dihelson mendonça
dihelson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2004, 06:48   #53
dihelson
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Crato - Brazil
Posts: 57
Send a message via ICQ to dihelson
Quote:
Originally posted by kanamaster
Two rapid questions:
-Is your method for "live" or for "on demand"?
-Did you try my the link on my test page, please?
Thanks and regards.
Hello, kanamaster,

01 - This method worked for both
02 - I tested your link. You're right it's not working, just a blank page. Try the ASX method instead while I analise what's going on...

regards,
Dihelson Mendonça
dihelson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2004, 06:59   #54
dihelson
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Crato - Brazil
Posts: 57
Send a message via ICQ to dihelson
Quote:
Originally posted by kanamaster
Two rapid questions:
-Is your method for "live" or for "on demand"?
-Did you try my the link on my test page, please?
Thanks and regards.

Hello, Again, Kanamaster,

Please tell me if the ASX method worked for you.
Did you hear it on my website ?

www.dihelson.com

thanks,
Dihelson
dihelson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2004, 09:24   #55
kanamaster
Senior Member
 
kanamaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 143
Hello dihelson......
Sorry delayed so much in answering. I was not home. I had to go out. I just tested your link and it works with no problem. Sounds OK. I will try then the ".asx" method for me. But now I need to sleep a little.
I'll try to see you later.
Regards and thanks.

** VARIED ** Athlon XP 3000+ ** Windows XP Pro SP2 ** 1024 DDR RAM ** CABLE: 5000 Kbps - 625 KB/sec ** Router NetGear RP614v2 **

kanamaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2004, 12:10   #56
kanamaster
Senior Member
 
kanamaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 143
DIHELSON: I sent you a PM.......Check please!!
Regards.

** VARIED ** Athlon XP 3000+ ** Windows XP Pro SP2 ** 1024 DDR RAM ** CABLE: 5000 Kbps - 625 KB/sec ** Router NetGear RP614v2 **

kanamaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2004, 16:22   #57
dihelson
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Crato - Brazil
Posts: 57
Send a message via ICQ to dihelson
Hello, Kanamaster,

Now, misteriously, I'm listening to your station through wnamp, I noticed that it takes too long for buffering. May be the connection. See, you're in germany, and I'm in Brazil, may be there's so much lag on the way...

Merry Christmas to everybody!!!

[]'s
Dihelson
dihelson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2004, 04:03   #58
dihelson
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Crato - Brazil
Posts: 57
Send a message via ICQ to dihelson
Hi again, Kanamaster, I fell much better now. I also tried your new link thekabinet.50megs.com unfortunatelly, the same thing. It tries to play, then stay on "ready" I fell this has something to do with the connection. Earlier in the afternoon I could hear your station through that other link you told me. So, I think it work, the location on the web from me to you may be the cause of these problems.

We could use a traceroute soft in order to see the ping time from me to you, though!

All the best,
Dihelson mendonça
dihelson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2004, 08:59   #59
kanamaster
Senior Member
 
kanamaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 143
Hi Dihelson! Glad to hear you feel better. I don't exactly know if this could be the reason, but the fact is that my stepson is also in my LAN, and even when we have DSL, he takes a lot of our bandwidth. He has eDonkey running 24-7!!
Regards.

** VARIED ** Athlon XP 3000+ ** Windows XP Pro SP2 ** 1024 DDR RAM ** CABLE: 5000 Kbps - 625 KB/sec ** Router NetGear RP614v2 **

kanamaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st December 2004, 00:01   #60
dihelson
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Crato - Brazil
Posts: 57
Send a message via ICQ to dihelson
We forgot to tell people how this all ended: That we solved all our problems about our stations and embedded players. We also installed a web server on our machines.
Please, visit our website to see the codes.

Thanks,
and have a Happy New Year!
dihelson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2005, 05:35   #61
Chris @ RCN
Senior Member
 
Chris @ RCN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Rochester, MN US
Posts: 280
Hey all...

Just read this nice thread.. but would like to take this discussion to the next level.

I already have .asx, .pls and .ram files for my shoutcast stream so those that have windows media player, mp3 player (winamp, musicmatch jukebox, iTunes) or Real Player can listen.

But what does it take to do a auto-detect and have you pointed in the right direction (i.e. idiot proof). If they have winmedia, it can be embeded in a page or whatever, same with the others.

Look at what Audiorealm and Live365 are doing... What does it take to do that for a station?

Thanks,
Chris

Chris @ RCN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2005, 06:57   #62
101
Major Dude
 
101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Argentina
Posts: 828
Send a message via ICQ to 101
Use google, there are many JS scripts that will detect WMP or Real Player, you can forget about detecting Winamp or MMJ though.

Words are very unnecessary, they can only do harm, so enjoy the silence - Depeche Mode
Firemonger Project: Help spread Firefox
101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2005, 09:36   #63
Chris @ RCN
Senior Member
 
Chris @ RCN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Rochester, MN US
Posts: 280
But why forget about Winamp or MMJ? Shouldn't this be addressed by the folks at AOL/Nullsoft?

Chris @ RCN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2005, 13:19   #64
101
Major Dude
 
101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Argentina
Posts: 828
Send a message via ICQ to 101
Quote:
But why forget about Winamp or MMJ?
Simple, you won't see Winamp running as a browser plug-in and that's what those scripts detect.

Words are very unnecessary, they can only do harm, so enjoy the silence - Depeche Mode
Firemonger Project: Help spread Firefox
101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2005, 23:54   #65
Sphix
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 10
What I did wrong?
http://viniciusbr666.50megs.com/radio.asx

Sphix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2005, 10:45   #66
Troy_Spiral
Senior Member
 
Troy_Spiral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 143
Then theres the problem of macintosh users....
Troy_Spiral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2005, 02:11   #67
paulmo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: usa
Posts: 40
wow--you guys who know all this html code. for someone (me) who wants an embedded player on my website, is there a way to create all this without knowing html?

i've streamed with shoutcast/winamp/oddsock, but i want the pro look, and from my website. moderator directed me to this thread.

also, all my files are encoded with lame standard presets, if i use a windows media player embedded can i use mp3's???

went to windows media player site and has lots of 3rd party links to set up this sort of thing--broadcast/stream hosting. thanks!!
paulmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2005, 12:57   #68
isuck@shoutcast
Senior Member
 
isuck@shoutcast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: England, london
Posts: 115
Hi all

Not sure if its been mentioned but if you add the bold part into your .asx file...

<ASX version="3.0">
<entry>
<PARAM name="HTMLView" value="http://www.yourradiostationaddress.com"/>
<ref href = "http://IP:PORT"/>
<Abstract>blah blah</abstract>
<Copyright>Copyright stuff</Copyright>
<Author>Author</author>
<Title>Station name</title>
</entry>
</ASX>

Your station page will appear in windows media player.
isuck@shoutcast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2005, 06:06   #69
DJ Matt
Senior Member
 
DJ Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Topeka, KS
Posts: 433
www.freedomaudio.com plays OGG and MP3, but difficult to setup and not being updated anymore (but works fine).

an example of it in action on an OGG stream: www.krbx.com/classicrock/faplayer.html

What would be nice is an embedded player with MP3PRO support built in (since Winamp is still missing this for some reason).

Matt...
Star104 Internet Radio
http://www.star104.net
Oldies104 Celebrating 14 years on the air! (Does anyone remember OldiesRadioNET.com?)
DJ Matt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2005, 02:32   #70
Habbowaterwaves
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Golden Lane, Habbo Heaven!
Posts: 48
Nothing Seems to Be Working For Me.
O Have Tryed Everything You Guys have posted.
Could It Be My Webhoster? I Use Tripod.

Go To
www.habbowaterwaves.ca.gs
All You Habbo People!
Habbowaterwaves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2005, 14:49   #71
DJ-CAZ
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 17
I am very thick! Can a computer expert plz make a player for me and post it below or somethin! my address thing is http://80.4.32.238:4021 plz help! I dont get HTML or wat else!
DJ-CAZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2005, 15:04   #72
Evil Lu
Forum Maitresse
 
Evil Lu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: I'm hiding under your bed
Posts: 2,974
Cor, talk about raising threads from the dead!
You are not very thick, although your spelling leaves something to be desired.
Not knowing something doesn't make you stupid, it just means you haven't learnt it yet.

Your Shoutcast Admin screen shows us:
Server Status: Server is currently up and public.
Stream Status: Stream is up at 40 kbps with 0 of 25 listeners (0 unique)
Listener Peak: 1
Average Listen Time: 0m 01s
Stream Title: mmmm... rich in vitamin C! Caz! Ashfield FM
Content Type: audio/mpeg
Stream Genre: All
Stream URL:
Stream AIM:
Stream IRC:
Current Song: 50 cent and beyonce. - In da club

Which is a good thing, just make sure you can support 25 listeners. I have a 2mbit connection and can only support 8 at most on 24kbps.
Now what are you wanting to do? Place a player on your page or just a link to your stream?
Evil Lu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2005, 21:41   #73
DJ-CAZ
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 17
Right, i want a windows media player style on mine (newest looking one!) i have a www.freewebs.com site so can u please help me cos i cant to the asx thing!
DJ-CAZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2005, 20:42   #74
anewn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1
Send a message via AIM to anewn
I had a different issue. I wanted to put my SHOUTcast stream onto my MySpace profile. They only allow HTML, no javascript, etc. I couldn't get WMP to read the .pls file. I did get Quicktime, and Real Player to. Here is the code I use for Quicktime embed of my stream. Quicktime doesn't show the title though, but Real Player will.

<embed allowScriptAccess="never"src="URL" TYPE="image/x-quicktime" width="320" height="20" QTSRC="URL/listen.pls"></embed>

replace the URL in both examples obviously with your IP or URL

here's the one for Real Player.

<embed allowScriptAccess="never"src="URL" type="audio/x-pn-realaudio-plugin" c.."ImageWindow" width="320" height="75" nojava="true" autostart="true" maintainaspect="true"></embed>

It may not be the cleanest code, but it works for me.
anewn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd October 2005, 19:13   #75
JedHead
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1
Thanks for this helpful tip! Unfortunately, I've not been successful. Here's what I've done.

Created a .txt file with an .ASX extension that has my peercast link.

Updated my page with the player (although it is overlapping some stuff, it shows up -- I will align it later)

It doesn't acknowledge the link.

------------

I have been running a Peercast station, and want to run the station from my site, thus eliminating users to have to download anything. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks -- Jeff
JedHead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th October 2005, 22:09   #76
bowkid
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally posted by spaceplay
<OBJECT ID="MediaPlayer" WIDTH=385 HEIGHT=147
CLASSID="CLSID:22D6F312-B0F6-11D0-94AB-0080C74C7E95"
STANDBY="Loading Windows Media Player components..."
TYPE="application/x-oleobject">

<PARAM NAME="FileName" VALUE="http:insert here your ip + port" valuetype="ref" ref>
<param name="AudioStream" value="1">
<param name="AutoSize" value="0">
<param name="AutoStart" value="0">
<param name="AnimationAtStart" value="0">
<param name="AllowScan" value="-1">
<param name="AllowChangeDisplaySize" value="-1">
<param name="AutoRewind" value="0">
<param name="Balance" value="0">
<param name="BaseURL" value>
<param name="BufferingTime" value="5">
<param name="CaptioningID" value>
<param name="ClickToPlay" value="-1">
<param name="CursorType" value="0">
<param name="CurrentPosition" value="-1">
<param name="CurrentMarker" value="0">
<param name="DefaultFrame" value>
<param name="DisplayBackColor" value="0">
<param name="DisplayForeColor" value="16777215">
<param name="DisplayMode" value="1">
<param name="DisplaySize" value="1">
<param name="Enabled" value="-1">
<param name="EnableContextMenu" value="-1">
<param name="EnablePositionControls" value="-1">
<param name="EnableFullScreenControls" value="-1">
<param name="EnableTracker" value="-1">
<param name="InvokeURLs" value="-1">
<param name="Language" value="-1">
<param name="Mute" value="0">
<param name="PlayCount" value="0">
<param name="PreviewMode" value="0">
<param name="Rate" value="1">
<param name="SAMILang" value>
<param name="SAMIStyle" value>
<param name="SAMIFileName" value>
<param name="SelectionStart" value="-1">
<param name="SelectionEnd" value="-1">
<param name="SendOpenStateChangeEvents" value="-1">
<param name="SendWarningEvents" value="-1">
<param name="SendErrorEvents" value="-1">
<param name="SendKeyboardEvents" value="0">
<param name="SendMouseClickEvents" value="0">
<param name="SendMouseMoveEvents" value="0">
<param name="SendPlayStateChangeEvents" value="-1">
<param name="ShowCaptioning" value="-1">
<param name="ShowControls" value="-1">
<param name="ShowAudioControls" value="-1">
<param name="ShowDisplay" value="-1">
<param name="ShowGotoBar" value="0">
<param name="ShowPositionControls" value="0">
<param name="ShowStatusBar" value="-1">
<param name="ShowTracker" value="-1">
<param name="TransparentAtStart" value="0">
<param name="VideoBorderWidth" value="0">
<param name="VideoBorderColor" value="333333">
<param name="VideoBorder3D" value="-1">
<param name="Volume" value="-1">
<param name="WindowlessVideo" value="-1">
<EMBED TYPE="application/x-mplayer2" SRC="http://insert your ip + port "
NAME="MediaPlayer"
WIDTH=320
HEIGHT=240>
</EMBED></OBJECT>


this is the script for an embeded windows media player for your site.
just insert ip+port where it asks for it
ok now i hate to bring this back up after about a year since u posted it but whenever you say <EMBED TYPE="application/x-mplayer2" SRC="http://insert your ip + port " does that mean that it should be like SRC="http://55.555.55.55 + 9999" or what i mean what should it be
bowkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th October 2005, 07:02   #77
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
this might make life easier for you,

http://www.streamsolutions.co.uk/embedded/
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th October 2005, 16:15   #78
bowkid
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally posted by nick@ss
this might make life easier for you,

http://www.streamsolutions.co.uk/embedded/
ok just a couple of things here
1)on the site it says "This should be in the format http://<ip>:<port>/listen.pls" ok i understand that except should i put the <> around the info or should i take them out and
2)do i put my computers port or the port for the server and if its wanting the computers port then how do i found out what this is? please help me asap as i'd like to get this running, thanks/gracias
bowkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th October 2005, 21:29   #79
ozrock
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 81
Hi,

It would be like exactly this..(within the " ")

http://XXX.XX.XXX.XX:8000/listen.pls

8000 may be different for you.

You can get thwe http:// part here using the computer you have thge listen.pls file on, OR

your gateway/router that connects your LAN to the.net.

http://www.myipnumber.com

good luck

Ozstar
ozrock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th October 2005, 22:51   #80
bowkid
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 17
ok i know my ip number but i need to know what port to use i have my radio server port set to 8000 so is that the one i should use or should i use something else?

EDIT:also i dont have a listen.pls file on my computer so where should i put it and what should be in it cause i dont know that i have a listen.pls file on it
bowkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump