Old 21st September 2004, 17:21   #1
MegaRock
Forum King
 
MegaRock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Inside my water bong
Posts: 6,864
Send a message via ICQ to MegaRock Send a message via Yahoo to MegaRock
Test...test...

Can I get a test of this link:

http://www.myamericanradio.net/audio...gh/preload.asx

It's loading as an asf file on my local computer, just trying to find out if my mime types are wrong on my server or my local computer went foobar again.

Megarock Radio - St. Louis Since 1998!
Don't click this link!
Corporate Radio Sucks! No suits, all rock!
MegaRock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2004, 18:21   #2
DJCassio
Forum King
 
DJCassio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Denver
Posts: 2,057
Send a message via Skype™ to DJCassio
Works perfectly for me and it will always download an asf since that is the WMP media format, be sure to 'unselect' asf in the winamp file types to get it to load automatically in WMP.
DJCassio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2004, 18:46   #3
MegaRock
Forum King
 
MegaRock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Inside my water bong
Posts: 6,864
Send a message via ICQ to MegaRock Send a message via Yahoo to MegaRock
Well, oddly enough I had checked my Apache config and didn't see the file association in there. Put it in, tried again - nothing. Then, all of a sudden it started working.

Hmm...go figure. I have to see if WMP and Winamp are both overriding each others settings again.

Megarock Radio - St. Louis Since 1998!
Don't click this link!
Corporate Radio Sucks! No suits, all rock!
MegaRock is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump