Old 30th August 2008, 23:33   #1
Bigfatmoj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 12
Am i disconnected or not ????

Hi, thanks for looking too help me, as u can see in the pic it say:

<08/30/08@23:25:43> [dest: 207.200.98.4] starting stream (UID: 1)[L: 1]{A: SHOUTcast Directory Tester}(P: 0)
<08/30/08@23:25:54> [dest: 207.200.98.4] connection closed (0 seconds) (UID: 1)[L: 0]{Bytes: 218099}(P: 0)
<08/30/08@23:25:55> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com added me successfully

And no one can hear me or connect too me, it was working fine and then all of a sudden that popped up so i closed down, restarted, restarted my modem, power cycled but nothing seems too work

Please HELP

Thanks in advance
Bigfatmoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2008, 23:41   #2
Bigfatmoj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 12
Ok the pic didn't load -_-
Bigfatmoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2008, 00:16   #3
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
Post the ip and port,

It all looks good from the logs.
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2008, 00:17   #4
Sawg
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 7,456
Send a message via ICQ to Sawg Send a message via AIM to Sawg Send a message via Yahoo to Sawg
That is a good thing. yp.shoutcast.com added me successfully

| Brought to you by ^V ^C | The one... the original... no seriously!
Sawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2008, 00:44   #5
Bigfatmoj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 12
If its good then how come no one can hear me, is it my router?????????
Bigfatmoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2008, 01:17   #6
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
Quote:
Originally posted by Nick@ss
Post the ip and port,

It all looks good from the logs.
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2008, 10:38   #7
Bigfatmoj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 12
192.168.0.3
port is 8000
Bigfatmoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2008, 10:56   #8
Sawg
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 7,456
Send a message via ICQ to Sawg Send a message via AIM to Sawg Send a message via Yahoo to Sawg
Wong IP address. Which is why people cannot connect.

http://www.whatismyip.com/

What's that one?

(Or Nick, you can do what I used to do and abuse your power to tell them what their IP address is, assuming they post from the network/system running the DNAS )

| Brought to you by ^V ^C | The one... the original... no seriously!
Sawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2008, 11:00   #9
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
lol i couldn't do something like that

http://www.streamsolutions.co.uk/myipaddress/
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2008, 11:20   #10
Bigfatmoj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 12
OK tried that and it still isn't working, i also have opened my ports 8000 and
8001.
Bigfatmoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2008, 11:46   #11
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
you probably will not be able to connect to your external link depending on your router,

you do not need to do anything apart from find the correct ip address

post the ip / port & full logs from the server and we can try and help
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2008, 12:25   #12
Bigfatmoj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 12
Event log:
<08/31/08@12:21:53> [SHOUTcast] DNAS/win32 v1.9.8 (Feb 28 2007) starting up...
<08/31/08@12:21:53> [main] loaded config from C:\Program Files\SHOUTcast\sc_serv.ini
<08/31/08@12:21:53> [main] initializing (usermax:32 portbase:8000)...
<08/31/08@12:21:54> [main] No ban file found (sc_serv.ban)
<08/31/08@12:21:54> [main] No rip file found (sc_serv.rip)
<08/31/08@12:21:54> [main] opening source socket
<08/31/08@12:21:54> [main] source thread starting
<08/31/08@12:21:54> [main] opening client socket
<08/31/08@12:21:54> [source] listening for connection on port 8001
<08/31/08@12:21:54> [main] Client Stream thread [0] starting
<08/31/08@12:21:54> [main] client main thread starting
<08/31/08@12:21:57> [source] connected from 192.168.0.1
<08/31/08@12:21:57> [source] connected from 192.168.0.1
<08/31/08@12:21:57> [source] icy-name:Twiggy. FM-The sound of Woolston-Taking Request On Our MSN's ; icy-genre:Rock
<08/31/08@12:21:57> [source] icy-pub:1 ; icy-br:56 ; icy-url:To request songs email - saintsjake@aol.com-
<08/31/08@12:21:57> [source] icy-irc:#shoutcast ; icy-icq:0 ; icy-aim:
<08/31/08@12:21:58> [dest: 207.200.98.1] starting stream (UID: 0)[L: 1]{A: SHOUTcast Directory Tester}(P: 0)
<08/31/08@12:22:09> [dest: 207.200.98.1] connection closed (0 seconds) (UID: 0)[L: 0]{Bytes: 221184}(P: 0)
<08/31/08@12:22:10> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com added me successfully

OK here is the log from when i logged in AND it says connected on the plug-in on WINAMP ???????
Bigfatmoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2008, 14:12   #13
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
Current Stream Information
Server Status: Server is currently down.

http://92.13.18.186:8000/

http://92.13.18.186:8000/listen.pls is the listen link you will give the listeners.

reconnect and we can test for you.

//Edit,

tested and working fine,,

Server Status: Server is currently up and public.
Stream Status: Stream is up at 56 kbps with 0 of 32 listeners (0 unique)
Listener Peak: 1
Average Listen Time: 0m 01s
Stream Title: Twiggy. FM-The sound of Woolston-Taking Request On Our MSN's
Content Type: audio/mpeg
Stream Genre: Rock
Stream URL: To request songs email - saintsjake@aol.com-
Stream AIM:
Stream IRC: #shoutcast
Current Song: Jake - Short after Jingle
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2008, 14:21   #14
Bigfatmoj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 12
what am i reconnecting ?????? the server, also does this server currently down mean that its nothing wrong with me or its my server that is down ???
Bigfatmoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2008, 14:31   #15
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
When the server is down it means you have no source conntected but it is working fine now.
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2008, 14:45   #16
Bigfatmoj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 12
cool, i had a no-ip account and will that still work it was
bigfatmoj.no-ip.biz:8000/listen.pls
Bigfatmoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2008, 15:00   #17
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
If you install and configre the no ip software it will montor your ip and should eork,

Support for no-ip is found in their site.
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2008, 15:12   #18
Bigfatmoj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 12
kwl well i got ppl listening now so its all good
thanks for ur help
Bigfatmoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st September 2008, 16:32   #19
Bigfatmoj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 12
Is there a way to tell if the server is down or not ?????
Bigfatmoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st September 2008, 16:36   #20
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
look at http://localhost:8000
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st September 2008, 16:51   #21
Bigfatmoj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 12
So if i cant connect to this page is it my server that is down or shoutcast's, if its mine how do i fix this ????
Bigfatmoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st September 2008, 17:16   #22
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
start the server, is it running in the tray next to the clock?

if not start > all programs > shoutcast dnas > shoutcast dnas (gui)

please try to provide as much info as possible when posting so we have somewhere to start.
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st September 2008, 17:30   #23
Bigfatmoj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 12
Yes it is running
well on the shoutcast dnas at the bottom of the screen its in it say:
(0/32(no source))
Bigfatmoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st September 2008, 17:34   #24
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
your ip address has changed,

you need to get your new ip address and the server is active from what i can see.

use the what is my ip link below to get your ip address.
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd October 2017, 23:22   #25
alijoseph
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 2
Informative thread.
alijoseph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2017, 04:34   #26
alijoseph
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 2
Nice work.
alijoseph is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump