Old 21st March 2003, 01:21   #1
dragonzero
Junior Member
 
dragonzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 18
Send a message via AIM to dragonzero Send a message via Yahoo to dragonzero
Question "shield" my skin attempt - tell me what you think



this is my new skin, and i need help creating this into a skin, im decent with photoshop but making this into a real skin , i need some help , but before i start whining about how do i , please tell me what you think about it ,
also , i have no winshade for this skin yet , and none of the other windows , any ideas on how to do that , hey if the idea is good enough ill even put your real name in the credits.

thanks in advance , dragonzero
dragonzero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2003, 02:02   #2
RLF
Major Dude
 
RLF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Grapevine TX nukkaaaa
Posts: 683
Send a message via AIM to RLF
good concept... but it's way jagged, too big and a bit overbeveled.

http://ryan-gfx.deviantart.com - gallery
RLF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2003, 02:41   #3
dragonzero
Junior Member
 
dragonzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 18
Send a message via AIM to dragonzero Send a message via Yahoo to dragonzero
well i sorta wanted it jagedd , the large ness is really because it is in 300 dpi for editing, overbeveled ?

also , where would you put the playbutons ? so i can make it smaller
dragonzero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2003, 04:15   #4
dragonzero
Junior Member
 
dragonzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 18
Send a message via AIM to dragonzero Send a message via Yahoo to dragonzero
Question second attempt



ok second attempt , added drawers to sides , no bevel at all , im keeping the jadgedness , i use this on a laptop with no power so jaged is good , it is still in a high res for editing , will be about 75-50 % smaller when done
dragonzero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2003, 19:14   #5
Emmett
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 54
looks cool, you might wanna work on the buttons(besides play/pause), the symbol looks too big for the button, know what I mean?
Emmett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2003, 23:49   #6
dlinkwit27
has no CT
(Forum King)
 
dlinkwit27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 13,235
Send a message via ICQ to dlinkwit27 Send a message via AIM to dlinkwit27 Send a message via Yahoo to dlinkwit27
not only is it a huge symbol, but where do you plan on button the song title, time left, ect?

by "jaggy" RLF meant on teh side of the metal middle part. (see attachment).

i hope you plan on doing somethign with the dras, cause i think it looks bad with the graphics heavy middle then the boring drawrs.

instead of having the words "winshade" and "otehr nmode" text, make that whole \_______/ part be a button. with no label. people will figure otu what they do. ahev a mouseover maybe, or a little lable, but words = ugly (also imho)

i would make the bottom of the drawrs make a point at the point of the middle thing that way they can rotate out. the way it is now, it wouln't be beleiveable because te bottom would stick out the sides at the bottom (unless that is the look you want) (see next post's attachment)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg jaggies zoomed in.jpg (14.0 KB, 138 views)
dlinkwit27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2003, 23:53   #7
dlinkwit27
has no CT
(Forum King)
 
dlinkwit27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 13,235
Send a message via ICQ to dlinkwit27 Send a message via AIM to dlinkwit27 Send a message via Yahoo to dlinkwit27
drawers retracted as is.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg zretract.jpg (38.2 KB, 140 views)
dlinkwit27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2003, 23:59   #8
dlinkwit27
has no CT
(Forum King)
 
dlinkwit27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 13,235
Send a message via ICQ to dlinkwit27 Send a message via AIM to dlinkwit27 Send a message via Yahoo to dlinkwit27
my idea for drawrs
Attached Images
File Type: jpg zmyidea.jpg (37.4 KB, 152 views)
dlinkwit27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2003, 04:42   #9
dragonzero
Junior Member
 
dragonzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 18
Send a message via AIM to dragonzero Send a message via Yahoo to dragonzero
i like the second , drawers , ill fix that , also im not too conserned about the playinfo ,i was already thinking about changing it from (play.pause) into open center , and inside is a lcd and normal playback buttons inside , so it will be 2 side drawers and somehow the inside will open ******d like ocrana

http://www.winamp.com/skins/detail.jhtml;$sessionid$T14GDU21GUBMJTN241GBCZY?componentId=119214


can anyone tell me how he got the button to do the flashing to the beat
---dragonzero
dragonzero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2003, 13:57   #10
dlinkwit27
has no CT
(Forum King)
 
dlinkwit27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 13,235
Send a message via ICQ to dlinkwit27 Send a message via AIM to dlinkwit27 Send a message via Yahoo to dlinkwit27
dragon, when you post lnks like that, take out the session part. it should look liek this...

http://www.winamp.com/skins/detail.j...onentId=119214

and what do you mean by the *****?
dlinkwit27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2003, 23:51   #11
dragonzero
Junior Member
 
dragonzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 18
Send a message via AIM to dragonzero Send a message via Yahoo to dragonzero
funny , i never typd any asterics . strange , and also i put the session i only did a copy paste,never had to paste a link on a board . other than that i typed i want it to open sort of like ocrana .
dragonzero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2003, 00:05   #12
dlinkwit27
has no CT
(Forum King)
 
dlinkwit27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 13,235
Send a message via ICQ to dlinkwit27 Send a message via AIM to dlinkwit27 Send a message via Yahoo to dlinkwit27
mod, did he type anythign involvong a goat?
dlinkwit27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2003, 00:07   #13
dragonzero
Junior Member
 
dragonzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 18
Send a message via AIM to dragonzero Send a message via Yahoo to dragonzero
?
dragonzero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2003, 00:12   #14
dlinkwit27
has no CT
(Forum King)
 
dlinkwit27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 13,235
Send a message via ICQ to dlinkwit27 Send a message via AIM to dlinkwit27 Send a message via Yahoo to dlinkwit27
i geuss not. o well. trust me tho, u don't want to know about that.
dlinkwit27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump