Old 22nd February 2014, 11:13   #1
FreemindedFM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 3
Issue: Broadcast to Shoutcast with line-in and metadata using cdj900 and djm900

Hi,

i run an non stop radio station using streamhosting with an autodj.

For the livesets i use my dj set cdj 900 and djm 900 nexus, software Traktor (with icecast) streaming to winamp and then to the shoutcastserver. This al works fine and the metadata/tracktitles are send perfectly to the server.

When i have life dj's who don't use traktor, but mix with usb and a rekordbox playlist i have a problem, then i can't use traktor, so it is not possible to send the trackinfo to the server.
Yes, you can type it in the dsp plugin, butt i want it to be automated, i tryed using edcast, it has the same problem, does anybody have a solution.

if by someway i could find a tool that generates a textfile when i'm playing with the pioneer set it would also help i think.

Cheers René

Last edited by FreemindedFM; 22nd February 2014 at 12:21.
FreemindedFM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2014, 12:03   #2
p0rt
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 152
try http://www.djsoft.net/enu/radiocaster_details.htm
p0rt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2014, 10:24   #3
neralex
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 576
http://butt.sourceforge.net/

With butt you can use a txt-file for changing the streamtitle on the fly. In the settings you will find the options for the streamtitle. There you can add a file instead to type it directly in the tool. So you can change the title while butt is running. Butt is loading this file when you are starting your broadcast.

Make sure to type the title in the file in this way like the id3-tag standard:

artist - showname

you can change it now in the txt maybe to: dj xyz - my radio show
After your saved changes butt is sending this directly to the server.

note: if you are using butt on a mac, make sure that your txt-file have a utf-8 charset and isn't a plain txt!
neralex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2014, 11:41   #4
FreemindedFM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 3
Thanks, i will check does options.

I got an email from the pioneer support desk and they told me it's not possible to create an automatic text file on your computer. De pioneer set only sends info to rekord box, so the computer can't see wath track is playing.

So i will try the above options, Thanks.
FreemindedFM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2014, 17:23   #5
Bryon Stout
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 377
Use BUTT as suggested above to connect to your server as that will do what you need it to do with the titles.
Bryon Stout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2014, 18:43   #6
p0rt
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 152
pioneer just suck, meta data gets sent and received with rubbish optical connctions

if dj app was outputing mp3`s with attached id3 tags, then the DSP would need a virtual wrapper ASIO input for the live stream

it would`nt be much good if you was a real dj, the meta data would be going back and forth on every chop and change

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gc8SWhzex0Q
p0rt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2014, 19:16   #7
FreemindedFM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 3
Yes, butt works with a text file, i hoped to find an automated solution.

I got an email from pioneer and they told me it was not possible :-(

so i will try the solution with the text file or try to hack the signal from the pioneer, because they do communicate with rekordbox, only that can take a while.

Thanx for the suggestions
FreemindedFM is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump