Old 10th April 2017, 19:57   #1
Remus65
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 7
unable to play the stream

For some stations (MP3 stream) when you click on the play button shoutcast says:"unable to play the stream".
The stream can be played in external players, but not in flash player in shoutcast directory.
Remus65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2018, 11:51   #2
manfred100
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2
Why is that so? I have the Problem with my own stream: Website says "unable to play the stream". The Stream Server says "stream on an in public".
manfred100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2018, 15:37   #3
immortalradio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 5
am having same issue any fix on this pls
immortalradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2018, 16:13   #4
NJK
FRYSK BLOED TSJOCH OP- FRISIAN
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: a real Frisian hometown
Posts: 15,439
Quote:
Originally Posted by immortalradio View Post
am having same issue any fix on this pls

how can you have the same issue when this morning you posted this
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?t=453407

you don't even have your stream running yet have the same issue others have that are totally different from what you asked in tech support....

Each Thursday a new show on Celtica Radio with Darkwave music.

Nope, it's not a radiostation just a non stop darkwave music stream

WINAMPSHOUTCAST
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2020, 10:30   #5
gulbis37
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 51
I having the same issue,stream is public,server as well,AUTHHASH is registered,everything is working on server page...but no stream in Shoutcast directory.
gulbis37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2020, 12:08   #6
gulbis37
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 51
And HTML5 player got no sound as well on google Chrome.
gulbis37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2020, 19:09   #7
gulbis37
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 51
Any help with problems like mines or I should cancel my Premium subscription?..nobody response to my emails as well from support.
gulbis37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2020, 01:28   #8
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,866
If you used the support system or sent an email to support@ then please bump your ticket.

Make sure you include the email address associated with your RadioManager account, and the exact name of the station.

A working public stream url would also help
plus confirmation you are using the authhash from the RadioManager.


Most common causes for this particular problem (with DNAS stations)......


1. You are hosting the DNAS yourself but your IP is dynamic, not static.
i.e. your public ip address changes every time you either reboot the comp or restart the modem/router.

The YP caches stream url's for a certain length of time and is still using the old ip.
It will eventually update, but your ip# might change again in the meantime.

Solution?

Use a DynDNS service to bind your ip to a domain, e.g. mystream.mysite.com or whatever.
Use the destip= and publicip= lines in sc_serv.conf to link to said dynamic DNS,
then your stream url will always work, regardless of the changing ip#


2. Your stream is http not https, but you're trying to play it via https://directory.shoutcast.com on latest Chrome browser.

Solutions?

- Use http://directory.shoutcast.com instead.
- Don't use Chrome
- Get an ssl cert for a dns to make your stream https


(native support in 2.6 premium, 3rd-party hosting providers might also provide an ssl solution, or for older DNAS versions use stunnel.org)
DJ Egg is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2020, 07:13   #9
gulbis37
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 51
Thank you for advices ,will try these options.
gulbis37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2020, 10:26   #10
gulbis37
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Egg View Post
If you used the support system or sent an email to support@ then please bump your ticket.

Make sure you include the email address associated with your RadioManager account, and the exact name of the station.

A working public stream url would also help
plus confirmation you are using the authhash from the RadioManager.


Most common causes for this particular problem (with DNAS stations)......


1. You are hosting the DNAS yourself but your IP is dynamic, not static.
i.e. your public ip address changes every time you either reboot the comp or restart the modem/router.

The YP caches stream url's for a certain length of time and is still using the old ip.
It will eventually update, but your ip# might change again in the meantime.

Solution?

Use a DynDNS service to bind your ip to a domain, e.g. mystream.mysite.com or whatever.
Use the destip= and publicip= lines in sc_serv.conf to link to said dynamic DNS,
then your stream url will always work, regardless of the changing ip#


2. Your stream is http not https, but you're trying to play it via https://directory.shoutcast.com on latest Chrome browser.

Solutions?

- Use http://directory.shoutcast.com instead.
- Don't use Chrome
- Get an ssl cert for a dns to make your stream https


(native support in 2.6 premium, 3rd-party hosting providers might also provide an ssl solution, or for older DNAS versions use stunnel.org)
SO,I changed my browser to Mozilla Firefox,they provide an extension -HTTPS EVERYWHERE,is that enough?..I reboot my laptop but IP did not change,so,it is not dynamic....Tried HTTP version in Shoutcast directory of my radio- unable to play stream. Still I need this SSL cert?...And any idea why HTML5 player link of my radio doesnt play as well,please?
gulbis37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2020, 13:22   #11
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,866
Sometimes, with Dynamic IP, it only changes when you restart the modem/router.

If your station is "Rocket", then the stream url showing in the Radiomanager & YP is not working (90.203.197.89:1024).
DJ Egg is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2020, 16:05   #12
gulbis37
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Egg View Post
If you used the support system or sent an email to support@ then please bump your ticket.

Make sure you include the email address associated with your RadioManager account, and the exact name of the station.

A working public stream url would also help
plus confirmation you are using the authhash from the RadioManager.


Most common causes for this particular problem (with DNAS stations)......


1. You are hosting the DNAS yourself but your IP is dynamic, not static.
i.e. your public ip address changes every time you either reboot the comp or restart the modem/router.

The YP caches stream url's for a certain length of time and is still using the old ip.
It will eventually update, but your ip# might change again in the meantime.

Solution?

Use a DynDNS service to bind your ip to a domain, e.g. mystream.mysite.com or whatever.
Use the destip= and publicip= lines in sc_serv.conf to link to said dynamic DNS,
then your stream url will always work, regardless of the changing ip#


2. Your stream is http not https, but you're trying to play it via https://directory.shoutcast.com on latest Chrome browser.

Solutions?

- Use http://directory.shoutcast.com instead.
- Don't use Chrome
- Get an ssl cert for a dns to make your stream https


(native support in 2.6 premium, 3rd-party hosting providers might also provide an ssl solution, or for older DNAS versions use stunnel.org)
I used https and http and both not working with my stream,but other stations are broadcasting...Tried to get SSL CERT but there is a problem with verification email because they do not send verification to complete certificate to private emails but only to domain but I have no domain...
gulbis37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2020, 16:21   #13
gulbis37
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Egg View Post
Sometimes, with Dynamic IP, it only changes when you restart the modem/router.

If your station is "Rocket", then the stream url showing in the Radiomanager & YP is not working (90.203.197.89:1024).
Yes,it is not working but on my admin page stream is working ,DSP is correct and working but no idea why it is not working in Directory..When I put IP in address bar,it shows that no connection..I am tired of this already
gulbis37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2020, 22:23   #14
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,866
Sounds like a firewall blocking incoming connections to sc_serv?
DJ Egg is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2020, 09:01   #15
gulbis37
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Egg View Post
Sounds like a firewall blocking incoming connections to sc_serv?
I switched off firewall,switched off antivirus,made exceptions in antivirus as well,marked sc_serv in firewall but no changes - IP without port opening my router settings but IP with port -unable to connect. I use Firefox,Windows 10. I have one more source on Centova cast,it works perfect.
gulbis37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2020, 09:31   #16
DJ-Garybaldy
Forum King
 
DJ-Garybaldy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Harpurhey, Manchester UK
Posts: 2,093
Have you allowed both TCP & UDP connections?

When opening the ports you need to open the port up from your default port on shoutcast.

E.G: if you server is port 8010 you also need port 8011 open also.

If that's not the issues then I'm not sure what else to suggest.
DJ-Garybaldy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2020, 11:14   #17
gulbis37
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ-Garybaldy View Post
Have you allowed both TCP & UDP connections?

When opening the ports you need to open the port up from your default port on shoutcast.

E.G: if you server is port 8010 you also need port 8011 open also.

If that's not the issues then I'm not sure what else to suggest.
Where should I open these ports ? In Firewall inbound rules?
gulbis37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2020, 15:54   #18
DJ-Garybaldy
Forum King
 
DJ-Garybaldy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Harpurhey, Manchester UK
Posts: 2,093
Firewall Inbound and outbound. On both router and computer.
DJ-Garybaldy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2020, 16:34   #19
NJK
FRYSK BLOED TSJOCH OP- FRISIAN
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: a real Frisian hometown
Posts: 15,439
www.portforward.com
find your router and read how you can open ports in your modem/ router

Each Thursday a new show on Celtica Radio with Darkwave music.

Nope, it's not a radiostation just a non stop darkwave music stream

WINAMPSHOUTCAST
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th April 2020, 12:47   #20
gulbis37
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by NJK View Post
www.portforward.com
find your router and read how you can open ports in your modem/ router
If this is the same like open ports in router,than I did it -put IP and port numbers and allowed but it is not changed situation.
gulbis37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th April 2020, 16:13   #21
NJK
FRYSK BLOED TSJOCH OP- FRISIAN
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: a real Frisian hometown
Posts: 15,439
Quote:
Originally Posted by gulbis37 View Post
If this is the same like open ports in router,than I did it -put IP and port numbers and allowed but it is not changed situation.

internal IP i trust and you gave the computer you are using a static internal IP
otherwise you get on the computer each time you boot up the system a different IP

and don't forget to open the same ports in your firewall.

Each Thursday a new show on Celtica Radio with Darkwave music.

Nope, it's not a radiostation just a non stop darkwave music stream

WINAMPSHOUTCAST
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump