Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th October 2004, 03:05   #41
sodaboy581
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Vallejo, California
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to sodaboy581
How odd, my radio station hasn't shown up and I've been streaming for about 12 hours now. I refresh the directory and it's still not there.

Here's part of my log file, I'm getting no errors with shoutcast.com

<10/09/04@11:54:53> [source] icy-name:#ro-world.com radio: Caffeinated VG ; icy-genre:Game
<10/09/04@11:54:53> [source] icy-pub:1 ; icy-br:96 ; icy-url:http://www.ro-world.com
<10/09/04@11:54:53> [source] icy-irc:#ro-world.com ; icy-icq:0 ; icy-aim:vengefulsoda
<10/09/04@11:54:54> [dest: 205.188.234.41] starting stream (UID: 41)[L: 1]{A: SHOUTcast Directory Tester}(P: 0)
<10/09/04@11:55:07> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com added me successfully
<10/09/04@11:55:10> [dest: 205.188.234.41] connection closed (16 seconds) (UID: 41)[L: 0]{Bytes: 294912}(P: 0)
<10/09/04@11:58:07> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched!
<10/09/04@12:03:07> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched!

Server is up at http://209.19.19.16:8000/listen.pls , but not showing up in the directory. Don't think I've ever got it to.
sodaboy581 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2004, 03:17   #42
sodaboy581
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Vallejo, California
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to sodaboy581
Ah, cripes, it is being listed on SHOUTcast.com I guess I got a little confused.

What I want it to do ... is also show up on WinAMP5's Internet Radio... how do I do that?
sodaboy581 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2004, 01:03   #43
$anosuke^
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1
My radio gets the messege [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched! .. but then after 5 mins it does it again!!.. and my name arent getting on the shoutcast list! anyone know how to fix it? boring when there are no people to listen at my music
$anosuke^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2005, 01:32   #44
Sora.k
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 16
<01/08/05@18:51:49> [dest: 205.188.234.163] starting stream (UID: 0)[L: 1]{A: SHOUTcast Directory Tester}(P: 0)
<01/08/05@18:52:04> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com added me successfully
<01/08/05@18:52:04> [dest: 205.188.234.163] connection closed (16 seconds) (UID: 0)[L: 0]{Bytes: 284180}(P: 0)
<01/08/05@18:55:05> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched!
<01/08/05@19:00:07> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched!
<01/08/05@19:05:11> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched!
<01/08/05@19:10:12> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched!
<01/08/05@19:15:14> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched!
<01/08/05@19:20:17> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched!
<01/08/05@19:25:18> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched!
<01/08/05@19:30:20> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched!

Look At that, It gives me the touched Message every 5 minutes, and im never listed in the directory. i've been running this radio for at least 3 days (At least 50 Hours Consecutive) And i've never been listed.

Please Shed some light on me with this problem.
Sora.k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2005, 08:35   #45
Hard As Fuck
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 7
Send a message via AIM to Hard As Fuck
Yeah something is wrong with YP, It hasn't updated our stats in almost 60 hours.
Hard As Fuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2005, 09:04   #46
MegaRock
Forum King
 
MegaRock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Inside my water bong
Posts: 6,855
Send a message via ICQ to MegaRock Send a message via Yahoo to MegaRock
Apparently the cat peed on it and it's not working.

Megarock Radio - St. Louis Since 1998!
Tune In Now!
Corporate Radio Sucks! No suits, all rock!
MegaRock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2005, 02:38   #47
Vitusha
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Brooklyn...NYC
Posts: 17
Send a message via ICQ to Vitusha Send a message via AIM to Vitusha
*******************************************************************************
** SHOUTcast Distributed Network Audio Server
** Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Nullsoft, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
** Use "sc_serv filename.ini" to specify an ini file.
*******************************************************************************

Event log:
<02/04/05@21:07:00> [SHOUTcast] DNAS/win32 v1.9.5 (Dec 27 2004) starting up...
<02/04/05@21:07:00> [main] loaded config from C:\Program Files\SHOUTcast\sc_serv
.ini
<02/04/05@21:07:00> [main] initializing (usermax:15 portbase:8000)...
<02/04/05@21:07:00> [main] No ban file found (sc_serv.ban)
<02/04/05@21:07:00> [main] No rip file found (sc_serv.rip)
<02/04/05@21:07:00> [main] opening source socket
<02/04/05@21:07:00> [main] source thread starting
<02/04/05@21:07:00> [main] opening client socket
<02/04/05@21:07:00> [main] Client Stream thread [0] starting
<02/04/05@21:07:00> [source] listening for connection on port 8001
<02/04/05@21:07:00> [main] client main thread starting
<02/04/05@21:07:06> [source] connected from 127.0.0.1
<02/04/05@21:07:06> [source] icy-name:AESERS RADIO ; icy-genre:Rap
<02/04/05@21:07:06> [source] icy-pub:1 ; icy-br:128 ; icy-url:http://www.shoutca
st.com
<02/04/05@21:07:06> [source] icy-irc:#shoutcast ; icy-icq:318835926 ; icy-aim:ae
s1er
<02/04/05@21:07:18> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
<02/04/05@21:07:18> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (Cannot see yo
ur station/computer (IP: 151.205.171.128:8000) from the Internet, disable Intern
et Sharing/NAT/firewall/ISP cache (Connection timed out))
<02/04/05@21:12:34> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
<02/04/05@21:12:34> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (Cannot see yo
ur station/computer (IP: 151.205.171.128:8000) from the Internet, disable Intern
et Sharing/NAT/firewall/ISP cache (Connection timed out))
<02/04/05@21:17:49> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
<02/04/05@21:17:49> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (Cannot see yo
ur station/computer (IP: 151.205.171.128:8000) from the Internet, disable Intern
et Sharing/NAT/firewall/ISP cache (Connection timed out))
<02/04/05@21:23:01> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
<02/04/05@21:23:01> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (Cannot see yo
ur station/computer (IP: 151.205.171.128:8000) from the Internet, disable Intern
et Sharing/NAT/firewall/ISP cache (Connection timed out))
<02/04/05@21:28:13> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
<02/04/05@21:28:13> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (Cannot see yo
ur station/computer (IP: 151.205.171.128:8000) from the Internet, disable Intern
et Sharing/NAT/firewall/ISP cache (Connection timed out))
<02/04/05@21:33:27> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
<02/04/05@21:33:27> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (Cannot see yo
ur station/computer (IP: 151.205.171.128:8000) from the Internet, disable Intern
et Sharing/NAT/firewall/ISP cache (Connection timed out))
<02/04/05@21:38:40> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
<02/04/05@21:38:40> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (Cannot see yo
ur station/computer (IP: 151.205.171.128:8000) from the Internet, disable Intern
et Sharing/NAT/firewall/ISP cache (Connection timed out))
<02/04/05@21:41:19> [active] 0 listeners (0 unique)


i really dunt understand what i need to do for me to get listen and the FAQ is not helping at all can some one explain in simpleterm or give me a step by step instruction...apreciate it in advance...=\
Vitusha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2005, 04:00   #48
drominore
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 2nd Universe to the right...
Posts: 21
Vitusha, yours is very straightforward. Go into your router (Netgear, Linksys, D-Link, whatever) and configure port forwarding. Get your INSIDE IP from either winipcfg (Win95/98) or ipconfig (WinME/2000/XP). Now forward ports 8000 & 8001 to this inside address. This will allow both connections to be made from someone outside your router/firewall..

If you have XP, especially XP w/SP2, to test be sure you disable the firewall inside XP. Once you get everything up and understand a bit more about your system, turn back on the firewall but configure to allow ports 8000 & 8001.

Hope that helps!

Drom
drominore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2005, 10:44   #49
goon01
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 18
<03/13/05@10:26:49> [source] icy-pub:1 ; icy-br:24 ; icy-url:80.41.99.193
<03/13/05@10:26:49> [source] icy-irc:#shoutcast ; icy-icq:0 ; icy-aim:goon112004
whats this and...
<03/13/05@10:26:35> [source] connected from 80.41.99.193
<03/13/05@10:26:36> [source] icy-name:T-knaw radio ; icy-genre:any
<03/13/05@10:26:36> [source] icy-pub:1 ; icy-br:24 ; icy-url:
<03/13/05@10:26:36> [source] icy-irc:#shoutcast ; icy-icq:0 ; icy-aim:goon112004
<03/13/05@10:26:43> [source] source dropped connection. disconnecting.
<03/13/05@10:26:49> [source] connected from 80.41.99.193
<03/13/05@10:26:49> [source] icy-name:T-knaw radio ; icy-genre:any
<03/13/05@10:26:49> [source] icy-pub:1 ; icy-br:24 ; icy-url:80.41.99.193
<03/13/05@10:26:49> [source] icy-irc:#shoutcast ; icy-icq:0 ; icy-aim:goon112004
<03/13/05@10:30:38> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
<03/13/05@10:31:01> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
<03/13/05@10:31:25> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
<03/13/05@10:31:48> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
<03/13/05@10:32:12> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
<03/13/05@10:32:36> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
<03/13/05@10:33:00> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
<03/13/05@10:33:23> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
<03/13/05@10:33:47> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
<03/13/05@10:34:09> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
<03/13/05@10:34:33> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
<03/13/05@10:34:56> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
<03/13/05@10:35:20> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
<03/13/05@10:35:44> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
<03/13/05@10:36:06> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
<03/13/05@10:36:30> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
<03/13/05@10:36:54> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
<03/13/05@10:37:17> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
<03/13/05@10:37:40> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
<03/13/05@10:38:03> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
<03/13/05@10:38:27> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
<03/13/05@10:38:50> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
<03/13/05@10:39:13> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
<03/13/05@10:39:36> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
<03/13/05@10:40:00> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error ()
goon01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2005, 18:53   #50
Starflight
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5
Here is the error I keep getting... Please help

<09/08/05@12:38:13> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com added me successfully
<09/08/05@12:41:13> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched!
<09/08/05@12:46:34> [yp_tch] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
<09/08/05@12:51:55> [yp_tch] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
<09/08/05@12:57:16> [yp_tch] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
<09/08/05@13:02:37> [yp_tch] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
<09/08/05@13:07:58> [yp_tch] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
<09/08/05@13:12:58> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched!
<09/08/05@13:18:19> [yp_tch] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
<09/08/05@13:23:40> [yp_tch] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
<09/08/05@13:29:01> [yp_tch] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
<09/08/05@13:34:02> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched!
<09/08/05@13:39:03> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched!
<09/08/05@13:44:24> [yp_tch] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
<09/08/05@13:49:24> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched!
Starflight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2005, 20:41   #51
NJK
The Frisian
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: a real Frisian hometown
Posts: 14,990
That looks to me like either a bad internet connection from your side or the YP listing at shoutcast.com has a bad day.

just wait it out. most of the times it disappears

Each Thursday a new show on Celtica Radio with Darkwave music.
**************************************************************************

WINAMPSHOUTCAST
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2005, 14:44   #52
Starflight
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5
Well, it has been 3 days now.. still getting those errors. I have a good connection to the net. (Cable) and for broadcast testing, I have a friend who has been connected to the station since I launched it, and he has had no problems.
I set the yp port to 666 and also enabled it on my Linksys router.
So, it broacasts fine, but does not show up in the directory at all.
Starflight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2005, 14:52   #53
NJK
The Frisian
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: a real Frisian hometown
Posts: 14,990
what is the direct link to your station

http:// your outside ip and port

and what name do you use for the station

Each Thursday a new show on Celtica Radio with Darkwave music.
**************************************************************************

WINAMPSHOUTCAST
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2005, 18:25   #54
Starflight
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5
http://68.119.139.130:8000/listen.pls

Warheads Galaxy Radio Network

Genre: Warheads SE Radio
Starflight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th September 2005, 01:20   #55
NJK
The Frisian
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: a real Frisian hometown
Posts: 14,990
Current Stream Information
Server Status: Server is currently up and public.
Stream Status: Stream is up at 64 kbps with 0 of 15 listeners (0 unique)
Listener Peak: 3
Average Listen Time: 4h 10m 45s
Stream Title: Warheads Galaxy Radio Network
Content Type: audio/mpeg
Stream Genre: Warheads SE Radio
Stream URL: http://www.shoutcast.com
Stream AIM: N/A
Stream IRC: #shoutcast
Current Song:



http://www.shoutcast.com/directory/index.phtml

Each Thursday a new show on Celtica Radio with Darkwave music.
**************************************************************************

WINAMPSHOUTCAST
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th September 2005, 03:05   #56
Starflight
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5
Ok I was clicking on winamp ML and searching shoutcast radio.
Starflight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2005, 06:26   #57
fridaymixshow
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7
This Wierd. i,m today getting error conecting to shoutcast yp

it used to work fine. i only used it rarely to entertain my firends . but its noy getting listed.

is shoutcast yp having a bad day. i checked other stations everything is running ok.

and about

<11/28/03@17:02:46> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
<11/28/03@17:02:46> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (Cannot see your station/computer (IP: 213.93.99.241:8000) from the Internet, disable Internet Sharing/NAT/firewall/ISP cache (Connection timed out))

you need to configure your router . search for your router on the list given here http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....hreadid=200452

if not just send me your router name and i,ll tell you how.
fridaymixshow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2005, 16:21   #58
robhough6666
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 6
how do i make my station work on other computers i can't get it listed but my freinds can't acces it through winamp?
robhough6666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2006, 20:46   #59
Anna21
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally posted by fridaymixshow
This Wierd. i,m today getting error conecting to shoutcast yp

it used to work fine. i only used it rarely to entertain my firends . but its noy getting listed.

is shoutcast yp having a bad day. i checked other stations everything is running ok.

and about

<11/28/03@17:02:46> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
<11/28/03@17:02:46> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (Cannot see your station/computer (IP: 213.93.99.241:8000) from the Internet, disable Internet Sharing/NAT/firewall/ISP cache (Connection timed out))

you need to configure your router . search for your router on the list given here http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....hreadid=200452

if not just send me your router name and i,ll tell you how.
What if i am getting that same error but i am not behind a router... Shouldnt the ports be opened by default??
Anna21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2006, 18:39   #60
br549
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ind
Posts: 87
finally fixed nak but not shoiwing in directory

i fixed nak error due to following ya alls help. thank you all so very much. but now i'm not showing in the directory, any comments? thanks

michael
br549 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2006, 04:39   #61
spin_radio_fm
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 2
Send a message via Yahoo to spin_radio_fm
i am having the same problem. DNAS thing says listening for connection on port 8001. my shoutcast says 8000, so i changed it to 8001 so it can be found. is this right or did i just mess it up? and i waited almost an hour so what next?
spin_radio_fm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2006, 13:13   #62
tuckerm
Forum Emo
 
tuckerm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8,365
8001 is where it listens for the connection, 8000 is the default port, its fine if it switches, if your getting the nak error check out www.msrlive.net/shoutcast1.htm or you can try a tutorial on how to set it up at www.msrlive.net/shoutcast2.htm
tuckerm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2006, 00:35   #63
TBomBM389
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 26
Send a message via AIM to TBomBM389
<03/01/06@19:33:36> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
<03/01/06@19:33:36> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (Cannot see your station/computer (IP: 65.175.198.192:8005) from the Internet, disable Internet Sharing/NAT/firewall/ISP cache (Connection refused).)

plz help. I dont know what to do!
TBomBM389 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2006, 13:10   #64
tuckerm
Forum Emo
 
tuckerm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8,365
www.msrlive.net/shoutcast1.htm
tuckerm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2006, 20:39   #65
TBomBM389
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 26
Send a message via AIM to TBomBM389
already got it configured. Just had to have my dad go onto our IPand open the ports. Of course now one problem is fixed, another arises.

<03/10/06@15:20:06> [SHOUTcast] DNAS/win32 v1.9.5 (Dec 27 2004) starting up...
<03/10/06@15:20:06> [main] loaded config from G:\Winamp\SHOUTcast\sc_serv.ini
<03/10/06@15:20:06> [main] initializing (usermax:1500 portbase:8000)...
<03/10/06@15:20:06> [main] No ban file found (sc_serv.ban)
<03/10/06@15:20:06> [main] No rip file found (sc_serv.rip)
<03/10/06@15:20:06> [main] opening source socket
<03/10/06@15:20:06> [main] source thread starting
<03/10/06@15:20:06> [main] opening client socket
<03/10/06@15:20:06> [source] listening for connection on port 8001
<03/10/06@15:20:06> [main] Client Stream thread [0] starting
<03/10/06@15:20:06> [main] client main thread starting
<03/10/06@15:20:48> [source] connected from 127.0.0.1
<03/10/06@15:20:49> [source] icy-name:42HILL: The Rock- Rock, Classic Rock, and More! ; icy-genre:Rock, Classic Rock
<03/10/06@15:20:49> [source] icy-pub:1 ; icy-br:192 ; icy-url:http://www.shoutcast.com
<03/10/06@15:20:49> [source] icy-irc:#shoutcast ; icy-icq:0 ; icy-aim:TBomBM11
<03/10/06@15:20:50> [dest: 205.188.234.100] starting stream (UID: 0)[L: 1]{A: SHOUTcast Directory Tester}(P: 0)
<03/10/06@15:21:01> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com added me successfully
<03/10/06@15:21:05> [dest: 205.188.234.100] connection closed (17 seconds) (UID: 0)[L: 0]{Bytes: 264192}(P: 0)
<03/10/06@15:22:01> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched!
<03/10/06@15:27:04> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched!
<03/10/06@15:32:07> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched!
<03/10/06@15:37:11> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched!

Does this, but my station isn't listed. Any idea why?
TBomBM389 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2006, 22:46   #66
jeffy777
Major Dude
 
jeffy777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 632
yeah, my log is just about the same, but I'm not showing in the directory either
jeffy777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2006, 23:34   #67
tuckerm
Forum Emo
 
tuckerm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8,365
TBomBM, can you give us a link to test?

jeffy777: please dont hi-jack threads, try a tutorial at www.msrlive.net/shoutcast.htm or use the search function of these boards, if you cant find anything then post.
tuckerm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2006, 02:24   #68
jeffy777
Major Dude
 
jeffy777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 632
Hijacking? I apologize. I thoguht this thread was about stations not showing in the directory? I don't neeed a tutorial as the station is running fine, but it just wasn't showing up even though the log looked fine and I was being "touched" by Shoutcast.

But, after several hours, it's listed now!
jeffy777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2006, 13:09   #69
tuckerm
Forum Emo
 
tuckerm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8,365
Again, knowledge is power...if you would of searched, it would of given you an answer, it takes upwards of 30minutes and even more to get listed, espically the first time, congrats on getting your station up
tuckerm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th August 2006, 06:08   #70
n00b_at_large
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4
how come mine doesnt work!!! im getting sad lol, so seriously this is my log


*******************************************************************************
** SHOUTcast Distributed Network Audio Server
** Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Nullsoft, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
** Use "sc_serv filename.ini" to specify an ini file.
*******************************************************************************

Event log:
<08/26/06@01:08:11> [SHOUTcast] DNAS/win32 v1.9.7 (Jun 23 2006) starting up...
<08/26/06@01:08:11> [main] loaded config from C:\Program Files\SHOUTcast\sc_serv.ini
<08/26/06@01:08:11> [main] initializing (usermax:10 portbase:8000)...
<08/26/06@01:08:11> [main] No ban file found (sc_serv.ban)
<08/26/06@01:08:11> [main] No rip file found (sc_serv.rip)
<08/26/06@01:08:11> [main] opening source socket
<08/26/06@01:08:11> [main] source thread starting
<08/26/06@01:08:11> [main] opening client socket
<08/26/06@01:08:11> [main] Client Stream thread [0] starting
<08/26/06@01:08:11> [source] listening for connection on port 8001
<08/26/06@01:08:11> [main] client main thread starting
<08/26/06@01:08:15> [source] connected from 127.0.0.1
<08/26/06@01:08:15> [source] connected from 127.0.0.1
<08/26/06@01:08:16> [source] icy-name:HxC Radio ; icy-genre:Pop-Punk, Screamo, Hardcore, Christian
<08/26/06@01:08:16> [source] icy-pub:1 ; icy-br:24 ; icy-url:http://www.shoutcast.com
<08/26/06@01:08:16> [source] icy-irc:#shoutcast ; icy-icq:0 ; icy-aim:xthexacademyisx
<08/26/06@01:08:17> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com added me successfully

and its running right now...


and the IP to get to it is
http://71.13.56.176:8000/listen.pls

but it wont work, someone pls help!!!
thank you, i don know if this was answered already, pls dont hurt me
n00b_at_large is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th August 2006, 20:27   #71
tuckerm
Forum Emo
 
tuckerm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8,365
No connect as of 3:27pm eastern tmie (8\26) but your logs look fine from here. It'll take a bit to get put in the yp.
tuckerm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th August 2006, 22:36   #72
dotme
Moderator
 
dotme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 4,024
Quote:
Originally posted by n00b_at_large
<08/26/06@01:08:15> [source] connected from 127.0.0.1
<08/26/06@01:08:16> [source] icy-name:HxC Radio ; icy-genre:Pop-Punk, Screamo, Hardcore, Christian
<08/26/06@01:08:16> [source] icy-pub:1 ; icy-br:24 ; icy-url:http://www.shoutcast.com
<08/26/06@01:08:16> [source] icy-irc:#shoutcast ; icy-icq:0 ; icy-aim:xthexacademyisx
<08/26/06@01:08:17> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com added me successfully
No directory tester....
dotme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2006, 10:56   #73
abc666
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 15
same here... not touching... any ideas why?

<08/29/06@05:22:26> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com added me successfully

also getting nak 100 error out of the blue... haven't seen that error in months... everything was fine with my stream until monday... looks like it's not just me
abc666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 13:06   #74
aberse
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 38
Send a message via AIM to aberse
MINE DOESNT LSIT EITHER AND I GET THIS

<01/26/07@07:55:45> [dest: 127.0.0.1] starting stream (UID: 6)[L: 1]{A: WinampMPEG/5.32}(P: 0)
<01/26/07@07:55:54> [dest: 127.0.0.1] connection closed (9 seconds) (UID: 6)[L: 0]{Bytes: 180224}(P: 0)
<01/26/07@07:56:45> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched!
aberse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 13:28   #75
aberse
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 38
Send a message via AIM to aberse
i tried fixing my self i no how to go abck incasei F'd up

now i get this

<01/26/07@08:26:31> [yp_add] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
<01/26/07@08:26:34> [yp_add] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
<01/26/07@08:26:36> [yp_add] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
aberse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 22:58   #76
tuckerm
Forum Emo
 
tuckerm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8,365
You did screw up. YP Is touched is a good thing. If you didn't change anything, that's the YP being borked. Anyway, It takes hours sometimes to get listed, be paitnd and not rely on the YP for listners.
tuckerm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2007, 03:58   #77
PapiBond
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
thanks PROMINORE, checking my settings on the router fixed my problem. I had port 8000 open to my ip internal and when I opened up port 8001 as well to my ip internal, it resolved my problem listed in this forum with shoutcast not being able to resolve the host radio station name.

thanks,


Papi
PapiBond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2007, 04:53   #78
fc*uk
Moderator
 
fc*uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Atlantic Beach
Posts: 8,127
what? This thread is about seven months old.
fc*uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2007, 09:28   #79
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
lol but in the next breath we tell them to search
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th October 2007, 01:23   #80
navy_at_3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
Send a message via Yahoo to navy_at_3
Quote:
Originally posted by why
hes on about having your stuff hosted by Shoutcast or anothe service like it, you can even operate a shell account for which you can have remote access and run servers and have it stream 24/7.

BTW Shell accounts are becoming cheaper than hosting sites like Live365 and Shoutcast....cheapest so far has been $1.99 & �1.49 and both those sites gave a 10Gigabyte limit per month traffic without incuring extras, T1 connection as a standard, a machine or Space on a machine of upto 100Gigs data storage, all complete with a suite of remote access tools and remote setup or software.

So shop around, you can save lots. Type in to your search engine 'Shell Accounts' and start wading throught them all and see you in 5 years or so coz thers lots!

will i need a IRC bots or IRC Bouncers to stream my mp3's?
navy_at_3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump