Old 4th May 2006, 21:26   #41
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,222
Please don't crosspost...
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....47#post1924447

Good Winamp plugins by Joonas, DrO and shaneh.
If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.
siebe83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2006, 07:24   #42
richard harbord
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 16
I have same problem but only with some cds so i think my problem is that when it cannot use sonic it gets stuck and wont allow the cd drive to be accessed by another alternative decoder (or whatever) end of story, almost. Also I have to close winamp using the Task Manager as it will not fully close. I tried following your help thread but found it too complicated by far... sorry about that. As this appears to be a common problem shouldn't there be a winamp5.25 (fix cd bug). I love winamp but I would like to be able to sort my playlists... a small thing.
richard harbord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th May 2007, 08:55   #43
richard harbord
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 16
I noticed that some cds did not rip in winamp and found that this was because the titles that someone had entered into cddb were stupidly long. I edited the length of the titles and it ripped...! fyi
richard harbord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2007, 06:16   #44
SilverMoon Drag
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Somewhere Cold, MI
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to SilverMoon Drag Send a message via Yahoo to SilverMoon Drag
Error when trying to convert music in WinampPro 5.35

Ok this may have been addressed elsewhere but I am unable to find it, I went thru the forums with a fine tooth comb, but coudnt find what I was lookin for. My problem is that I have been trying to convert my iTunes aac files to mp3 files in winamp, but everytime I try it says it cant find decoder?? Not sure what Im doing wrong, Im new to winamp so please keep it simple lol. Im not up on all the technical jargon so plain english explainations pls lol.

Thanks!

Many Blessings

Moonie
SilverMoon Drag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2007, 10:02   #45
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
Are they actually .aac files, or are they .m4a files?
What does it say in File Info (Alt+3) for one of these so-called aac files?
ie. the MPEG Info (post a screenshot maybe)

Also confirm that you've not installed any 3rd-party mp3/mp4 input plugins
(you should always include a List of Plugins when posting problems of this nature)
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2007, 18:41   #46
SilverMoon Drag
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Somewhere Cold, MI
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to SilverMoon Drag Send a message via Yahoo to SilverMoon Drag
Well lol, told ya I was new to all this, I looked at the file info, its actually a .m4p file. Can winamp convert a protected aac file to mp3 or another format like mp4 or something?????? Ok this was the only thing listed under the mpeg info area in file info: Size: 6039214 bytes. Also Ive never DLed any 3rd party plugins that I know of, unless they came with the actual winamp DL, cause the only thing Ive used winamp for up to this point is to just play music. Not sure how to take a screenshot in windows or Id give ya one, I know you hit printscreen but Ive no idea where windows stores those once taken so I cant find them.

Hope this helps!

Many Blessings

Moonie
SilverMoon Drag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2007, 19:22   #47
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
.m4p is a proprietary drm-protected iTunes Music Store file format, not supported by any other players.

There's a 3rd-party m4p plugin available, but we don't provide any support for it (requires QuickTime Player to be installed, maybe iTunes too)
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....did=155680#M4P
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2007, 20:19   #48
SilverMoon Drag
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Somewhere Cold, MI
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to SilverMoon Drag Send a message via Yahoo to SilverMoon Drag
Thanks for the info, I have QT (quicktime) and itunes installed already so maybe ill give it a try. Thanks for the help.

Many Blessings

Moonie

Last edited by SilverMoon Drag; 25th June 2007 at 22:50.
SilverMoon Drag is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump