Old 14th July 2010, 19:36   #1
DreadBaron
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 7
Playlist Editor displays artist name twice

Whenever I load my Media Library straight from the folder instead of using the iTunes database, it'll say [artist name - artist name - song title], and I have no idea why it does that or how to fix it. Here's a picture.



I know this question's probably already been answered a million times, but I couldn't find it anywhere, so I figured I'd ask.
DreadBaron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2010, 19:40   #2
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,866
Hi

Please copy+paste your ATF string here (from: Winamp -> Prefs -> Titles -> Advanced Title Formatting)
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2010, 19:44   #3
DreadBaron
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 7
[%artist% - ]$if2(%title%,$filepart(%filename%))
DreadBaron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2010, 05:42   #4
DreadBaron
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 7
Did that help any?
DreadBaron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2010, 18:41   #5
DreadBaron
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 7
Alright, so I changed the ATF string to this:

$if2(%title%,$filepart(%filename%))

Now some of the tracks are displaying the artist name once, which is what I wanted, but others aren't displaying it at all, they're only doing the song title.



Is that a problem with the ID3 or something?
DreadBaron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2010, 21:53   #6
DreadBaron
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 7
So, I just figured something out. I've been using my laptop (which runs XP) for the past couple of weeks because my room was being remodeled and my desktop (which runs 7) was out of commission. I just booted up Winamp on my desktop, and the titles are working perfectly on the files I have here. Granted, I have more music on my laptop, so those might not work, but at the moment it seems that XP does something to the titles that 7 doesn't. I'll be getting (or borrowing) an external eventually, so once I get the new files transferred over, I'll let you know if they're working correctly or not. Thanks for all the help.
DreadBaron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2010, 19:22   #7
DreadBaron
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 7
Turns out I was wrong. Windows 7 has the same exact problems as XP. This is really starting to get annoying. Any suggestions?
DreadBaron is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Tags
artist name, displays twice, file path, media library, playlist editor

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump