Old 18th March 2003, 16:25   #1
Madaboutmusic
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 4
Configure Shoutcast

I want to broadcast on shoutcast.com, but I have been searching how to configure shoutcast to work on shoutcast.com. Can you help me. Thanks.
Madaboutmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2003, 18:02   #2
FesterHead
Alumni
 
FesterHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Maui, Hawaii
Posts: 14,103
Check out the Sticky post titled:
SHOUTcast: Important Info & Answers to FAQs. READ ME!

Scroll down a bit and look for the section titled:
How to Setup a Live Audio Stream -> How to set up an Internet Radio station
How to Setup a Live Audio Stream -> 15 Steps to setting up SHOUTcast

Additionally, check out these tutorials:

FesterHead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th March 2003, 08:50   #3
Madaboutmusic
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 4
I have managed to get shoutcast DNS up and configured but when I connect winamp an error comes up.
[yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (Cannot see your station/computer (IP: 81.77.64.245:8000) from the Internet, disable Internet Sharing/NAT/firewall/ISP cache (Connection timed out))
What I can I do about this.
I have found out that 8000 and 8001 are closed ports, how do I make it open?

Last edited by Madaboutmusic; 19th March 2003 at 09:12.
Madaboutmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th March 2003, 18:27   #4
FesterHead
Alumni
 
FesterHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Maui, Hawaii
Posts: 14,103
Check out the Sticky post titled:
SHOUTcast: Important Info & Answers to FAQs. READ ME!

Scroll down a bit and look for the section titled:
DNAS Stuff -> Errors -> Fixing [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (Cannot see your station/computer (IP: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:xxxx) from the Internet, disable NAT/firewall/ISP cache (Connection timed out)

Are the necessary ports open in your firewall and are they being forwarded to the DNAS machine?

Check out http://www.radiotoolbox.com/cantheygetin and see if the reported information there helps.

FesterHead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2003, 16:57   #5
Madaboutmusic
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 4
How do you forward it to the DNAS?
Madaboutmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2003, 19:00   #6
FesterHead
Alumni
 
FesterHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Maui, Hawaii
Posts: 14,103
Check with your router documentation and/or router manufacturer website and/or:

Check out the Sticky post titled:
SHOUTcast: Important Info & Answers to FAQs. READ ME!

Scroll down a bit and look for the section titled:
Routers, Firewalls, and Networks. Oh My!

FesterHead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2003, 23:55   #7
KefkaZ
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 9
I e-mailed him and pm'd him today (Satuday March 22, 2003)

I'll post here if i get a response.
KefkaZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2003, 01:16   #8
KefkaZ
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 9
Doh. Wrong Thread.


<--- Noob.
KefkaZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump