Old 20th September 2005, 06:12   #1
RedDragonZaratu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3
First Problem EVER winamp !!!-Read intresting!

Hay guys sorry for another one of these anoyying threads for help, i apologize mods and admins, but I been useing winamp for a long time now and NEVER had a problem until now.

-The main problem is when i open winamp I get a white screen on the winamp display screen, and it doesnt respond. Heres a screenshot http://img388.imageshack.us/my.php?i...ntitled0xf.jpg

Now when this started happenening? Well I was useing ventrilo a chating program www.ventrilo.com and I set the talk hot key to left alt. Now I was holding alt and talking to someone and at the same time I was on winamp and hit clear search and typed ELT for well searching Elton john and then it happened. Right from that moment I been having this problem.

Now for what I DID try was, restart the computer, reinstall, uninstall and install again, system restore, scan for ad-aware, spyware, virus, ran registry fixers, I closed all programs and tried running, I uninstalled AGAIN and deleted everything related to winamp, I cleared the winamp info in the registry editor, cleared temp files, disk defraged, I did everything and no luck AT ALL.

-So I come to you guys for help ...HELP~~~~~ hehe

Thank you if anyone knows what could fix this I would really appriciate it, thanks again, and if you need more info dont be shy to ask me.

-RedDragon
RedDragonZaratu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2005, 05:21   #2
RedDragonZaratu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3
Anyone Have a idea T_T
RedDragonZaratu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2005, 14:38   #3
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 36,099
Hi. Please provide basic system specs / windows os / hjt log / etc (link)

Also confirm that this was a clean install of Winamp 5.1 with no 3rd-party plugins (you didn't definitely specify that you'd deleted the Winamp dir and windows\winamp.ini before reinstalling).
DJ Egg is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2005, 19:31   #4
RedDragonZaratu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3
Yes It was a clean install of winamp 5.1 and no third party plugins, I DID delete the winamp dir and the winamp.ini in windows folder, and for my comp specs.

AMD CPU 1.4 over clocked
Raedon 9500 pro over clocked to 9700 pro
1 gig of ram
windows XP
Scuzzle CD - RW drive
160 gig harddrive 7200 RPM
RedDragonZaratu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump