Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 17th January 2003, 00:13   #41
iPlayTheSpoons
Major Dude
 
iPlayTheSpoons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SJSU
Posts: 1,030
Send a message via AIM to iPlayTheSpoons
not that ive seen...could you rename your betas to .wal?
iPlayTheSpoons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 06:24   #42
J_Bloggs
Major Dude
 
J_Bloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,778
Ok, but winamps telling me it's not a supported file. I don't know whats wrong. http://joebloggs.web1000.com/dump/redbar.html

(and I don't know how happy my server is about .wal format, it may throw a fit)


Ok, I've been messing around with system colors and system elements, is it possible to use regions on the menu like on the you can on the standframe?

This is what I've got so far...

(any resemblence to boom is accidental, I'm using boom as the base to see how sys colors and elements work, any resemblence won't be there in the finished version)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg menu.jpg (51.5 KB, 204 views)

¯¯¯¯Joe Bloggs____
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
J_Bloggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 06:59   #43
iPlayTheSpoons
Major Dude
 
iPlayTheSpoons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SJSU
Posts: 1,030
Send a message via AIM to iPlayTheSpoons
happy to see work still going into this. my suggestion for the menu is the blue image...having it look bumpy like that is somewhat distracting. The best part is having Scythe as one of you skins Cool custom vis, but the stick out the sides of the container...might wanna check that
iPlayTheSpoons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 07:12   #44
J_Bloggs
Major Dude
 
J_Bloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,778
Quote:
Originally posted by J_Bloggs
(any resemblence to boom is accidental, I'm using boom as the base to see how sys colors and elements work, any resemblence won't be there in the finished version)
Those blue bit are out of boom, I haven't got 'round to changing them.

Stick out of the side of the container? screenshot?

And did it work for you? cos my winamp is telling me it's not a valid skin.

¯¯¯¯Joe Bloggs____
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
J_Bloggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 07:21   #45
iPlayTheSpoons
Major Dude
 
iPlayTheSpoons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SJSU
Posts: 1,030
Send a message via AIM to iPlayTheSpoons
i dont know why i said blue...i meant green. anyways

screen shot attatched

the reason your wal isnt working is you zipped up the red bar folder. you need to zip up everything inside the red bar folder and rename that to wal
Attached Images
File Type: png oops.png (9.8 KB, 197 views)
iPlayTheSpoons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 07:30   #46
J_Bloggs
Major Dude
 
J_Bloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,778
That should NOT be happening, it doesn't make sense.

I'll fix it in the next beta, it's because I didn't think winamp would show the corners, it's never done that to me.

And yeah I just read gonzo say about the folder thing to someone else.

¯¯¯¯Joe Bloggs____
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
J_Bloggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 12:04   #47
J_Bloggs
Major Dude
 
J_Bloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,778
Ok, the wal SHOULD work better now, I haven't tested it. I've fixed the advanced visulisations, added a few since the last beta (I think), and bit more. Click Here.

p.s, the zips been deleted, to lazy to change the HTML.

¯¯¯¯Joe Bloggs____
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
J_Bloggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 12:23   #48
Flipper
Member
 
Flipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 84
whoops... nvm :P
Flipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 13:38   #49
J_Bloggs
Major Dude
 
J_Bloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,778
I've been trying to think of a decent name for this, how about Music Pod?

¯¯¯¯Joe Bloggs____
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
J_Bloggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2003, 12:19   #50
J_Bloggs
Major Dude
 
J_Bloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,778
Ok, very minor update, the links above, and theres ss below.

I'm thinking about making a script for it that when you right click on a cbutton, that cbuttons action happens when the current song stops playing or close to it, what do people think?
Only problem is I'll probably have to use timers, timers of about 10 milliseconds.

It would be nice people wanted to make their own color themes.

And what do people think of the name music pod?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg new or changed stuff.jpg (85.8 KB, 193 views)

¯¯¯¯Joe Bloggs____
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
J_Bloggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2003, 09:48   #51
J_Bloggs
Major Dude
 
J_Bloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,778
Just thought I'd say this skin is still alive.

Ok, another small update.

I haven't done much more, but I made some more advanced visulisations that I think are worth a look at, and a few more bits and peices.

I'm going with the name Music Pod, since no-one said anything and I can't come up with anything better.


Can someone help me with this delayed cbutton thing, I'm getting a guru mediation but I can't figure out why.

This is the XML I want to call it in: (the script's not in there at the moment cos the meditation was annoying me, but I was trying to call the script outside the container.)

code:

<container id="main" name="Main Window" default_visible="1">
<groupdef id="cbuttons" name="cbuttons">
<button
id="Prevb"
action="PREV"
x="0" y="0"
image="prev"
tooltip="Previous"
alpha="192"/>
<button
id="Pauseb"
action="PAUSE"
x="13" y="0"
image="pause"
tooltip="Pause"
alpha="192"/>
<button
id="Playb"
action="PLAY"
x="23" y="0"
image="play"
tooltip="Play"
alpha="192"/>
<button
id="Stopb"
action="STOP"
x="33" y="2"
image="stop"
tooltip="Stop"
alpha="192"/>
<button
id="Nextb"
action="NEXT"
x="43" y="0"
image="next"
tooltip="Next"
alpha="192"/>
<button
id="Ejectb"
action="EJECT"
x="55" y="0"
image="eject"
tooltip="Eject"
alpha="192"/>
</groupdef>
<layout id="normal" background="metal_bg" droptarget="pldr" desktopalpha="1">
<layer id="lcd_background"
image="lcd_bg"
transparent="1" />
<group id="cbuttons" x="27" y="8"/>
<button id="themesbutton"
x="2" y="8"
action="TOGGLE" param="themes"
image="button"
tooltip="Color Themes" />
<button id="shade"
x="107" y="3"
action="SWITCH" param="shade"
image="button"
tooltip="Winshade" />
<button id="minimize"
x="107" y="13"
action="MINIMIZE"
image="button"
tooltip="Minimize" />
<layer id="metal_foreground"
image="metal_fg"
alpha="128"
ghost="1" />
<layer id="lcd_foreground"
image="lcd_fg"
alpha="64"
ghost="1" />
</layout>
<layout id="shade" background="metal_bg" droptarget="pldr" desktopalpha="1" w="25" h="12">
<layer id="lcd_background"
image="lcd_bg"
transparent="1"
w="25" h="12"/>
<button
id="Pauseb"
action="PAUSE"
w="3" h="6"
x="7" y="3"
image="pause"
tooltip="Play/Pause"
alpha="192"/>
<button id="normal"
x="11" y="3"
w="7" h="7"
action="SWITCH" param="normal"
image="button"
tooltip="Normal" />
<layer id="metal_foreground"
image="metal_fg"
alpha="128"
ghost="1"
w="25" h="12"/>
<layer id="lcd_foreground"
image="lcd_fg"
alpha="64"
ghost="1"
w="25" h="12"/>
</layout>
</container>




Heres the .m, it compiles fine:

PHP Code:
#include <lib/std.mi>

Global Group cbuttons;
Global 
button prev,pause,play,stop,next,eject;
Global 
int songLength,songPos,action;
Global 
Timer songTimer;

System.onScriptLoaded(){
 
cbuttons getContainer("main").getLayout("normal").getObject("cbuttons");
 
prev cbuttons.getObject("Prevb");
 
pause cbuttons.getObject("Pauseb");
 
play cbuttons.getObject("Playb");
 
stop cbuttons.getObject("Stopb");
 
next cbuttons.getObject("Nextb");
 
eject cbuttons.getObject("Ejectb");
}

prev.onRightButtonUp(int xint y){
  
songLength getPlayItemLength();
  
songTimer.stop();
  
action 1;
  
songTimer = new Timer;
  
songTimer.setDelay(500);
  
songTimer.start();
}

pause.onRightButtonUp(int xint y){
  
songLength getPlayItemLength();
  
songTimer.stop();
  
action 2;
  
songTimer = new Timer;
  
songTimer.setDelay(500);
  
songTimer.start();
}

play.onRightButtonUp(int xint y){
  
songLength getPlayItemLength();
  
songTimer.stop();
  
action 3;
  
songTimer = new Timer;
  
songTimer.setDelay(500);
  
songTimer.start();
}

stop.onRightButtonUp(int xint y){
  
songLength getPlayItemLength();
  
songTimer.stop();
  
action 4;
  
songTimer = new Timer;
  
songTimer.setDelay(500);
  
songTimer.start();
}

next.onRightButtonUp(int xint y){
  
songLength getPlayItemLength();
  
songTimer.stop();
  
action 5;
  
songTimer = new Timer;
  
songTimer.setDelay(500);
  
songTimer.start();
}

eject.onRightButtonUp(int xint y){
  
songLength getPlayItemLength();
  
songTimer.stop();
  
action 6;
  
songTimer = new Timer;
  
songTimer.setDelay(500);
  
songTimer.start();
}

songTimer.onTimer() {
 
songPos getPosition()/1000;
    if(
songPos == songlength-3){
         if(
action == 1){
             
system.previous();}
         else if(
action == 2){
             
system.pause();}
         else if(
action == 3){
             
system.play();}
         else if(
action == 4){
             
system.stop();}
         else if(
action == 5){
             
system.next();}
         else if(
action == 6){
             
system.eject();}
    }

So, any chance of help?

¯¯¯¯Joe Bloggs____
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
J_Bloggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2003, 07:24   #52
Strike&Co.
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: the state of confusion
Posts: 28
Send a message via AIM to Strike&Co.
Can you use a Groupdef like a group?
[edit] Oh, there it is. Knew it should've been there somewhere. Maybe the group needs a name="cbuttons" though?[/edit]

[edit]
Also, your timer isn't defined in System.onScriptLoaded() If it starts as null, the onTimer function might be causing a error. You shouldn't need to redefine your Timer as a new object each time you want to reset the timer delay; just call setDelay( ms ) and restart/stop the timer as desired.
Ofc, you should delete the timer in System.onScriptUnloading() (so as not to create memory leaks, I imagine. Or has this been changed since build 488?)

And as a cosmetic note, songPos doesn't need to be global. As its only used in one function, you can define it there. If you end up using it in more than one function you'll need to make it Global, though.
(I don't know of any noticable overhead in Wasabi for making things Global when they don't need it, this is just an artifact of my "global things are bad" training.)
[/edit]

If those aren't it...
Can you use Messageboxes or something to track down what line the meditation occurs at?
Strike&Co. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2003, 10:25   #53
J_Bloggs
Major Dude
 
J_Bloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,778
Thanks, but I already completely rewrote it and got it working. Now the time untill the song is finished is set as the delay for the timer, so the timer doesn't have to run more than once.

I wasn't going to rewrite it, but I couldn't get on the net yesterday and got bored.

¯¯¯¯Joe Bloggs____
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
J_Bloggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2003, 10:52   #54
J_Bloggs
Major Dude
 
J_Bloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,778
Almost forgot, new screenie.
Attached Images
File Type: png all windows to date.png (30.5 KB, 186 views)

¯¯¯¯Joe Bloggs____
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
J_Bloggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2003, 23:25   #55
J_Bloggs
Major Dude
 
J_Bloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,778
Could someone help me with how to use a script in a group?

I want to use this delayed cbutton script with the cbuttons in the standard frame, but I don't understand how to use a script with groups.

¯¯¯¯Joe Bloggs____
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
J_Bloggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2003, 23:48   #56
iPlayTheSpoons
Major Dude
 
iPlayTheSpoons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SJSU
Posts: 1,030
Send a message via AIM to iPlayTheSpoons
let me see the script and xml and tell me what you wanna know
iPlayTheSpoons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2003, 00:01   #57
J_Bloggs
Major Dude
 
J_Bloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,778
standardframe.xml:
code:


<groupdef id="wasabi.titlebar" xuitag="Wasabi:TitleBar" embed_xui="window.titlebar.title">

<text id="window.titlebar.title" x="0" y="0" w="0" relatw="1"
antialias="1" fontsize="12" bold="1" color="255,255,255"
default=":componentname" font="tickerfont" align="center"
/>

<layer id="mousetrap" x="0" y="0" w="0" h="0" move="0"/>
<hideobject target="mousetrap"/>

</groupdef>


<groupdef id="wasabi.frame.layout" background="component.basetexture">

<layer id="regiontopleft" x="0" y="0" image="component.region.top.left" sysregion="-2"/>
<layer id="regiontopright" x="-43" y="0" relatx="1" image="component.region.top.right" sysregion="-2"/>

<layer id="component.top.left" x="0" y="0" image="component.top.left" resize="topleft"/>
<layer id="component.top.middle" x="43" y="0" w="-86" relatw="1" image="component.top.middle" resize="top"/>
<layer id="component.top.right" x="-43" y="0" relatx="1" image="component.top.right" resize="topright"/>
<layer id="component.left" x="0" y="12" h="-24" relath="1" image="component.left" resize="left"/>
<layer id="component.right" x="-13" y="12" h="-24" relatx="1" relath="1" image="component.right" resize="right"/>

<layer id="window.resize.disabler" x="5" y="5" w="-10" h="-10" relatw="1" relath="1"/>

<button
id="Close"
action="CLOSE"
alpha="128"
x="-12" y="3" relatx="1"
image="button"
tooltip="Close"
/>

<button
id="Minimize"
action="MINIMIZE"
alpha="128"
x="-12" y="13" relatx="1"
image="button"
tooltip="Minimize"
/>


<!-- cbuttons, left side -->
<button
id="Prevb"
action="PREV"
x="3" y="13"
image="sfcb.prev"
tooltip="Previous"
alpha="156"/>
<button
id="Pauseb"
action="PAUSE"
x="4" y="27"
image="sfcb.pause"
tooltip="Pause"
alpha="156"/>
<button
id="Playb"
action="PLAY"
x="4" y="41"
image="sfcb.play"
tooltip="Play"
alpha="156"/>
<button
id="Stopb"
action="STOP"
x="4" y="55"
image="sfcb.stop"
tooltip="Stop"
alpha="156"/>
<button
id="Nextb"
action="NEXT"
x="3" y="65"
image="sfcb.next"
tooltip="Next"
alpha="156"/>
<button
id="Ejectb"
action="EJECT"
x="1" y="79"
image="sfcb.eject"
tooltip="Eject"
alpha="156"/>


<group id="wasabi.titlebar" x="23" y="5" w="-46" h="12" relatw="1"/>

</groupdef>

<groupdef id="wasabi.standardframe.statusbar" inherit_content="scripts">

<layer id="regionbottomleft" x="0" y="-12" relaty="1" image="component.region.bottom.left" sysregion="-2"/>
<layer id="regionbottomright" x="-43" y="-12" relatx="1" relaty="1" image="component.region.bottom.right" sysregion="-2"/>

<group id="wasabi.frame.layout" x="0" y="0" w="0" relatw="1" h="0" relath="1"/>
<layer id="component.bottom.left" x="0" y="-12" relaty="1" image="component.bottom.left" resize="bottomleft"/>
<layer id="component.bottom.middle" x="43" y="-1" relaty="1" w="-86" relatw="1" image="component.bottom.middle" resize="bottom"/>
<layer id="component.bottom.right" x="-43" relatx="1" y="-12" relaty="1" image="component.bottom.right" resize="bottomright"/>

<LayoutStatus id="standardframe.layoutstatus" x="13" y="-24" relaty="1" w="-26" relatw="1" h="12" exclude="{system}" />

<SysCmds id="syscmds"/>

</groupdef>

<groupdef id="wasabi.standardframe.nostatusbar" inherit_content="scripts">

<layer id="regionbottomleft" x="0" y="-12" relaty="1" image="component.region.bottom.left" sysregion="-2"/>
<layer id="regionbottomright" x="-43" y="-12" relatx="1" relaty="1" image="component.region.bottom.right" sysregion="-2"/>

<group id="wasabi.frame.layout" x="0" y="0" w="0" relatw="1" h="0" relath="1"/>
<layer id="component.bottom.left" x="0" y="-12" relaty="1" image="component.bottom.left" resize="bottomleft"/>
<layer id="component.bottom.middle" x="43" y="-1" relaty="1" w="-86" relatw="1" image="component.bottom.middle" resize="bottom"/>
<layer id="component.bottom.right" x="-43" relatx="1" y="-12" relaty="1" image="component.bottom.right" resize="bottomright"/>

</groupdef>

<groupdef id="wasabi.standardframe.modal" inherit_group="wasabi.standardframe.nostatusbar">
<group id="wasabi.panel" x="35" y="50" w="-70" relatw="1" h="-80" relath="1"/>
</groupdef>

<groupdef id="wasabi.standardframe.static" inherit_group="wasabi.standardframe.nostatusbar">

<layer id="regionbottomleft" x="0" y="-12" relaty="1" image="component.region.bottom.left" sysregion="-2"/>
<layer id="regionbottomright" x="-43" y="-12" relatx="1" relaty="1" image="component.region.bottom.right" sysregion="-2"/>

<group id="wasabi.frame.layout" x="0" y="0" w="0" relatw="1" h="0" relath="1"/>
<layer id="component.bottom.left" x="0" y="-12" relaty="1" image="component.bottom.left" resize="bottomleft"/>
<layer id="component.bottom.middle" x="43" y="-1" relaty="1" w="-86" relatw="1" image="component.bottom.middle" resize="bottom"/>
<layer id="component.bottom.right" x="-43" relatx="1" y="-12" relaty="1" image="component.bottom.right" resize="bottomright"/>

</groupdef>



componets.xml:
code:

<!--Dynamic containers aren't created at skin loading time but when the component(s) they own are being shown -->

<container id="Component" name=":componenttitle" dynamic="1" hold="@all@" default_x="0" default_y="0">

<!-- This is the group we will insert inside the standard frame -->

<groupdef id="component.content.group">
<!-- This should be the only line you need to modify in this file. See the guide for details. -->
<component x="8" y="4" w="-16" relatw="1" h="-9" relath="1" param="guid:default"/>
</groupdef>

<!-- Our actual layout, composed of a standard frame with some content (see above) -->

<layout id="resizable_status" background="component.basetexture" default_h="120" default_w="120" minimum_h="25" minimum_w="120">
<!-- the notify tells the standardframe to put this group inside its client area -->
<group id="wasabi.standardframe.statusbar" x="0" y="0" w="0" h="0" relatw="1" relath="1" notify="content,component.content.group"/>
</layout>

<layout id="resizable_nostatus" background="component.basetexture" default_h="120" default_w="120" minimum_h="25" minimum_w="120">
<group id="wasabi.standardframe.nostatusbar" x="0" y="0" w="0" h="0" relatw="1" relath="1" notify="content,component.content.group"/>
</layout>

<layout id="modal" background="component.basetexture" default_h="120" default_w="120" minimum_h="25" minimum_w="120">
<group id="wasabi.standardframe.modal" x="0" y="0" w="0" h="0" relatw="1" relath="1" notify="content,component.content.group"/>
</layout>

<layout id="static" background="component.basetexture" default_h="120" default_w="120" minimum_h="25" minimum_w="120">
<group id="wasabi.standardframe.static" x="0" y="0" w="0" h="0" relatw="1" relath="1" notify="content,component.content.group"/>
</layout>

</container>





I have absolutely no idea how to work with groups from maki, the only way I know how to use maki in xml is from directly outside the container and without using any groups.

delayed cbuttons.m:




[edit] that .m is for the main player, I was going to add to it to make it work with the standframe. [/edit]
Attached Files
File Type: m delayed cbuttons.m (3.5 KB, 207 views)

¯¯¯¯Joe Bloggs____
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
J_Bloggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2003, 00:15   #58
iPlayTheSpoons
Major Dude
 
iPlayTheSpoons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SJSU
Posts: 1,030
Send a message via AIM to iPlayTheSpoons
ok, heres what you wanna do:

in your script youll need a new group...call it what you will. then have that group = getscriptgroup
then have all your cbuttons gotten from that group:

group buttons = getscriptgroup();
prev = buttons.getObject("Prevb");

finally, beneath all your cbutton definition in your xml have

<script id="blah" file="scripts/delaythingya.maki"/>

changing it to be what it needs to be
iPlayTheSpoons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2003, 00:29   #59
J_Bloggs
Major Dude
 
J_Bloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,778
Ohhh, Ive been trying to use getObject for groups, doh.

That would make this thing almost done then .

¯¯¯¯Joe Bloggs____
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
J_Bloggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2003, 00:33   #60
iPlayTheSpoons
Major Dude
 
iPlayTheSpoons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SJSU
Posts: 1,030
Send a message via AIM to iPlayTheSpoons
iPlayTheSpoons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2003, 03:17   #61
J_Bloggs
Major Dude
 
J_Bloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,778
I got it working but then I got guru mediations that seemd to come from nowhere, then winamp3 bulid 488 went nuts and now even after deleteing studio.xnf I get 'ilegeal operations' when I try to load directerys into the playlist .

It works fine on 495, so I'll use that for now and reinstall 488 later, I suspect it just wasn't happy with constant messing around.

The script now only loads form the standard frame, and works for the main and the standard frame from there, so that it works off the one timer and people can't que several actions at once and mess things up. The main works without having to open a standframe window first.
Is this a good idea? It's the best solution I could think of, unless I can link two maki scripts together so they can run seperate timers if only one script is open but not the other or run the same timer if both are open?

I hope this script wasn't the cause of my problems with build 488.


I have another couple of problems as well, i can't figure out how to change the color behind the text in the popupmenus, and the media player windows are garbled. Screen shots below.



[edit]
it is the script, so if it's not possible to link two maki scripts together like I said then ether the script or the standard frame buttons will have to go, or I could just tell people how to use it properly, but then they'll blame me if it doesn't work how they thought.

If I can't link scripts I'm liking the idea of just teling people about it so they can use it properly, because I like it.
[/edit]
Attached Images
File Type: jpg help.jpg (35.0 KB, 201 views)

¯¯¯¯Joe Bloggs____
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

Last edited by J_Bloggs; 27th January 2003 at 03:46.
J_Bloggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2003, 04:55   #62
iPlayTheSpoons
Major Dude
 
iPlayTheSpoons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SJSU
Posts: 1,030
Send a message via AIM to iPlayTheSpoons
you could put the guts of both scripts into one...

popup text colors:

PHP Code:
<color id="studio.tree.text" value="225,225,225"/> <!-- Item text color -->
   <
color id="studio.tree.selected" value="0,0,0"/> <!-- Select item text background color -->
   <
color id="studio.tree.hilited" value="255,255,255"/> <!-- Hilited item text background color -->
   <
color id="studio.tree.hiliteddrop" value="255,255,255"/> <!-- Drop marker color --> 
iPlayTheSpoons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2003, 11:26   #63
J_Bloggs
Major Dude
 
J_Bloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,778
It already is one big script, but I thought of a way around it, I'll make two different scripts and set and read the values of what action to take (play pause e.t.c) from private strings. I can't affect the timers in ether script but I can stop the timers from doing something thier not supposed to.

None of those colors affect it, I already have them defined.

Oh, and I lost all my .m files, I accedently deleted the whole skin (and all my other skins and plug-ins) but I was testing the rest of the skin in build 495, so I copied it back from there.

And I figured out that the media library isn't garbled hardly at all in other skins, so I'll have to fix that.

¯¯¯¯Joe Bloggs____
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
J_Bloggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2003, 03:53   #64
J_Bloggs
Major Dude
 
J_Bloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,778
Ok, time for another beta. Click here, old link gone. Or go to my website.

Theres been so many changes I don't know just how much it's changed.

Theres now hotkeys, keys 1 thought to 0 at the top of the key board control volume, 1 is 0%, 0 is 100%, 6 is 50%.

Pressing alt+ any of these volume keys swiths winamp to that volume when the current playing song is finished.

ctrl+shift+
z is previous
x is play
c is pause
v is stop
b is next

m is minimize
c is close

alt+
z is previous when current playing song is finished
x is play when current playing song is finished
c is pause when current playing song is finished
v is stop when current playing song is finished
b is next when current playing song is finished
m is minimize on current playing song finished
c is close on current playing song finished

There are some bug with these hotkeys, if you hav shuffle on and use the alt+ key combination to do something, then after that action happens if you press ctrl+shift the same action happens. I don't see any errors in the code, nor anything I could improve, it seems to me to be a winamp bug.

You can use the default hotkeys, just plain z,x,c,v,b, but if you use the delayed feature and then the defualt hotkey the timer for the delayed features won't stop.

You can also right click on any of these buttons to have that action occur when the current playing song finishes.



The sleeptimer/alarm and about/manual windows aren't working.


The media player still plays up and it seems to be this skin somehow.


The main winodw now has more buttons, there is tooltips.


Thats all I can think of right now, go have a look for yourself.


Oh, and I'd like suggestions for color themes, I'm already thinking of making a blue/orange one.

¯¯¯¯Joe Bloggs____
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
J_Bloggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2003, 07:05   #65
J_Bloggs
Major Dude
 
J_Bloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,778
Question

Does anybody remember this? Anybody want me to finish it?

¯¯¯¯Joe Bloggs____
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
J_Bloggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2003, 13:07   #66
FizzyB
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 28
pleaseeee change the colours
:P then ill use it
FizzyB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2003, 06:06   #67
J_Bloggs
Major Dude
 
J_Bloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,778
Theres about 33 color themes as it is, but what colors would you suggest?

¯¯¯¯Joe Bloggs____
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
J_Bloggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2009, 23:42   #68
Paul_Bags
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 722
Wow, 6 years...

I* vaguely remember having a lot of fun making this skin, I wouldn't mind getting it back but web1000.com doesn't seem to exist anymore and archive.org doesn't hold files.

If anyone has a copy of this skin, ether the last one that was released on that site or anything after the last one added as an attachment here, I'd appreciate it .

*Yes, I. I can resurrect the old account if you don't believe me.
Paul_Bags is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump