Old 3rd August 2014, 22:08   #1
kyleVine
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 4
How to have Auto DJ with the new SC DNAS?

Can you help me with the question
kyleVine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2014, 22:16   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
you find an autodj solution you like, you configure it to connect to the DNAS, then you're done.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2014, 22:32   #3
kyleVine
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 4
I used to use sc_trans but I cant find a download link
kyleVine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2014, 22:34   #4
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
it's no longer officially provided.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2014, 22:35   #5
kyleVine
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 4
Well can I get a link cause I do not know what else to use or can you give me some recommendations
kyleVine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2014, 22:36   #6
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
there is no link i can provide since it was removed intentionally as a side-effect of the sale of SHOUTcast and Winamp and licensing "crap".
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2014, 22:37   #7
kyleVine
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 4
What can I use for auto djing?

I have a broadcast mp3 licence
kyleVine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2014, 22:38   #8
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
whatever you can find via an internet search / other user suggestions. i'm not going to recommend something as i have no idea of what you need (as 'autodj' means many things to different people) and tbh it's not my place to make such recommendations.

if you want to use sc_trans, it's not hard to find download links for it but you're on your own if there are issues with using it (as there are since there was never a final version provided which fixed most of the common issues with it) as we don't support it and AOL won't either (since they are the last registered authors of that tool).
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2014, 04:25   #9
aron9forever
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyleVine View Post
What can I use for auto djing?

I have a broadcast mp3 licence
sc_trans if you look for something easy to install BUT
- no longer updated(works fine tho)
- very little features and no compatibility with other addons

liquidsoap is a bit harder to set up, but with some time it can archieve the same and even better results than sc_trans

you can switch to icecast and use ices but that's horrible

there's also more windows only solutions but they are expensive as hell, just search
aron9forever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2014, 18:38   #10
dopelabs
Major Dude
 
dopelabs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 529
Send a message via AIM to dopelabs
liquidsoap (i think) is not hard at all to setup... that have all the example code you need to do just about any of topics currently being asked about on this forum...
dopelabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th September 2014, 03:27   #11
dopelabs
Major Dude
 
dopelabs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 529
Send a message via AIM to dopelabs
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?t=378772
dopelabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2014, 09:51   #12
Arsimael_
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 32
Liquidsoap is a nice solution... if it would support SC2. Unfortunately it doesn't. They are discussing it at the moment, but according to my experiences in open source it will take another 2-3 years.

If you look for the transcoder, google for "nullsoft mirror", click on "I'm feeling lucky" and then go to shoutcast/tools/ (I hope i don't violate any stupid licences/laws by posting this)
Arsimael_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2014, 10:32   #13
dopelabs
Major Dude
 
dopelabs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 529
Send a message via AIM to dopelabs
theres a reason why shoutcast doesnt have the files up for hosting anymore.. ITS BUGGY AND NOT SUPPORTED!!!

theres known issues... and in my experience its never really a good idea to run software thats broken, unstable, and is no longer supported.

if you ran windows and your antivirus software was old, buggy, and not supported anymore by the company that made it, would you really go looking around for another download link from an unofficial website?
dopelabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump