Old 15th June 2004, 05:04   #81
Rellik
Major Dude
 
Rellik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: localhost
Posts: 1,099
There is a hotkey in Global Hotkeys for "show notification". any chance of working that in?
Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2004, 06:19   #82
iron2000
Senior Member
 
iron2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Singapore
Posts: 391
Adding hotkeys is not within my MAKI knowledge.

Anyway I am trying to add notification position, it suceeded but it spoils the slide effect.

Anyone knows the part in the script for thr slide effect?

Thanx
iron2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2004, 06:49   #83
carlosp
Major Dude
 
carlosp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 1,312
of course you can set your own hotKeys with maki:

PHP Code:
system.onkeyDown(string key){
if (
key == "your.key"){

do 
this or that
}

carlosp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2004, 07:47   #84
iPlayTheSpoons
Major Dude
 
iPlayTheSpoons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SJSU
Posts: 1,030
Send a message via AIM to iPlayTheSpoons
@carlos...thats not exactly global, now is it?

@iron...youll need just a ton of if statements to get that to work with sliding (the fading is obviously easier), which is partof why i dont want to do it (the second is i dont see how its useful)
iPlayTheSpoons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2004, 10:01   #85
iron2000
Senior Member
 
iron2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Singapore
Posts: 391
Added positioning code sucessfully.
Fixed sliding problem.

Added my files if anyone want.
Attached Files
File Type: zip opensource_notifier.zip (8.0 KB, 414 views)

Thanx
iron2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2004, 13:07   #86
Plague
f(caffeine){
return wasabi;
}
(Forum King)
 
Plague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,984
Quote:
Originally posted by Rellik
There is a hotkey in Global Hotkeys for "show notification". any chance of working that in?
use System.onShowNotification() in maki for this..
Plague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2004, 17:24   #87
Anemovatis
Member
 
Anemovatis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Greece
Posts: 69
Great work iron2000. I love having notifier in the top right position.
Anemovatis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2004, 07:46   #88
lectrospin
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 111
I got the notifier working in my skins but its looking for 'cover.maki' which i dont have. Where do i get it?
lectrospin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2004, 08:11   #89
Mr Jones
Nothing to say...
 
Mr Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 23,063
The version posted by iron 2000 on this page, only updates a few files from the original notifier, you need to get the full package from iplaythespoons latest version , which can be found here...

http://forums.winamp.com/attachment....postid=1380792

And then update it with the files iron2000 has posted.
Mr Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2004, 23:57   #90
iPlayTheSpoons
Major Dude
 
iPlayTheSpoons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SJSU
Posts: 1,030
Send a message via AIM to iPlayTheSpoons
new version with:

- all of iron2000's stuff added in (thanks for all the great work)
- global hotkey support
Attached Files
File Type: zip opensource_notifier.zip (37.0 KB, 540 views)
iPlayTheSpoons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2004, 16:07   #91
Pimousse38
Senior Member
 
Pimousse38's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nevers (France)
Posts: 169
hello,

super, but I have a small problem, I cannot change the effect.
it is always the fading which is selected.
am I it only?
Pimousse38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2004, 16:18   #92
ziege
Senior Member
 
ziege's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 363
Quote:
Originally posted by Pimousse38
hello,

super, but I have a small problem, I cannot change the effect.
it is always the fading which is selected.
am I it only?
You have to click the actual text, not the radio button. Had the same problem myself, thought it wasn't working, just a strange lil bug
ziege is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2004, 16:31   #93
Pimousse38
Senior Member
 
Pimousse38's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nevers (France)
Posts: 169
thank you
I clicked on the button but not on the text.
that functions, but on the other hand, the sliding functions only with closing, not with the opening.
a bug ???

PS : sorry for my english, i'm french
Pimousse38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2004, 17:12   #94
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,823
Alas, the security patch in Winamp 5.05 breaks Open Source Notifier cover art, because html files are no longer extracted :/
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?threadid=191739
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2004, 17:37   #95
UUL
Winamp Addict
(Major Dude)
 
UUL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Winamp Modern Skinning Forum!
Posts: 868
Send a message via ICQ to UUL Send a message via AIM to UUL Send a message via Yahoo to UUL
stupid mIRC!

so there's no more minibrowser at all?
UUL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2004, 18:08   #96
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,823
The minibrowser (Media Library > Now Playing) still works exactly the same as before... unless you were referring to something else?

Basically, html files will be no longer be extracted from wal/wsz/zip skins, therefore cover art can't be displayed in the OpenSource Notifier pop-up, because "opensource_notifier/html/cdcover.html" is no longer extracted (in skins like boxor, k-jofol, lounge, etc etc).

Details/suggestions/workarounds in the thread I linked to above...

[Edit] Yes, it works if you extract all files to a subfolder in the Skins dir [/Edit]
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2004, 18:28   #97
chronic.skins
Member
 
chronic.skins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: BE
Posts: 51
Quote:
Basically, html files will be no longer be extracted from wal/wsz/zip skins
Too bad
chronic.skins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2004, 18:37   #98
Pimousse38
Senior Member
 
Pimousse38's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nevers (France)
Posts: 169
hello,

the show of the cover art with open source notifier is possible if the skin is in a directory, and impossible when it is in skin.wal

Sorry for my bad English, i'm French

my skin : Pimeer v2.2
french community : Todae.fr

Last edited by Pimousse38; 29th August 2004 at 18:59.
Pimousse38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2004, 18:39   #99
UUL
Winamp Addict
(Major Dude)
 
UUL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Winamp Modern Skinning Forum!
Posts: 868
Send a message via ICQ to UUL Send a message via AIM to UUL Send a message via Yahoo to UUL
you got it, it's directory by the way
UUL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2004, 20:07   #100
iPlayTheSpoons
Major Dude
 
iPlayTheSpoons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SJSU
Posts: 1,030
Send a message via AIM to iPlayTheSpoons
damn it
iPlayTheSpoons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2004, 20:58   #101
rpeterclark
Major Dude
(Reviewer)
 
rpeterclark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: South Florida
Posts: 1,388
Yeah, me thinks the cover art thing has to go, I don't see any practical way to use it anymore...
rpeterclark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2004, 22:57   #102
Mr Jones
Nothing to say...
 
Mr Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 23,063
'Fraid it's already happening, boxOr, Lounge, Assmosis, K-Jofol along with two of my own skins have all been updated with the album cover routine //'d out of them.

Bah :/
Mr Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2004, 01:00   #103
Francis
French Admin
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 329
Quote:
[B]thats not exactly global, now is it?
It is, just look for a key named "HOTKEY: XXX" where XXX is the description of the hotkey, for instance, "HOTKEY: Playback: Play". Of course, if what you want is to handle the notify hotkey, then as Plague said, there's System.onShowNotification()

Quote:
Basically, html files will be no longer be extracted from wal/wsz/zip skins
right, coz of security issues (since local html has no security restrictions), but you sould still be able to point at an html url. not sure if that helps in your case tho.

Francis.

Bluemars - Music For The Space Traveller
Francis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2006, 17:47   #104
thematrix525
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5
nice job spoons
thematrix525 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2006, 20:47   #105
E-Trance
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 164
Send a message via ICQ to E-Trance
Man! You are humourist. Look at the date of the last post!
E-Trance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2007, 02:49   #106
psycho_maniac
Major Dude
 
psycho_maniac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,293
this is awesome. was wondering if there could somehow be an option for the notifier when you click on it to either go to settings OR show bring winamp to front.
just wanted to show the notifier in action with the Pioneer2_Amp skin with custom notifier(skinned like the skin)
psycho_maniac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2009, 22:34   #107
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,384
OK, I am a bad mod for reviving an old thread, However I wanted to give you a heads up. Apparently your open source notifier is not behaving too well in WA 5.55/5.551

examples...
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread...threadid=304338
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread...threadid=304426

I have reproduced the issues for both skins, the window will not close automaticly

Please do not PM me for tech support. Any request for tech support through PM will be ignored.
Read the Stickies
---> | | | | <--- Knowledge is power
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2009, 14:43   #108
iron2000
Senior Member
 
iron2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Singapore
Posts: 391
Ok took quite sometime to get to it.
Whipped up a version from the ClassicPro notifier source as I am fixing my old modern skins.

http://stashbox.org/515727/opensource_notifier2.zip

This version does not have the preferences window, the notifier options are in the Options->Notifications menu.
Should work just like the notifier in ClassicPro.

Thanx
iron2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2009, 19:22   #109
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,384
It works! Good job.

For those of you who are not skin developers but are here because you have a skin with iPlayTheSpoons's open source notifier and are looking for a solution, here are simple instructions

You will need to unzip (unpackage) iron2000's file and the skin file you want to fix.

In the skin replace the notifier folder with iron2000's notifier folder.

Then rezip (repackage) the skin file and be sure to keep the WAL extension.

As a precaution, I do suggest making a backup copy of the skin before starting the fix.
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump