Old 6th September 2004, 03:54   #1
nphase
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: /var/www/htdocs
Posts: 41
Send a message via AIM to nphase
Line IN

Hey, i have a turntable hooked to my computer's line in. currently, winamp supports linein, but not in the way id like to see it done. If possible, can you make a plugin/insert something that allows winamps eq to also modify the sound of the sound coming in from the linein?
thanks in advance
-nphase
nphase is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2004, 05:22   #2
drewbar
Sawg 2.0
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,916
LineIn plugin, by Jasper v/d Gronde:
http://home.hccnet.nl/th.v.d.gronde/dev/index.html

Line Recording plug-in (for SHOUTcast), by Nullsoft:
http://www.shoutcast.com/download/in_lrec.zip

Count with us!
Jan 1st, 12AM (PST, GMT -8) 2010 - 282,246
drewbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2004, 14:13   #3
nphase
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: /var/www/htdocs
Posts: 41
Send a message via AIM to nphase
Niether of those work well
nphase is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2004, 14:15   #4
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,229
Works perfectly for me.
Explain what you tried and what's not working...
You did use line://? (instead of linein://)
I'm referring to Jasper's plugin btw, I don't know about the other one.

If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.
siebe83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2004, 14:38   #5
nphase
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: /var/www/htdocs
Posts: 41
Send a message via AIM to nphase
i get huge delay
nphase is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2004, 17:49   #6
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,385
Are you using Jasper’s plug-in?...
LineIn plugin for Winamp Docs – Performance
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2004, 19:36   #7
nphase
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: /var/www/htdocs
Posts: 41
Send a message via AIM to nphase
yes i am, and yes ive read that, and yes ive contacted jasper.. no luck.
nphase is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Wishlist

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump