Old 14th September 2003, 14:35   #41
Zevensoft
Major Dude
 
Zevensoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ballarat, Australia
Posts: 529
Quote:
Originally posted by justin
Or I suppose I could make it encode it differently so the old version
ignores it, hmm...
-Justin
Justin, just embed it. If I'm not mistaken, each object in the AVS file has a header ID of 4 bytes, followed by the size in bytes (LongInt). Couldn't you just increase the size value? Or does AVS actually care more about the Null termination rather than the specified size?

And Atero, it's actually AVS 2.6 using Winamp's window system. So it's kind of both involved, as to remove it requires hacking winamp.exe, which is more dangerous than vis_avs.dll. Unless you just put the old code back in, heh good luck!

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 3W | 4WW
Zevensoft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2003, 16:18   #42
dirkdeftly
Forum King
 
dirkdeftly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Cydonia, Mars
Posts: 2,651
Send a message via AIM to dirkdeftly
That's what I meant. Instead of fucking with WA, just get rid of the use of WA's windows. It's useless and stupid and there's no reason it should be there in the first place.

"guilt is the cause of more disauders
than history's most obscene marorders" --E. E. Cummings
dirkdeftly is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Visualizations > AVS

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump