Old 1st September 2005, 23:58   #1
djchicago
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 9
changing the "stream URL" can it be done?

Well everything is working, but when I go to http://musicfiles.homeip.net:8000/ and look at the info I notice that the "URL Stream" says Virualdj.com can this be changed and if so where?
djchicago is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2005, 07:12   #2
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
in the dsp?

it depends on what you are using to stream?
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2005, 18:24   #3
djchicago
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 9
I am a novice at this, What is dps and how do i change it, I am streaming from my laptop and I am using Virtual dj Dj software.

Thanks
djchicago is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2005, 18:40   #4
chuckeh
SHOUTcast Freak
 
chuckeh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: NRW, Germany
Posts: 323
DSP is the Plugin in WinAmp, you use to connect to your stream and play the music.

Go to the menu "Output" and then "Yellowpages" to edit the URL!
chuckeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2005, 21:15   #5
djchicago
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 9
thats great to know but the url that I am tring to change is in the audio server and not winamp, if you go to my server http://musicfiles.homeip.net:8000, you will see the "stream url www.virtualdj.com". this is the url that I am tring to change.
djchicago is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2005, 21:30   #6
drewbar
Sawg 2.0
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,916
The URL displayed on the status page is your homepage, and is defined in the Yellowpages section in the SHOUTcast DSP. This has zero effect on the URL of the stream it's self.

Sp, go to the menu "Output" and then "Yellowpages" to edit the URL!

Count with us!
Jan 1st, 12AM (PST, GMT -8) 2010 - 282,246
drewbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2005, 22:50   #7
djchicago
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 9
ok your telling about the dsp that is in winamp, im not having a problem there the problem is in the server, when I make the connection with virtualdj the url for that page appears on the status page not mine, it also shows in the window of the server posted below

<09/02/05@16:42:01> [SHOUTcast] DNAS/win32 v1.9.5 (Dec 27 2004) starting up...
<09/02/05@16:42:01> [main] loaded config from C:\Program Files\SHOUTcast\sc_serv.ini
<09/02/05@16:42:01> [main] initializing (usermax:32 portbase:8000)...
<09/02/05@16:42:01> [main] No ban file found (sc_serv.ban)
<09/02/05@16:42:01> [main] No rip file found (sc_serv.rip)
<09/02/05@16:42:01> [main] opening source socket
<09/02/05@16:42:01> [main] source thread starting
<09/02/05@16:42:01> [main] opening client socket
<09/02/05@16:42:01> [source] listening for connection on port 8001
<09/02/05@16:42:01> [main] Client Stream thread [0] starting
<09/02/05@16:42:01> [main] client main thread starting
<09/02/05@16:42:51> [source] connected from 192.168.1.2
<09/02/05@16:42:51> [source] icy-nameJ Chris Damon ; icy-genre:R&B,House,Rap,Stepping
<09/02/05@16:42:51> [source] icy-pub:0 ; icy-br:96 ; icy-url:http://www.virtualdj.com/
<09/02/05@16:42:51> [source] icy-irc: ; icy-icq: ; icy-aim:


This is what Im talking about if you goto http://musicfiles.homeip.net:8000 you can see the url there, thats the one I want to change
Thanks
djchicago is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2005, 23:06   #8
drewbar
Sawg 2.0
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,916
The the issues is with the Virtual DJ program. Check with them. But the URL is set by the source, not the server.

Count with us!
Jan 1st, 12AM (PST, GMT -8) 2010 - 282,246
drewbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2005, 23:12   #9
djchicago
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 9
ok that what i need to know

Thanks
djchicago is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2005, 01:06   #10
chuckeh
SHOUTcast Freak
 
chuckeh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: NRW, Germany
Posts: 323
But you can set the URL in your sc_serv.conf also. Search for "URLFormat" and set that to your URL, you would like to add!
chuckeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2005, 20:54   #11
djchicago
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 9
i found that and replaced it with my info with no sucess
djchicago is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2005, 23:10   #12
chuckeh
SHOUTcast Freak
 
chuckeh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: NRW, Germany
Posts: 323
Can you post your DNAS log? And your config perhaps, too?
chuckeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2005, 23:17   #13
Tom
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 4,491
Did you uncomment that line (remove the ; from the beginning of the line) and restart the DNAS?

Tom

Tom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump