Old 15th March 2006, 14:17   #81
Cianca
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 336
Bug: After i show the embedded "Jump to File" window i can't resize anymore winamp not even when "Jump to file mode" is closed

The universal god of light, love, wisdom and rok n rol
Cianca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2006, 17:17   #82
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Rerelease of v4

I hope this is the last ver4 of nmp10...

Fixed the playlist issue.

Bug: Cianca
Can't reproduce that problem. Maybe delete winamp and make a clean install.

Part1
Attached Files
File Type: rar nullsoft media player 10 ver.4.part1.rar (100.0 KB, 414 views)

Last edited by pjn123; 15th March 2006 at 18:02.
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2006, 17:19   #83
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Part2
Attached Files
File Type: rar nullsoft media player 10 ver.4.part2.rar (71.2 KB, 403 views)

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2006, 19:44   #84
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 841
did you fix the color editor window, when installed?

Request: A little SmartView Query Language love.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2006, 20:43   #85
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
No, if you want to use the color editor in its own window you must have a main view component open (vid,lib,avs,dlib). The color editor don't have a guid(or I dont know it) so I cant stop it from openning in the main view area if there is no component opened. Maybe someone else now how to do this???

But I had to choose:
1: let all the components open in the window
2: or just a fixed # of components

#1 is the best option because there is too much component out there...and i want them all(not realy but all of us don't use the same ones)

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2006, 20:45   #86
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 841
gotcha, i'll see what i can work out.

Request: A little SmartView Query Language love.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2006, 22:18   #87
Cianca
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 336
JTFE BUG with single ui:

1

2



...and i can't resize winamp no more

The universal god of light, love, wisdom and rok n rol
Cianca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2006, 08:26   #88
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Ok sorry. I looked at the settings of JTFE.

This may be fixed in nmp11 but for now do the folowing...
Pref>>>
Jump to file>>>
Display>>>
Misc Options>>>
Skin "JTF" using the current winamp style
Unselect the checkbox.

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2006, 08:31   #89
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 841
there's no problem here either. opens correctly, no matter what screen is up in the main section.

Request: A little SmartView Query Language love.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2006, 08:33   #90
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
sorry osmosis...updated my message

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2006, 08:35   #91
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 841
whoa, gotcha. yeah guess i had mine like that by default.

i did encounter some odd behavior with the buttons if there is no available Vis and you click the Vis tab. it goes to the Info like it should but brings up all the Vis buttons, which i guess it shouldn't. and clicking Vis again doesn't make the extra buttons go away (like it does with the Video tab thing)

Request: A little SmartView Query Language love.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2006, 08:42   #92
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 841
and another one for you: when the mouse pointer is changed to resize on the Left edge of the window, when you click it resizes the playlist to the extreme left.

edit: it's not the outside edge of the window it's the inside edge of the Info pane. same goes for that edge of the Enhancements portion as well.

Request: A little SmartView Query Language love.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2006, 09:20   #93
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Ok i see what you mean...the slider for the vid/play size is just a little visible there...
NMP11 will have much less bugs because I have learn so much new things in maki scripts while creating this skin. This is my first skin that I scripted so it is very messy.

..::
How does "Winamp SUI" sound for the name for the winamp2006 project?

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2006, 09:59   #94
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 841
sorry i don't mean a slider is visible. i mean the whole pane shifts over when you click to resize the inside left edge of the Main section/Enhancement section. the other bug i was referring to is that there are those extra buttons that appear in the upper corners when in the Video and Vis tabs. If there are no visualizations (I uninstalled all of them) those buttons appear and don't go away by clicking the Vis tab again, and clicking the tab again doesn't untoggle it like it does with Video either.

as for a name for the new project.. "Winamp 5 Single UI" is sorta taken by iPlayTheSpoons' ongoing SUI Modern Skin project.

Request: A little SmartView Query Language love.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2006, 15:23   #95
Cianca
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 336
another bug: In cover Art tooltip the default picture for coverart is "Cover.jpg" but in default option is "folder.jpg" can you fix this?

The universal god of light, love, wisdom and rok n rol
Cianca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2006, 15:44   #96
Squiffy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 14
after a lot of fiddling about I've discovered that the bug I experianced seems to be caused by the skinned preferances plug-in. I've since uninstalled that and everythings working as it should.

sorry about that.
Squiffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2006, 15:59   #97
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
The cursor you see <-> is the same one you see when you resize the vid/pl and if you click it nmp10 thinks you want to change the size of the pl/vid. This is simply because the trigger area for the vid/pl area is sticking out at the left of the vid/ml/avs/info. Not so dif to fix but I have already updated the skin via a aol and don't want to bug him again (he will correct the problem on the official download page on winamp.com) - So if you can just stay away from that vid/pl slider.

cover Art tooltip...
Yes I can fix this but I am finish with NMP10 and will now shift to winamp2006 and this will be stable with no bugs or vid/pl slider problems (i hope

Do you think he will get mad if I use:
Winamp SUI
Because "Winamp SUI" != "Winamp 5 Single UI"

Maybe:
"Nullsoft SUI"
"Modern SUI"
"SUI"
any ideas????

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2006, 19:12   #98
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 841
I don't know, i was kinda becoming partial to Winamp 2006.

whoops, can't attach on an edit, see next post.

Request: A little SmartView Query Language love.

Last edited by osmosis; 16th March 2006 at 21:09.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2006, 21:11   #99
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 841
I've been using the Black Mesa v2 Visual Style lately. So as my first attempt and colorizing NMP, I attempted a matching theme.

Put it in Plugins/ColorThemes/[plugin filename] to try it out.

for my next attempt i'm going to go for City Night since that's my favorite Modern Skin theme.
Attached Files
File Type: xml black mesa.xml (2.7 KB, 429 views)
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2006, 22:19   #100
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Looks way beter than any other theme! Much beter!
I will use this from now on.

Thanks osmosis

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2006, 00:38   #101
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 841
whoops. make that [skin filename], and thanks

couple things i couldn't figure out though:

X_Mini_Slider_1 and 2, what are they?

can i change the color of the blue text in the Media Information section in the Enhancements pane?

and finally, i wish i could change the tab color for when it's active, or at least where i have the text orange now, only have it orange on the active tab and have those other orange ones be white.

Request: A little SmartView Query Language love.

Last edited by osmosis; 17th March 2006 at 01:52.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2006, 05:58   #102
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 841
yet another bug: clicking on the check boxes in DJ Effects while a track is playing restarts the track and doesn't check the box... Actually i can't do it when it's Stopped either.. so maybe DJ Effects is just broken?

Last edited by osmosis; 17th March 2006 at 06:34.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2006, 09:49   #103
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 841
Okay, I worked out for myself that the X_Mini_Sliders do nothing and that the Media Information blue text color can't be changed.

That being said, here's the final version of the Black Mesa color theme for NMP (which matches the Black Mesa v2 Windows Visual Style). Once again, place it in Plugins/ColorThemes/[skin filename] to try it out. Enjoy
Attached Files
File Type: xml black mesa.xml (2.7 KB, 363 views)
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2006, 13:18   #104
Cianca
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 336
When i play a cd the cover art show a simbol instead of true cover art picture


Can you insert a function for download the cover from internet?

The universal god of light, love, wisdom and rok n rol
Cianca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2006, 16:09   #105
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Quote:
Originally posted by osmosis
X_Mini_Slider_1 and 2, what are they?
Nothing... Was there for v1 topMode.

Quote:
Can you insert a function for download the cover from internet?
Maybe...a search button that direct you to a external site but not a cover search that uses a internal html because html files can't be used in a *.wal file since 5.13.

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2006, 23:56   #106
shepard
Senior Member
 
shepard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 306
Quote:
Originally posted by osmosis
Okay, I worked out for myself that the X_Mini_Sliders do nothing and that the Media Information blue text color can't be changed.

That being said, here's the final version of the Black Mesa color theme for NMP (which matches the Black Mesa v2 Windows Visual Style). Once again, place it in Plugins/ColorThemes/[skin filename] to try it out. Enjoy
I do not know where to save this to have it available as a color theme in NMP 10. My Winamp>Plugins folder does not have a "ColorThemes" folder.

Thanks!
shepard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2006, 00:02   #107
glop
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Paris
Posts: 454
the color theme is in the preferences
tab skins // moderns skins tabulation "Color themes"
glop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2006, 03:48   #108
shepard
Senior Member
 
shepard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 306
Well, I must be real dense on this, but I think you (glop) are directing me on how to choose the color theme in Winamp? That I know how to do, but what I don't know is this... I want to save the color theme by osmosis "Black Mesa". I don't know where to put this file so that from within Winamp, using NMP 10 SUI, I can try out Black Mesa.

Osmosis says "place it in Plugins/ColorThemes/". I do not have this "ColorThemes" directory. what am I not understanding?

Thanks.
shepard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2006, 07:15   #109
billyvnilly
Forum King, M.D.
 
billyvnilly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Detroit burbs
Posts: 3,379
Send a message via ICQ to billyvnilly Send a message via AIM to billyvnilly
rename .wal to .zip
extract the zip to a folder A
open XML folder
color-presets.xml is where it goes, just copy and paste... dont break any tags...

rezip the contents of the folder A to a zip file. do not zip folder A itself...does that make sense.

rename .zip back to .wal
billyvnilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2006, 10:31   #110
glop
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Paris
Posts: 454
sorry shepard for misunderstanding ! billyvnilly wirte the more perfect answer
glop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2006, 13:31   #111
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 841
hahaha no, don't do any of that. you CAN edit it into the color-presets, but that's way more work. MAKE a ColorThemes folder in your Plugins folder and make a Nullsoft Media Player v4 (or whatever the .wal is named) folder and put Black Mesa.xml inside it and it'll work.

sorry, i should've specified that it wasn't already an existing folder if you've never done this before.

Request: A little SmartView Query Language love.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2006, 18:43   #112
billyvnilly
Forum King, M.D.
 
billyvnilly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Detroit burbs
Posts: 3,379
Send a message via ICQ to billyvnilly Send a message via AIM to billyvnilly
i din know that! good
billyvnilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2006, 21:27   #113
shepard
Senior Member
 
shepard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 306
osmosis:
I created a "ColorThemes/Nullsoft Media Player v10" folder in my Winamp/Plugins folder. I right clicked on your "Black Mesa" link and saved "black mesa.xml" to that "Nullsoft Media Player v10" folder. It is in there, but I still do not have Black Mesa as a color theme choice from within Winamp. Only the original list of 19 themes.

This seems like it is pretty straight forward, but I can not seem to get it!! What am I doing wrong?

Thanks!

On edit: I figured it out! I had to actually name the folder "Nullsoft_Media_Player_10". Then it worked.

btw: I do like the theme. Can't wait until you get the time to do a "city nights" theme. That one is very similar to Black Mesa, but I like the added contrast and way the highlighting is in all the windows in City Nights.

Thanks again!
shepard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th March 2006, 11:12   #114
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 841
Here's my NMP port of the popular Modern Skin Theme City Night. I directly took colors where possible, and eyeballed the rest as closely as I could. A couple points of note: The header text color in the ML, the inactive selected text color in the ML and the borders around the column headers in the ML all cannot be changed, or I would have. Dito the blue enhancement text. these are keeping it from being "complete", but it's close enough. the inactive ML text was kinda annoying, so i tried to compensate for it the best i could.

As with the last color theme, place it in Plugins/ColorThemes/[skin filename], restart Winamp and enjoy!

whoops, forgot to attach, see next post.

Request: A little SmartView Query Language love.

Last edited by osmosis; 19th March 2006 at 11:37.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th March 2006, 11:15   #115
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 841
here we go.
Attached Files
File Type: xml city night.xml (2.7 KB, 287 views)

Last edited by osmosis; 19th March 2006 at 11:54.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th March 2006, 15:29   #116
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Just republished the skin and it look like it worked. It will contain v4 with a few bug fixes and additions:
::slider on left (osmosis)
::2 new themes (osmosis)
::song ticker averlap the frame on left

Thanks osmosis for the cool themes...

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th March 2006, 23:43   #117
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 841
no dice on the download yet. is it waiting on an approval process or something?


or is it the updated one.. since i don't see the option to remove any of the extra buttons anymore.. my themes aren't included if that's the case... and i liked the ability to drop the music video button etc.


and np. glad to help out.

Request: A little SmartView Query Language love.

Last edited by osmosis; 20th March 2006 at 00:26.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2006, 09:03   #118
Mr Jones
Nothing to say...
 
Mr Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 23,062
Quote:
Originally posted by osmosis
no dice on the download yet. is it waiting on an approval process or something?


Nope, site is still broken, admin have been trying to fix it, I asked pjn to upload his skin as I knew he'd been having problems with it, it uploaded fine to the submissions page, screenshot and download were ok, I published it right away, however it appears not to have gone over to the live site, hence why you are still seeing the old version.

That's 50% of the submission problem fixed, previously it wasn't even presenting the resubmitted component for review, just need to iron why it's not getting pushed over onto the live site......
Mr Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2006, 22:09   #119
shepard
Senior Member
 
shepard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 306
osmosis - thanks for the "City Nights" theme. There is one difference I notice between yours and the one in the default Winamp modern skin. I don't think it is what you described in your post above, so.... It's a bit hard to explain, and is meant as a comment, not criticism, but it would make your version much easier on the eyes.

When you click on and highlight say "Audio" under local media in the ML, in your version, only the "Audio" text changes to black with orange lettering. All other places it stays with the light gray lettering on a dark gray background which is difficult to read. By contrast, in the default skin, the related text fields in other windows I have open "Artist", "Album", and even up in the playlist editor change to the black background and orange letters. MUCH easier to read.
shepard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2006, 22:42   #120
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 841
actually, that was exactly what i was referring to above. it's impossible to change those colors to be exactly like the other skin because pieter has made the inactive-selected colors tied together. if i made the background as dark as the active ones like i should have, it makes the text very dark and hard to read. so the compromise i tried to make was to try and have the background as dark as possible while still leaving the text white and easier to read... which unfortunately left it all quite light. it was either dark and hard to read or light and hard to read (but slightly easier than when it was dark), so i did the best i could.

Request: A little SmartView Query Language love.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump