Old 28th November 2012, 21:04   #1
tasking
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
Winamp/Trillian and Current Song (now playing)

Hi,

I'm a Trillian user and made the switch from iTunes to Winamp. I use Trillian's current song feature to display what I'm listening to, and for some reason when I'm playing a song with Asian characters, they show up in Trillian as question marks. I know all about the unicode issues with Winamp and have read up accordingly; everything shows up in Winamp fine. I would say it's a Trillian issue, but my songs showed up fine there when I used iTunes.

Here's some screenshots:

Winamp:
http://i.imgur.com/XTP4o.png

iTunes:
http://i.imgur.com/nFkJW.png

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
tasking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2012, 00:08   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
this is a Trillian issue as i'd have to assume that it's not trying to get the title in unicode and is still assuming that like in the old Winamp versions it is only supporting ansi.

maybe i need to try to reach out to them about it to help getting it fixed (seeing as i'm also a Trillian user and have forked out for the continuous license).

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2012, 00:32   #3
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,814
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
i like Trillian too.

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2012, 05:09   #4
tasking
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrO View Post
this is a Trillian issue as i'd have to assume that it's not trying to get the title in unicode and is still assuming that like in the old Winamp versions it is only supporting ansi.

maybe i need to try to reach out to them about it to help getting it fixed (seeing as i'm also a Trillian user and have forked out for the continuous license).

-daz
I am too. Nice to finally see they finally got their crap together for the most part, but they still seem to be somewhat lazy when it comes to fixing bugs overall.
tasking is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump